GLZT 6th Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Yup, now most w/s wil not reveal the claimed amount (for obvious reasons). Can call the vios driver and ask him how much he had been claim. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 bro!! your sonata strong! only minor crack look at thaiyota!! lol.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Actually im not interested in my car repair costs. They wana earn 10k 20k out of it i dont care. Its the other party's possible action im concern. Anyway can i check on the other party's insurance claim status ? Can just call up NTUC and quote the other party car number to check bor har ? Basket..........so difficult to get any updates one lei. If it's 100% third party fault, and direct settlement, then quite safe liao lah. Next time, tell your w/s who is doing 3rd party claim to commence repairs only after confirm cum chop 100% can claim 3rd party. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Normally, it takes six months to close case 100%. Mine also same. Self-claim in July 2010, Feb 2011 then 100% close and insurance pay me the transport cost I paid initially!!! I forgot all abt it until I received a cheque in the mail one fine day. Like kena lottery but its actually my own money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 My one kena lang ga from behind also. damage quite bad, till now haven't start repairing. How? Borneo say must wait for the other party insurance to approve. Now I call that third party, he don't even want to answer my phone. Don't even know he got report a not. Damn helpless now. Any bro can advise? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 If u dun die die must have Borneo to repair, then u can choose other workshops that will start repairs and do 3rd claim for u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 If u dun die die must have Borneo to repair, then u can choose other workshops that will start repairs and do 3rd claim for u. My car service with borneo, and the original parts for boot release install by them. So wanna change also must bring back to them. Sian leh, now running around with no backside. Who has experience with china insurance? My encounter with them once is they dilly dally one leh. damn sian.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 ADs are known to be "allergic" to 3rd party claim. For faster 3rd party claim, better to go outside w/s who can do 3rd party claim. Toyota cars are easy to fix, not necessary to go back Borneo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 ADs are known to be "allergic" to 3rd party claim. For faster 3rd party claim, better to go outside w/s who can do 3rd party claim. Toyota cars are easy to fix, not necessary to go back Borneo. If kena hit from the side, I would have went outside to do it. Heard alot of horror stories that if not properly repair, the wheel well will trap water and end up whole car can sell away. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 a few weeks after TS accident, there no more zebra crossing. now TRAFFIC LIGHT. KNN Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Ok.....now almost 4 months later and not getting any calls or update ssince then, i just call up the workshop and lawfirm to check on the claim closure. Workshop doesnt want to tell me how much was my car repair costs nor whether they have claim $ from the other party insurance. Duno why so secretive. More importantly i duno whether the other party got dispute my 3rd party claim or counter claim bor. The other party is NTUC. They say duno also. Next call up the workshop appointed law firm to check on the medical claim status. At this point of time they are still at the very first stage.........ASKING FOR MEDICAL REPORT FROM THE HOSIPTAL. KNN....see doctor only once so only a god damn report nia....4 mths still cant get it??????? LOL. Wah lau........why everybody so uncorporative one. Submitted Idac report, police report, accident photos, medical receipts to them in mid Feb and now no still no status. Does anybody know whats the typical closure duration ? 3 mths? 1 yr? 3 yrs? I just want the case to be 100% closed. Thats all. ask lawyer settle. they can dig out information with just the number plate. if he dispute the claim, say u jambrake, u better go fight it out alr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sakee Neutral Newbie June 3, 2011 Share June 3, 2011 Sorry to hijack your post, not enough to start a topic. I got into an accident earlier. Just a very minor bump to the rear of the front car. 3 very very minor dent, only visible if you see up close. He sent his car to workshop and they quote $600 for repair and private settlement. What are the chances of them claiming against my insurance? Should I settle privately, $600 is ridiculously inflated, or let them claim? My NCD is 10%. The dents not even visible from the photo. What happened in the end? I am in similar condition now so interested to know. do you have more photos? