Chengwh492 Clutched February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 (edited) read this: http://www.businessinsider.com/there-are-n...-america-2010-9 and this: http://www.businessinsider.com/the-chinese...-dramatically-1 and see the resemblance in sgp? Edited February 5, 2011 by Chengwh492 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 its too late to intervene...... but for sg case, i think we'r fine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 This is a small land. Very easy to control. Which is WHY, buying property in Singapore is BAO CHIAK, Nap Shot curry pork, will not lose. The gov will fine tune it for gradual appreciation. Buy now...five years later still will huat. It's always a good time to buy property in Singapore. Property will onlY drop when pap no longer in control. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 That's only 11% of China population. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 you cant do any thing about it. who can stop china or indian citizen to come and buy a property and leave it empty without staying in it. no one. ask yourself. how many singaporean buy malaysian property. dont complain, just work hard save money and try to buy one. you still can buy hdb while foreigner cant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 Tell that to those who bought in 1997. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 Singaporeans go London, Australia, Canada, etc to buy up their properties in cash. Many of such properties are left empty, for kids universtity study stay or year end holiday stay. These countries property marekts are still alive. China properties are left empty because the properties has at least doubled in value, many i know have 3-5 times increased in value. Especially those bought before the beijing olympic, because my chinese colleagues all told me, their properties in beijing has 5-6times increased in value, most regretted never buy few more properties before 2008. These same chinese and FT have tasted the profitability of properties in their homeland, and are now dabbling in Singapore markets. Why rent a HDB for the 5-10 years they will be working here and lose the ($1000 x 12months X 5years=) $60,000 for nothing? When they can buy a HDB/Condo, and pays the bank $1000 in monthly loans. When the time comes to leave Singapore. Worst case scenario, even if property did not boom and they are forced to sell at the original purchased price, they would only lose the monthly installment, akin to renting. The actual scenario is that singapore properties are increasing greatly, when they leave in 5-10 years time, the properties would have doubled, which means double Huat for these FT. Singapore property will NEVER crash...unless PAP is defeated....since PAP will never go down....that means singapore property will be stable for then next forseenable 10 years. I am going to be vested....and will likely buy my first private prop....in few months time....once there is a clear reading of the effect of the recent measures. I am confident of SIngapore...although I have grouses against PAP....but overall....SIngapore property will not crash untill everyone die. I am waiting for prices to drop 10-20% to get in...then reap the appreaciation of possible increase 20-50% for the next 5 years. HUAT AH> Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 In terms of greed, I believe history will repeat itself, this time round the differences is that many more will jump compared to 1997. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 (edited) Singapore property will NEVER crash...unless PAP is defeated....since PAP will never go down....that means singapore property will be stable for then next forseenable 10 years. I am going to be vested....and will likely buy my first private prop....in few months time....once there is a clear reading of the effect of the recent measures. I am confident of SIngapore...although I have grouses against PAP....but overall....SIngapore property will not crash untill everyone die. I am waiting for prices to drop 10-20% to get in...then reap the appreaciation of possible increase 20-50% for the next 5 years. HUAT AH> I see a dangerous thinking you are having there. I only pray the best for you. Remember that it did crash when pap was in power back than. Edited February 5, 2011 by Ghostami Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 How many bought in 1997 period? I think the figures are low. That time singapore population not high, so the figure should be low...prehaps 500++(I dont have the figures, guessing only) monthly sales.....I know the past years average is the monthly 1500++ sales. So the impact was lesser for those few people who bought in 1997 period. Now all recovered what! All happy. In fact 2007 all properties were super high already. So the ten years wait for those who bought in 1997 was reasonable for them to offload in 2007. How many who bought in 1997 all die pain pain? I dont know. Tell that to those who bought in 1997. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 There will be many overseas remittance of money back to buy up these properties. The locals who earn RMB will say its expensive and way past reasonable! The Singapore FT/PR, ALL remit money back to their hometown to buy at least one new properties for their kids/parents to stay in and also as investment! Those earning Sing$ or US$ will remit money back to support the market. Singaporeans who earns $3000++ will say the local properties are way past reasonable too. But there are so many FT/PR that earns $10,000 or more in Singapore, plus many graduates are also earning $5-6000 per month (if double income combined will be $10,000 or more too). So who to say Singapore properties market are unstainable must be belonging to the lower salary group? If you stay in coffee shop and listen to the toilet cleaners, table wipers, or taxi drivers talking.....these group of people earns like $800(cleaner) to $3000(taxi driver)...naturally they will say singapore properties unstainable. If you go clark quey or shenton way coffee beans shop, and listen to the bankers, young graduates, traders talking....you will get the different view of singapore properties. Depends on who you want to listen to. Gloria Gu paid $483,000 for an apartment near Shanghai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 What u tot is a clear sign of a potential property bubble burst. When everyone start to think property confirm earn big money and will not go down, thats a bubble in the making. