Tio summon Cutting Queue on way to JB customs.

Hamtaroo

Wow I always tot cars can also use that few lanes at causeway thou its written on the road for lorries til the last part where lorries and cars are filtered away..

On 2/5/2011 at 10:34 AM, Latio2005A said:

On the contrary, I respect those who did this and got away. If kena caught, too bad. If pulled through, I give my respect. Just make sure you do it safely.

This is about taking risk, same principle when we do business. Who dares, win!

plain stupid. i can see how far you can advance in your life if you keep on with this kind of nonsense.

On 2/6/2011 at 1:10 AM, Sdf5725 said:

plain stupid. i can see how far you can advance in your life if you keep on with this kind of nonsense.

many Ppl r cutting queue everyday every min, do u mean they r stupid? Towards Sg customs and at Nicol h/w to KPE this happen too, Sg TP never summon queue cutter, so those Ppl r smart by doing it without being fine? Think there is 2 different law in Sg and MY.

On 2/5/2011 at 11:52 PM, Hoytusa84 said:

Wow I always tot cars can also use that few lanes at causeway thou its written on the road for lorries til the last part where lorries and cars are filtered away..

Open to those with the budget to drive there (laugh)

On 2/5/2011 at 8:46 AM, Hamtaroo said:

hey ppl,

yesterday i drove to JB, den on the right hand side which is meant

for the big lorries was empty lane, i saw a JB plate camry drove past

followed by many cars ..

then i followed, up the bridge where the lorry turn right the malaysia

TP signal all the cars jump queue to park infront. oh man TP threaten

300MYR tio summon but TP keep smiling ...then i had to give 50 dollar

kopi money ... haizz..

so i open this post is DON'T CUT QUEUE ON CAUSEWAY to JB custom

TP waiting to ambush you there, for ang bao money le.. [bigcry]

Orbi GOOD! [thumbsup]

  On 2/5/2011 at 3:47 PM, David said:

TS did not said what happened after he paid. Was he turn back or allowed to proceed?

Oh the TP once got coffee money, hand fast leg fast,

he stopped the entire lane of cars after the traffic light for lorries

to turn right, ask me to go 1st proceed straight to JB customs

den i go shopping liao ..

On 2/6/2011 at 5:20 AM, Hamtaroo said:

Oh the TP once got coffee money, hand fast leg fast,

he stopped the entire lane of cars after the traffic light for lorries

to turn right, ask me to go 1st proceed straight to JB customs

den i go shopping liao ..

actually not a bad idea...

kinda like a pay for quick entry to malaysia

50rm to skip the jam is actually quite worth it [laugh] [laugh]

Their so-called law enforcers are allow to do that in broad daylight, really wonder their top brass do not know of what's happening? Or .................

On 2/6/2011 at 3:10 AM, Tireburner said:

SG has a higher per capita income. It's good to spread the wealth around to the less well off. [:p]

agreed..treat it as a donation to the less fortunate or a LNY angbao [laugh]

i think the q-cutters really deserved it... serve them right.

They are the ones that always created "near accident" opportunities for the rest who are faithfully q-ing up.

Sometimes, i really feel like getting off the vehicle and give them a knock on their head based on the way they cutting in our lanes dangerously w/o due concern for the driver behind them

On 2/5/2011 at 12:18 PM, Mercur1al said:

So many whiners... If u dont have the ability to cut queue then ride a bicycle.

If ur queue gets cut... It only means u dun have the driving ability to block the queue cutter. Spend ur time practicing instead of complaining on forum ba.

yup agree with u bro. If cutting queue is against ur principle, den learn how to block them from cutting in front of u. Bumper to bumper without kissing the front car's back. Surely the queue cutter will LLST n cut the fella behind u.

Or else, stick to driving in SG lor. :wacko:

Is there only 1 lane on the new MY viaduct leading to the CIQ complex, the one on the extreme left being the "right" one? The lane to right of extreme left is not meant for cars?

On 2/5/2011 at 8:48 AM, Tom_kkh said:

its a well known trap for many years.

what many years? i think its the new up-slope area bah... abit confusing if you asked me... [:p]

anyways i was there on 30th January... i was on the lorry lane and a TP signalled to cut into 2nd lane from afar... which i did... no problems...

then on the 1st day of CNY i went in sticking to 2nd lane all the way... many cars used the lorry lane... yah felt pissed but i stayed on my legal... actually whenever i get stuck in JB jams, and an illegal cutter tries to cut me, if no signal NO WAY... if signal still depends on my mood.... if wind down window ask me for permission i 100% will give way...

if i bad mood and if anyhow cut me no signal i will wind down my window and honk... than give a 'hold-on'... 'wait' sign to the car... then ignore him after i pass...

[:p]

On 2/6/2011 at 7:02 AM, Tireburner said:

Is there only 1 lane on the new MY viaduct leading to the CIQ complex, the one on the extreme left being the "right" one? The lane to right of extreme left is not meant for cars?

i think if i am correct, legally only 1 lane for cars... but there will always be 2... so the 3rd extreme right is only buses....

I hate queue cutters.And for those who thinks that we who don't have the ability to block queue cutters-this is not about skills or the need to practise.You yourself have to practise the etiquette.By queue cutting,you're not only angering others but also endangering others.Hope a lesson learnt.

On 2/5/2011 at 12:18 PM, Mercur1al said:

So many whiners... If u dont have the ability to cut queue then ride a bicycle.

If ur queue gets cut... It only means u dun have the driving ability to block the queue cutter. Spend ur time practicing instead of complaining on forum ba.

I do that at times but I am not proud of it. Sometimes I have no choice as everyone is doing it and I have to get somewhere by a certain time. I would prefer a stricter enforcement system so that everyone can clear the jam faster and in a fairer manner.

Having the skills to cut queue does not make it right, so is bullying the weak or robbing from the elderly (for lack of a better example). Our society has become so absurd people can no longer differentiate what is right and what is wrong (or what is not so right and just keep their mouth shut). It is just survival of the fittest, period. We have a long way to go towards a gracious society.

On 2/6/2011 at 6:54 AM, ZaC71S said:

yup agree with u bro. If cutting queue is against ur principle, den learn how to block them from cutting in front of u. Bumper to bumper without kissing the front car's back. Surely the queue cutter will LLST n cut the fella behind u.

Or else, stick to driving in SG lor. :wacko:

Did your parents taught you that stealing and lying is alright as long as you don't get caught?