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sakee Neutral Newbie June 3, 2011 Share June 3, 2011 ask lawyer settle. they can dig out information with just the number plate. if he dispute the claim, say u jambrake, u better go fight it out alr. why the victim insurance dont help in this case? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear July 21, 2011 Author Share July 21, 2011 Before i update the progress. Just wana say my taxi kiss a Audi 2 weeks ago. So from zero insurance claim experience in Jan 2011, now i got a bit of experience on both 3rd party claim, self-claim and kena claim scenoirs..........LOL. And also........Sonata's body is as strong in front as it is at the back. so bros out there pls avoid hitting one on the road. Especially a white one. OKOK back to topic.....Just recvd the workshop's lawyer letter on the update ytday. Its about the medical claim. Didnt know a small doctor consultant fee + police report + a few photos is so powerfull one. I only sign on the dot and ask them to claim on my behalf nia. There are a total of 8 items listed in the claim.......amounting to quite an extraodinary amount. Not so nice to state the amount here. But i was told its a norm practise to declare on the high side for the purpose of nego ? Common practise across the board ? Here it goes : 1) General damages : a) nausea : x,xxx b) headache : x,xxx c) neck pain : x,xxx d) whiplash grade 2 : xx,xxx 2) Medical expenses : still continuing : xxx 3) Transport claim : xx 4) Medical report fee : xxx 5) Police/LTA search & report fee : xx 6) Public trustee fee : xxx 7) Costs and GST : x,xxx 8) Photocopy, facsimile, other incidentals : xxx What is item 6 & 7 and the purpose ????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 Before i update the progress. Just wana say my taxi kiss a Audi 2 weeks ago. So from zero insurance claim experience in Jan 2011, now i got a bit of experience on both 3rd party claim, self-claim and kena claim scenoirs..........LOL. And also........Sonata's body is as strong in front as it is at the back. so bros out there pls avoid hitting one on the road. Especially a white one. OKOK back to topic.....Just recvd the workshop's lawyer letter on the update ytday. Its about the medical claim. Didnt know a small doctor consultant fee + police report + a few photos is so powerfull one. I only sign on the dot and ask them to claim on my behalf nia. There are a total of 8 items listed in the claim.......amounting to quite an extraodinary amount. Not so nice to state the amount here. But i was told its a norm practise to declare on the high side for the purpose of nego ? Common practise across the board ? Here it goes : 1) General damages : a) nausea : x,xxx b) headache : x,xxx c) neck pain : x,xxx d) whiplash grade 2 : xx,xxx 2) Medical expenses : still continuing : xxx 3) Transport claim : xx 4) Medical report fee : xxx 5) Police/LTA search & report fee : xx 6) Public trustee fee : xxx 7) Costs and GST : x,xxx 8) Photocopy, facsimile, other incidentals : xxx What is item 6 & 7 and the purpose ????? That is why our insurance getting more and more expensive, because all workshop will balloon the claim :wacko: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 10, 2015 Author Share February 10, 2015 Taxi kena yesterday.........And OC even fractured her right hand. She was the lone driver. All the cars managed to stop in time.....then cum this $@@!$^&%$ BUS ploughing in causing a 6-vehicle chain collision. What a way to approach CHY. Sibeh sianzzzzz. One van in front(out of view), then come White van the 2nd vehicle. Follow by Jaguar - our taxi - another van - then that farking bus lor!!! Taxi kena sandwiched in btw Even with airbag deployed, OC lip & mouth bleeded. And worst still fractured her right arm. KNNBCCB BUS DRIVER!!!!!!! Glasses flew everywhere, inside the car and on the road. Just polish the car kim kim on sunday lor....now like that. Looking at 3-4 weeks repairs. Hiaz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 Looks bad. Wish your wife speedy recovery bro. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic February 10, 2015 Share February 10, 2015 Taxi kena yesterday.........And OC even fractured her right hand. She was the lone driver. All the cars managed to stop in time.....then cum this $@@!$^&%$ BUS ploughing in causing a 6-vehicle chain collision. What a way to approach CHY. Sibeh sianzzzzz. One van in front(out of view), then come White van the 2nd vehicle. Follow by Jaguar - our taxi - another van - then that farking bus lor!!! Taxi kena sandwiched in btw Even with airbag deployed, OC lip & mouth bleeded. And worst still fractured her right arm. KNNBCCB BUS DRIVER!!!!!!! Glasses flew everywhere, inside the car and on the road. Just polish the car kim kim on sunday lor....now like that. Looking at 3-4 weeks repairs. Hiaz Bro, car can polish again. OC cannot get again. More importantly, hope your OC is ok. This kind of shock and impact can be quite traumatizing. Take care man. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...