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 This is only my thoughts spelled out in MCF. I am not sure about the rest of people thinkings. Singapore will import many FT to absorbe the excess, likewise China will have many country side workers migrate to the major cities to absorbe the excess. Only when there is no new support, then the system will collapsed. My reading of Singapore market for the next 10 years....gov will approve many more FT/PR/citizens in the next 10 years. Untill the 6.5 million target is reach..... Before that figure is reached......the new incoming will support the rentals and new properties in Singapore....so no need to be scared!! What u tot is a clear sign of a potential property bubble burst. When everyone start to think property confirm earn big money and will not go down, thats a bubble in the making. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 One more thing to add about my thoughts on the Singapore Dream or Bubble. Each time the gov come out with a new measure...... I was kicking my own butt for not making the move to buy a private prop earlier. The fact that gov is watching so closely and implementing the rules....gave me super assurance that the only way is a slow and stable climb upwards! So this time...due to erection....the property market was tamed and stabilised to appease the general public. Once erection over, the gov will need to show cause that the gov is GOOD and Capable to bring prosperity and wealth onto Singapore for the overseas investors and general public and to keep attracting FT/PR. The gov will die die have to continue the same policies and governance to make Singapore more lively and properties will keep appreciating to attract more FT/PR and investments and to create a vibrant nation! Everyone is vested in HDB and private prop....the gov will not let us die cruelly. So why worry about properties ever crashing and killing the entire Citizens. If someone say its possible......then I got nothing to say....that is your opinion. But many others like me knows that its 99.999% not possible for the gov to crash the market and let everyone die loh! So if I as a loyal Singaporean dont buy during this erection year.....I will really be a stupid FOOL. I was a fool to have missed the previous property booms. Ok, I do gain from my humble HDB price appreciation, but I feel I would have being better if I had a private property that appreciated even more. So I strongly feel I want IN too.....to be part of the gang that can proudly claimed to have made their millions from property investment in the past 20 years!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 Each time the gov come out with a new measure...... I was kicking my own butt for not making the move to buy a private prop earlier. Want to make money, must do some research. http://www.ura.gov.sg/realEstateWeb/realEs...nController.jpf Check average volume and prices of caveats lodged in the past 6-9 months. I thought you should be happy you have not made the move.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 Well you know what they say: A greedy FOOL WILL part with his money. There are a lot of property agents in the market trying to drum up waning interest in the market. We understand cos its their livelihood. Without properties changing hands, they don't make money. But market currently is at its peak. Only a FOOL buys at peak. As in other businesses, prices go up and they go down. Right now, with the warnings issued by the govt, we are at peak and it is highly likely to go down. Many didn't learn the lessons of 1997 where a combination of peak prices, interest rate hikes and recession killed many who dabbled in the market. Only enter now if you think prices are going up (those Kiasu types will think this way) and have holding power, not mind getting less or no profit in the future. Don't be the last guy holding the baby!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 One more thing to add about my thoughts on the Singapore Dream or Bubble. Each time the gov come out with a new measure...... I was kicking my own butt for not making the move to buy a private prop earlier. The fact that gov is watching so closely and implementing the rules....gave me super assurance that the only way is a slow and stable climb upwards! So this time...due to erection....the property market was tamed and stabilised to appease the general public. Once erection over, the gov will need to show cause that the gov is GOOD and Capable to bring prosperity and wealth onto Singapore for the overseas investors and general public and to keep attracting FT/PR. The gov will die die have to continue the same policies and governance to make Singapore more lively and properties will keep appreciating to attract more FT/PR and investments and to create a vibrant nation! Everyone is vested in HDB and private prop....the gov will not let us die cruelly. So why worry about properties ever crashing and killing the entire Citizens. If someone say its possible......then I got nothing to say....that is your opinion. But many others like me knows that its 99.999% not possible for the gov to crash the market and let everyone die loh! So if I as a loyal Singaporean dont buy during this erection year.....I will really be a stupid FOOL. I was a fool to have missed the previous property booms. Ok, I do gain from my humble HDB price appreciation, but I feel I would have being better if I had a private property that appreciated even more. So I strongly feel I want IN too.....to be part of the gang that can proudly claimed to have made their millions from property investment in the past 20 years!! Simon, You surely got the herd mentality and I hope you are the smarter sheep and not hold the last inch of rope over the cliff and sell. I chance missed is a chance gone so don't buy it even its 10~20% correction in price. Shanghai/Beijing property is already in the Bubble and can burst anytime. So what if the value is 3~5times than a few years ago ? Nothing is earned till you sell it. with 65mil home units ready without people living in them is a Trillion$ bubble. In fact, I'd prefer to go USA to buy all the nice houses now since its on LeLong Lelong instead of Spore if you intend to hold for the next 10 years~. No I think I will buy USA Property stocks cheap cheap. Thje rule of thumb is always be fearful in a greedy market and be greedy in a fearful market. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear February 5, 2011 Share February 5, 2011 to those who believe if PAP falls out of power, your hdb flats will be worth nothing..... WAKE UP and stop dreaming! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...