Retired Gurkha is better than Ip Man!

Altivo

These guys are tough. They often came into our base in their APC and conducted exercise in our base. Once saw one of them running zigzag (not the wayang type) and then jump into a bush where the grounds are all hard with stones. Minutes later saw him coming out running again with blood on his arms machiam nothing happened.

Gurkhas also act as our "enemy" during exercise. Once spotted one submerged in waters off our installation at a southern island and we have 1 full unit of guards (ard 40 men) with guns pointing at him as well as search lights. But he refused to give up and stay in water under the pier for more than 4 hrs. [hur]

Finally gave up when we call in the Coast Guard vessels and he knew the game was over... [laugh]

1 full unit of guards only 40pax? which guards battalion so garang only need 40pax to function?

SAF soldier probably just guai guai sit there watch the girl get raped [laugh] [laugh]

that includes you!! unless u r a FT making fun of us...

yaloh.. like that poor GI in Con-Air...sometime law can be an ass... but luckily, the hero receive a just commemoration.

but really salute that man who dare to go against 40 guys... i know gurkhas are tough.. but dont know is this tough..

also this is like chivalry, help damsel in distress... he can actually sit back and dont care..but he make a brave move.

yaloh.. like that poor GI in Con-Air...sometime law can be an ass... but luckily, the hero receive a just commemoration.

but really salute that man who dare to go against 40 guys... i know gurkhas are tough.. but dont know is this tough..

also this is like chivalry, help damsel in distress... he can actually sit back and dont care..but he make a brave move.

i wonder how he did it... if only someone took a video of it..

wow...

ip man fight 10 jap damm fake... can tell it was choreographed... but this case i cannot imagine...

Salute.jpg

1 full unit of guards only 40pax? which guards battalion so garang only need 40pax to function?

No lah, our unit got about 3 troops of about 40 men each. We're from SPF, not SAF lah...... [:p]

My hunch is that the aisle in the train was narrow between the seats on both sides. Passengers are all seated and the robbers can only approach him one at a time in single file. With kukri in hand, he needs to fight one on one and perhaps at most 2 at a time. So those 3 dead robbers were probably the ones trying to rape the girl and got hacked. Btw, the kukri is one heavy piece of metal and is enough to lob of a man's head with one blow.

i wonder how he did it... if only someone took a video of it..

wow...

ip man fight 10 jap damm fake... can tell it was choreographed... but this case i cannot imagine...

It's in a train. If got 10 carriages, each carriage only 3-4 robbers.... But armed... So still Sibei eh sai.... Lol

yes, have did jungle survival skills interaction with the british gurkhas before, even though it's a demonstration, they still draw blood from their own arms when the knife was drawn out.

1 piece of advice, never ever fu*k around with a gurkha even if you are a commando, diver or guards.

end of day, the are just another human... please dun make them out to be like some god lah...

they are fit and discipline i agree, but that's it... cause it's their job and life to be fit and discipline

the moment they are not fit and discipline, they can eat grass liao

Imagine a 40+ yr old gurkha is this strong....cannot imagine how much fitter and faster a gurkha at its peak would be....lol....if singapore were to go to war....hand to hand combat wise....i have no confidence in defending my nation

that's why gurkas guard MM and PM... not SAF [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

hero. yes

if he happen to kill one of the rich mafia, or son watever,

his life also short live one, wait at nite go shopping ganna killed, nv know :(

Wah.. Singapore also have Gurkha..did not know that

The Gurkha Contingent (GC) of the Singapore Police Force was formed on 9 April 1949 from selected ex-British Army Gurkhas. It is an integral part of the Police Force and was raised to replace a Sikh unit which had existed prior to the Japanese occupation during the Second World War.[46]

The GC is a well trained, dedicated and disciplined body whose principal role is as a specialist guard force. In times of crisis it can be deployed as a reaction force. During the turbulent years before and after independence, the GC acquitted itself well on a number of times during outbreaks of civil disorder. The Gurkhas displayed the courage, self restraint and professionalism for which they are famous and earned the respect of the society at large.[46]

Recently the GC can be seen patrolling the streets and have replaced local policemen to guard key installations. The most recent deployment of the GC was to provide additional security for the Singapore Airshow, Asia's largest airshow, and the hunt for the escaped terrorist, Mas Selamat.

(Taken from wikipedia.org)

post-74119-1296796376_thumb.jpg