Tio summon Cutting Queue on way to JB customs.

Hamtaroo

I think they just trying to trap these drivers to earn more. Cuz 2 years ago when I just got my license and immediately go into jb for the first time, I saw one car cutting queue so I followed. Then got on TP there but I did not have any money with me so I just tell them I got no money so no choice have to get the summon. In the end they just told me nvm and asked me to go.

On 2/5/2011 at 2:38 PM, Nzy said:

I think they just trying to trap these drivers to earn more. Cuz 2 years ago when I just got my license and immediately go into jb for the first time, I saw one car cutting queue so I followed. Then got on TP there but I did not have any money with me so I just tell them I got no money so no choice have to get the summon. In the end they just told me nvm and asked me to go.

Huh? No $ then go JB for wat? Do big U-turn?

  On 2/5/2011 at 2:54 PM, Celicar said:

Huh? No $ then go JB for wat? Do big U-turn?

For fun. lol. Cuz that time only 18 ma. And on that day just passed my TP only. So drive around and go jb just for fun.

On 2/5/2011 at 11:00 AM, Lanevomax said:

hope they increase the penalty of cutting queue to like a thousand dollars + delay his trip for 4 hours. so drivers will really think twice before acting on it. this will definally improve the traffic conditions and be fair to every road users.

Agreed. Cutting queue is so much of an uncivilized act. Talks about Singapore being a developed/developing country but mindset still that of a 3rd world country. Accelerating just not to give way to people who has signalled a long way to enter your lane (not giving way to idiots is an exception) and what not..

On 2/5/2011 at 10:03 AM, Lanevomax said:

i hate driver cutting que, try to take advanatage. your $50 teach you a lesson.

Do it again and more will come, just a reminder to you, it apply to singapore too when queing from woodlands.

TS did not said what happened after he paid. Was he turn back or allowed to proceed?

On 2/5/2011 at 3:47 PM, David said:

TS did not said what happened after he paid. Was he turn back or allowed to proceed?

at our neighbour's land , after you paid , you can go.

even with a smile on the face from the offical.

  On 2/5/2011 at 12:18 PM, Mercur1al said:

So many whiners... If u dont have the ability to cut queue then ride a bicycle.

If ur queue gets cut... It only means u dun have the driving ability to block the queue cutter. Spend ur time practicing instead of complaining on forum ba.

lol.. wish u you luck whether in sg or msia [laugh]

well to those that like to cut queue and got summoned..what more can i say that u deserve it more..

for those who got it fr msia police, count urself lucky..pull d same stunt again if u dare n i really wish u got caught fr sg side.

On 2/5/2011 at 10:34 AM, Latio2005A said:

On the contrary, I respect those who did this and got away. If kena caught, too bad. If pulled through, I give my respect. Just make sure you do it safely.

This is about taking risk, same principle when we do business. Who dares, win!

Singaporeans really has a misplaced sense of what constitute rudeness.

No wonder courtesy campaigns don't work. Is it failure of upbringing or the education system?

50 for 3 hour wait. hmmmmmmm i am not sure but could be worth the while

my side must as well open an express lane with a heavy toll :blink:

this i got to agree. if you are fast and skillful and can seize oppourtunities created by lax chaps, well and good. [pirate]

i 98% of the time don do this bec mustank is too big and slow to seize anything [:(] . but it is a good defender cause few wants to mess around with a mustank -_-

On 2/5/2011 at 8:46 AM, Hamtaroo said:

hey ppl,

yesterday i drove to JB, den on the right hand side which is meant

for the big lorries was empty lane, i saw a JB plate camry drove past

followed by many cars ..

then i followed, up the bridge where the lorry turn right the malaysia

TP signal all the cars jump queue to park infront. oh man TP threaten

300MYR tio summon but TP keep smiling ...then i had to give 50 dollar

kopi money ... haizz..

so i open this post is DON'T CUT QUEUE ON CAUSEWAY to JB custom

TP waiting to ambush you there, for ang bao money le.. [bigcry]

Thought Malaysian TP was enjoying Happy Lunar new Year ang pao from motorists