NUS PhD student spared ROAD RAGE jail term

Cutebeat

In the 1st place is this Mohamed Feroz Mohammed Omar a local or a imported scholar??? If import they are talent....if local they are just some elite's relative or sort...i have seen cases whereby our court dismiss some elite's or rich ppl's case just like nothing...and their famous quote..."this case cannot be use as reference for such similiar case in future" after verdict passed down...... No wonder they blindfolded the "justice statue" outside the court.....now then i know why....

You forgotten to add "thunder" oversee our jusdiciary system. [laugh]

it is not so simple as the accused had hit the victim and therefore must warrant a jail term. there is always differing mitigating and aggrievating factors in all road rage cases such as whether the accused was aggrievated, provoked or challenged, and whether the force meted out was out of proportion with the rage that had caused him to act on a moment of impulse\folly. seriously, some of these comments make themselves look childish, criticise for the sake of criticising.

Edited by Vextan

hmm...true also...but Tot singapore law is...u r gulity until proven innocent?

They should lor..even if not offence..they are going to be teacher the MOULD the further..KNN later all come out like them...like to "play" with kids...at least be safe.....check school records n police..

officially it's still innocent until proven guilty... unofficially it's another story

but still they won't have it on record unless convicted in a court of law

In the 1st place is this Mohamed Feroz Mohammed Omar a local or a imported scholar??? If import they are talent....if local they are just some elite's relative or sort...i have seen cases whereby our court dismiss some elite's or rich ppl's case just like nothing...and their famous quote..."this case cannot be use as reference for such similiar case in future" after verdict passed down...... No wonder they blindfolded the "justice statue" outside the court.....now then i know why....

Like that also can. Nothing to say liao. <_<

From the name, loks like foreigners, maybe have strong background. If put him behind bars, maybe complication in foreign affair & such.

But having said that. That have absolutely nothing to do with that, because our laws are fair, & our judges are fair. Our judegment are base on the actual situation, nothing to do with the person background, or how he related to some big time people.

Edited by Kiadaw

Like that also can. Nothing to say liao. <_<

From the name, loks like foreigners, maybe have strong background. If put him behind bars, maybe complication in foreign affair & such.

But having said that. That have absolutely nothing to do with that, because our laws are fair, & our judges are fair. Our judegment are base on the actual situation, nothing to do with the person background, or how he related to some big time people.

the recent one i know is a rich gal driving a lexus and run down a old folk and claimed that the soundproof of her ride is so good that she thot the run over a fallen branch.... got away with it too. Same quote thot....lol...

it is not so simple as the accused had hit the victim and therefore must warrant a jail term. there is always differing mitigating and aggrievating factors in all road rage cases such as whether the accused was aggrievated, provoked or challenged, and whether the force meted out was out of proportion with the rage that had caused him to act on a moment of impulse\folly. seriously, some of these comments make themselves look childish, criticise for the sake of criticising.

Yeah sure, if the person who was punched was someone important like an MP I'm sure they would consider all the mitigating and aggravating factors too? [laugh]

not as much, i think they wuld consider the good that he has done b4 commiting the act?

OT abit, i just dnt understand why they dnt use T.T durai as a perfect model for the yellow ribbon project...!! always advertise that prison mates come out work as low crass jobs when not true wad, they shld advertise ppl like t. t durai where they got gainful employment str8 away after they released frm prison, white collar job summore! It would serve as an inspriation? who knows mayb going into prison might be an attractive point in one's white collar resume? [sly]

now i learn.... shall we expect somoe rich guy rape a gilr n the lawyer will defence using the excuse... "girl is wearing very short skirt". then the judge talk a bit noncense n let himm off without any penalty... hmm... just like what we see in the movie!