Legendary Clutched February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 After reading so much about it in the papers about the mangrove swap etc, I went down this evening only to see the place sparsely decorated with CNY flowers and a few structures.... WTF? No mangrove, no hills, etc. I found out that the various sections were merely named after the terrains that could be found in Singapore but not at the boardwalk itself... What a joke ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Don't you know many foreign travel reviewers equate our equate santosa as artifical resort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 After reading so much about it in the papers about the mangrove swap etc, I went down this evening only to see the place sparsely decorated with CNY flowers and a few structures.... WTF? No mangrove, no hills, etc. I found out that the various sections were merely named after the terrains that could be found in Singapore but not at the boardwalk itself... What a joke These all are expected. Which tourist attaraction in Spore is up to standard ? other than local food ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 (edited) After reading so much about it in the papers about the mangrove swap etc, I went down this evening only to see the place sparsely decorated with CNY flowers and a few structures.... WTF? No mangrove, no hills, etc. I found out that the various sections were merely named after the terrains that could be found in Singapore but not at the boardwalk itself... What a joke Bro, indeed a joke. Ermm . . want mangrove have to go Sungei Buloh lor Edited February 6, 2011 by Vroomtattat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 These all are expected. Which tourist attaraction in Spore is up to standard ? other than local food ? sometimes I really wonder "Why tourists bother to come here?" What do we have that they do not . . yalar other then char kway teow and mee siam mai hum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spiderman302 2nd Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 sometimes I really wonder "Why tourists bother to come here?" What do we have that they do not . . yalar other then char kway teow and mee siam mai hum We are living in our own world. Old Yellow Sell Melon. (Lau Wang Mai Gua). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 The real authentic attractions cost little or no cost at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 ppl dun come halfway round the world to see artificial stuff.... many travelers are sorely disappointing when they visit the tourist locations... the real places to visit are only the original stuff left untouch by the authorities like little India, Geylang,neighborhood hawker centers, etc.... what the authorities touched, normally turns to shite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 The Great Wall of China, the Pyramids, the Statue of Liberty etc are all unique and one-of-its-kind. Who says sgp doesn't have unique only-one-in-the-world features??.... Got!!! .... Why not erect a mega ERP gantry (must be real tall, at least 30m tall!) just outside Changi Airport to welcome tourists ??? Or giagantic prison toilet next to our Merlion to remember the Great Escape?? ...... Or a 10m all fibreglass Peanut in front of Parliment House telling our visitors $700,000 is just peanut....?? Hehehhehee...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 like little India, Geylang,neighborhood hawker centers, etc.... what the authorities touched, normally turns to shite this is so true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched February 6, 2011 Author Share February 6, 2011 The Great Wall of China, the Pyramids, the Statue of Liberty etc are all unique and one-of-its-kind. Who says sgp doesn't have unique only-one-in-the-world features??.... Got!!! .... LOL... Why not erect a mega ERP gantry (must be real tall, at least 30m tall!) just outside Changi Airport to welcome tourists ??? Or giagantic prison toilet next to our Merlion to remember the Great Escape?? ...... Or a 10m all fibreglass Peanut in front of Parliment House telling our visitors $700,000 is just peanut....?? Hehehhehee...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 this is wat happen when tourists go sentosa..free phototaking..then they go print out the pics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Go Geylang better. More things to see and good food to eat. I mean real local stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 singapore I think everywhere also artificial.Sentosa is one.The flower fest I went really a let down.Directed all the car to park at sentosa cove.And was told there'll be bus to ferry visitor from sentosa cove to imbian or simi sai place to view the flowers.Seriously,if not for my girl,I wouldn't have gone there.Gone in $7,carpark $3.Cramp together with all those indiaan foreign worker and cheena worker.Wah piang eh,can tell you all the experience is like shite.To make it worse,the ferry service took bloody 30mins to reach.1 bus came,took 40 to 50 people away.I'm like 180th people in the queue.Only boarded the 6th bus.When looked back,still got around 200 people in the queue.To the organizer,nice try! Your contigency plan of diverting the traffic to somewhere else,but never plan how to transport the crowd over to the place where the show is.15mins 1 bus,only when noticing the queue goes all the way into the carpark,then I see 5 buses came together.What the hell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 (edited) Went to the flower festival few years back and vowed never to go again. Same experience as you. So, this year, just sit back at home and do nothing for 4 days. Had the same shitty experience in Zoo, Bird Hill, Haw Par Villa,.............................................. Edited February 6, 2011 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
relacker Clutched February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 These all are expected. Which tourist attaraction in Spore is up to standard ? other than local food ? maybe GL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 (edited) Went to the flower festival few years back and vowed never to go again. Same experience as you. So, this year, just sit back at home and do nothing for 4 days. Had the same shitty experience in Zoo, Bird Hill, Haw Par Villa,.............................................. This year flower fest really so bad??? No wonder most s'porean rather go overseas for holidays during the CNY period, than going to such places to squeeze with all those FTs! How come they don't allow cars to park at the resort world or beach carpark in sentosa? So silly to direct all cars to sentosa cove? The residents there don't make noise?! Edited February 6, 2011 by 13177 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...