Evo Vs Fiat Stilo

Ithunk

Nonsense... If u put big turbo, wat car also lag...

One thing for sure, the turning radius of the evo is damn wide.

Clutch wise, u need to familiar with it then it will be smooth. -_-

what fcuk sia?He don't know how to control the sport clutch lah.Just need to familiarize oneself to it then can master the technique. I think he is not even boosting the turbo right? People who drive performance car drag the gear to speed up. He put 5th gear and full throttle expecting it to perform?

You sir, have not watched enough Top Gear :P

that is why twin turbo and twin scroll turbo come in to reduce the turbo lag

but twin scroll is already overtaking twin turbo, as it prove to be very efficent in reducing the turbo lag, and give enough power

i value the input from Top Gear, but just that they seldom feature those BB car... mostly expensive car...

the only salt i take is when they intro those British make car.. .like jag, Aston Martin...sound too patriotic liao..

i value the input from Top Gear, but just that they seldom feature those BB car... mostly expensive car...

the only salt i take is when they intro those British make car.. .like jag, Aston Martin...sound too patriotic liao..

Yup, the englishmen love their country.

This video is like how old?

The evo 8 FQ400 was notorious for its lag. Thats why they improve the turbo response in latter FQ400 models.

If the lag is too big, if you are cruising in high gear, & need to say overtake, the response can be quite poor, & takes a while for the power to come out.

Unless of course you downshift the gears. Which is what Jeremy mention as well.

This video is like how old?

The evo 8 FQ400 was notorious for its lag. Thats why they improve the turbo response in latter FQ400 models.

If the lag is too big, if you are cruising in high gear, & need to say overtake, the response can be quite poor, & takes a while for the power to come out.

Unless of course you downshift the gears. Which is what Jeremy mention as well.

For the matter, in day-to-day driving and when the driver needs quick overtaking power (but not all-out track-type overtaking), a stock evo with stock turbo gives enough acceleration to see most other road cars off, even with moderate rpm..... :D