ZaC71S 1st Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Guess they forget to teach me that. But what I learn in army is that u can do anything but dun get caught. Dunno which part of my prev post makes u ask me this. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 7:02 AM, Tireburner said: Is there only 1 lane on the new MY viaduct leading to the CIQ complex, the one on the extreme left being the "right" one? The lane to right of extreme left is not meant for cars? Two lanes. Third lane is for lorries and buses. The first two lanes will merged when near to the JB custom. If you stay within the first two lanes will have no problem merging. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikamura Neutral Newbie February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 8:43 AM, ZaC71S said: Guess they forget to teach me that. But what I learn in army is that u can do anything but dun get caught. Dunno which part of my prev post makes u ask me this. i think he put it in the wrong way. well if u overtake a slower moving vehicle and so called "cut Q" in a safe manner(with signal,proper distance) that is ok. but if u die die last min squeeze in and cause other's inconvenience, you do in in singapore still ok.. most ppl will just horn and highbeam u.. worst cause a finger show at you? but then go try in jb.. or at the causeway .. pray that you never meet a msian gangster or those driving those old old wira or waja.. continue to do this and the day will come. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 9:18 AM, Dafansu said: Two lanes. Third lane is for lorries and buses. The first two lanes will merged when near to the JB custom. If you stay within the first two lanes will have no problem merging. Thanks. Use only twice so far and both times traffic were heavy. Couldn't see properly the markings on the lane and observed cars on the 2nd lane always tried to filter onto the 1st. So thought that only 1 lane was meant for cars. On the other hand, noted that vehicle speed on the 2nd lane was faster. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondavvvtec 1st Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 9:50 AM, Nikamura said: i think he put it in the wrong way. well if u overtake a slower moving vehicle and so called "cut Q" in a safe manner(with signal,proper distance) that is ok. but if u die die last min squeeze in and cause other's inconvenience, you do in in singapore still ok.. most ppl will just horn and highbeam u.. worst cause a finger show at you? but then go try in jb.. or at the causeway .. pray that you never meet a msian gangster or those driving those old old wira or waja.. continue to do this and the day will come. ' yes, i have witnessed before, malaysians.... not sure if gangsters thou. He get out of his car, open the car door of another malaysia car (dont ask me why the door not lock) and whack that fellow few times in the face for cutting queue. But those were the days where the custom is still near the Mama shop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 9:50 AM, Nikamura said: i think he put it in the wrong way. well if u overtake a slower moving vehicle and so called "cut Q" in a safe manner(with signal,proper distance) that is ok. but if u die die last min squeeze in and cause other's inconvenience, you do in in singapore still ok.. most ppl will just horn and highbeam u.. worst cause a finger show at you? but then go try in jb.. or at the causeway .. pray that you never meet a msian gangster or those driving those old old wira or waja.. continue to do this and the day will come. i am still waiting for a news in J.B that singaporeans cut que and whole family got killed by angry drivers. it sound like nasty and crude. but hope this kind of news will teach those (skill drivers who some of the people here claim they are) what they had done to regret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 1:24 PM, Hondavvvtec said: ' yes, i have witnessed before, malaysians.... not sure if gangsters thou. He get out of his car, open the car door of another malaysia car (dont ask me why the door not lock) and whack that fellow few times in the face for cutting queue. But those were the days where the custom is still near the Mama shop this kind of news must be advertise out in public and especially in singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 1:27 PM, Lanevomax said: this kind of news must be advertise out in public and especially in singapore. Crude as it may be, such wish of yours is totally uncalled for. I dislike Q cutters too but their families don't deserve the kind of outcome you described. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 2:06 AM, Good-Carbuyer said: Open to those with the budget to drive there (laugh) Wahh I got no budget for kopi $ so next time I better keep to the car lane.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 Driver was asked to reverse back for cutting queue at Woodlands Checkpoint song bo? queue cutter kena Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 1:27 PM, Lanevomax said: this kind of news must be advertise out in public and especially in singapore. Can alert us when you advertise to the public? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 6, 2011 Share February 6, 2011 On 2/6/2011 at 7:23 PM, Darthrevan said: Driver was asked to reverse back for cutting queue at Woodlands Checkpoint song bo? queue cutter kena He lucky not charged with disorderly driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragonl 1st Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 I think ppl who jump queue deserved it. Everyone pay road tax, drive the same roads, so what make u more deserving to jump queue?? Unless u r escort by a whole pool of police car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyndyoliver Neutral Newbie February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 i dont find cutting Q or lanes wrong, sometimes is too idiotic to follow slow motion drivers! esp those who seldom drives... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 Good example is b4 the custom counter MY or sg sama sama, some car just turn into first counter and jam the whole queue behind where there are many counters infront. It may be nothing wrong but Sg ppl r getting very inconsiderate and selfish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 Many singapore driver are rich in asset but poor in their soul...when they crossed the custom and went into malaysia they thot they own that land...... bringing along with them is their KS way of driving.....i have seen many times, got two lanes but got four queues...all Singapore cars.... no eyes see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 On 2/7/2011 at 4:33 AM, Zze121 said: Good example is b4 the custom counter MY or sg sama sama, some car just turn into first counter and jam the whole queue behind where there are many counters infront. It may be nothing wrong but Sg ppl r getting very inconsiderate and selfish. talking about counter, is it the norm to wait behind till one of the car in front of the several counters is cleared before moving to that counter. normally each counter comes with 3 cars lots but there's always people behind waiting for all clear before willing to move forward Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear February 7, 2011 Share February 7, 2011 On 2/7/2011 at 4:40 AM, Dafansu said: talking about counter, is it the norm to wait behind till one of the car in front of the several counters is cleared before moving to that counter. normally each counter comes with 3 cars lots but there's always people behind waiting for all clear before willing to move forward If coming back from JB, on the right lane u can see long long queue but I always take lane 2 or 3. The queue on the far right lane is not just 3 lots but its super far far away from the counters. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...