Dice 3rd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 This gas station service staff are simply crap. I was there and wanna alight to get something from the convenient store but was trap behind a queue of car waiting to do wash. I didn't see them cos there was a van blocking so LL stuck there. I see they had cones in between the pumps and gesture to the pump attendant to help shift it so I can drive thru and get out and not be trap behind the queue. The attendant signal cannot so I wind down window to ask nicely and he snapped at me. I was like WTF. Move a cone doesn't kill u so why the fock u snap at me. So I alighted and go ask the foking pump manager why can't they help so he said ok. I ask that foker attendant why he needed to shout at me saying cannot then in front of the manager he diam diam. WTF. I wanna spend money in their store and kena a scolding for a small matter that they can help. If cannot shift then just tell me nicely la. I din know what kind of service training Caltex provides but pls look into this. One experience enough to leave an impression that all service staff from Caltex are the same. I drove away to the next pump and bought my stuff and was greet nicely by that station staff. Kudos to that pump just down from that Caltex. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lowrider 2nd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 It's not Caltex fault... it's more to individual's behaviour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dice 3rd Gear February 2, 2011 Author Share February 2, 2011 He represents the company he works for when he puts on the uniform. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lowrider 2nd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 He might get sacked for it... but that doesn't mean all Caltex deserve to be generalised. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lowrider 2nd Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 maybe that guy is not happy working as an attendant? or simply in a bad mood? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Avant_stealth Clutched February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 LOL, for a moment i thght they treated u lyk sum dog and 'snap' at you as in use finger snap. read on then i realised u mean they 'snapped' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Red_bean_bun Clutched February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 He represents the company he works for when he puts on the uniform. He was a bad human - quick destry planet Earth ................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 the one near ACS(I) right? I stopped patronising that station..it was the middle of the night and only 2 staff(1 guy + 1 lady) are working..i was the only customer..they were so busy chatting and service is so bochup..and yes they are sinkies with bad service attitude..gives me a look like i'm disturbing their romance talk..it was my last visit to that station. You should follow up with a complaint email to Chevron. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 (edited) the one near ACS(I) right? I stopped patronising that station..it was the middle of the night and only 2 staff(1 guy + 1 lady) are working..i was the only customer..they were so busy chatting and service is so bochup..and yes they are sinkies with bad service attitude..gives me a look like i'm disturbing their romance talk..it was my last visit to that station. You should follow up with a complaint email to Chevron. Before ACS barker... ACS(I) in dover leh.. I use that dunearn caltex quite often. No problem leh. Caltex on alexandra is best, i use that most of the time. If wash car, i use the caltex 24 hour car wash at balestier, the young PRC and indonesian washers very meticulous and clean... Last time i wanted to tip them but they refused also.. Edited February 2, 2011 by Viceroymenthol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged February 2, 2011 Share February 2, 2011 Before ACS barker... ACS(I) in dover leh.. I use that dunearn caltex quite often. No problem leh. Caltex on alexandra is best, i use that most of the time. If wash car, i use the caltex 24 hour car wash at balestier, the young PRC and indonesian washers very meticulous and clean... Last time i wanted to tip them but they refused also.. its ACS barker that i encountered bad service Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 Normal behaviour of those with inferiority complex/incompetent to shout at others/anything (just like dogs) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frankiemuniz01 Neutral Newbie February 19, 2011 Share February 19, 2011 How can we know about the weather of all countries in the world. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Souma Clutched January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 Sorry ah fellow bros, can't post so hijack yours It's concerning to newton circle.... i'm a bit confused on how to safely and drive correctly in newton circle and exit? Everytime when i approach newton circle, instead of risking involve in accident, i usually drive and exit at the first exit nearest to me and make a U-turn and approach newton circle again until i reach the exit i wanted... Can experienced bro here enlighten the noob here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nikolaiski Neutral Newbie January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 Generally they're alright la...they leave you alone until u want sth..BUT I got REALLY riled up when I discovered that they charge $5 TO USE THE VACUUM CLEANER YOURSELF. other than that..not much complaints lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 (edited) 'snapped at me' reminded me of those stray dogs at Tampines, and Loyang Way, that tried to bite me. So lucky, i out-speed them with my road bike Edited January 22, 2012 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
0wnage 2nd Gear January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 Sorry ah fellow bros, can't post so hijack yours It's concerning to newton circle.... i'm a bit confused on how to safely and drive correctly in newton circle and exit? Everytime when i approach newton circle, instead of risking involve in accident, i usually drive and exit at the first exit nearest to me and make a U-turn and approach newton circle again until i reach the exit i wanted... Can experienced bro here enlighten the noob here LOL. no offence bro. anyway, no harm using the left most lane to go straight and then exit at your designated exit. there's no left turn only lane so if any car hits you on the right, it's their fault. of course, you could keep a look out for idiot drivers who cut across from outer lanes to make an illegal left turn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Souma Clutched January 22, 2012 Share January 22, 2012 LOL. no offence bro. anyway, no harm using the left most lane to go straight and then exit at your designated exit. there's no left turn only lane so if any car hits you on the right, it's their fault. of course, you could keep a look out for idiot drivers who cut across from outer lanes to make an illegal left turn. hmmm thanks for the tip! i thought i was in the wrong when last night i drove left most lane and the car beside me horn at me relief to know that i was following the rule lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Breeke Neutral Newbie February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 its ACS barker that i encountered bad service Lodge a complaint report at http://fieldreport.sg ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...