Need recommendation for a humble ride

Kelpie

Oh bro, my ride will come Apr / May [laugh]

But have do a bit of research before i sign on the line, DSG clutch got problem but heard that Dec 10 model onwards are better.

Felt that i choose to collect on Apr / May is a right choice..... hopefully [:p]

May I ask how much you paid har? Hopefully, Polo being the World Car of the year 2010 award winner is not a let down.

Which color did you pick har and what deal sweetener did you get from the SE?

Thanks.

Regards,

Cannot leh...... its an offence, licence will tio gan tong de leh...... :huh:

If can, i will buy a Nissan GTR liao loh..... [cool]

parallel import use car lor..

Edited by Mllcg

May I ask how much you paid har? Hopefully, Polo being the World Car of the year 2010 award winner is not a let down.

Which color did you pick har and what deal sweetener did you get from the SE?

Thanks.

Regards,

I bought @ 86k after all the discount.

I pick Yellow bcos i think that is the best colour beside Red and White.

Take a look at this bro----> http://www.golfrabbit.com.sg/ ( Would like to change to this but wallet cannot tahan )

Its a limited ediition and on sale tomorrow...... limited in 50 pcs. Go down take a look ba.....

private register a hilux or the mitsubishi twincab pickup(forgot the name currently). diesel turbos, good to drive, and fairly FC frenly. should be good for msia roads too. if u dun mind, ssangyong musso/actyon twincabs also available. just giving an alternative option. have fun choosing.

I bought @ 86k after all the discount.

I pick Yellow bcos i think that is the best colour beside Red and White.

Take a look at this bro----> http://www.golfrabbit.com.sg/ ( Would like to change to this but wallet cannot tahan )

Its a limited ediition and on sale tomorrow...... limited in 50 pcs. Go down take a look ba.....

Sorry for being kaypoh, how much was the COE?

Not lah, I will still stick to the sub 100K budget so golf rabbit is not for me. Thank you for the lobang.

Did you get the 1.2TSI? I think white on Polo looks good [thumbsup]. Red is too loud for me but Red is a different story for a MiTO though [laugh].

Regards,

private register a hilux or the mitsubishi twincab pickup(forgot the name currently). diesel turbos, good to drive, and fairly FC frenly. should be good for msia roads too. if u dun mind, ssangyong musso/actyon twincabs also available. just giving an alternative option. have fun choosing.

erm..wondering will that exceed S$100K? I doubt they are within my reach.

Thank you.

Regards,

I think the Cerato Forte suits your requirements well. With your budget of 100k, maybe still can afford the 2.0L model or Cerato Koupe. Since you got Civic already and mostly solo, it might be a good time to try a 2 door. Something different. Now Cerato 6 speed auto some more.

Another close call will be Mazda. Quite decent models there to choose from.

Otherwise, just go for those normal uncle car lor. Nissan Sunny for example of a non toyota car.

I think the Cerato Forte suits your requirements well. With your budget of 100k, maybe still can afford the 2.0L model or Cerato Koupe. Since you got Civic already and mostly solo, it might be a good time to try a 2 door. Something different. Now Cerato 6 speed auto some more.

Another close call will be Mazda. Quite decent models there to choose from.

Otherwise, just go for those normal uncle car lor. Nissan Sunny for example of a non toyota car.

Mazda still 4AT right?

Thats the thing, when you are an uncle, you don't want to be called an uncle [laugh].

Forte...erm...may consider.

Thanks.

Regards,

ya..... Forte Koup 6 speed is a good choice man!

Get a 2L is better [thumbsup]

Wah lau eh, you said good choice and you ended up with a VW Polo? [laugh]

Regards,

Bro Kelpie, looking at the list it seems like u are using your civic to benchmark the requirements for your next ride. At this situation of high COE, very hard to get a good car that has all the features but below 90K or 100k mark. My advise is keep your civic, it is a good car and since u have got it during 2008 low price why not use it longer.

Yes, it is a good car and am keeping it. Looking for a 2nd car.

Thank you.

Regards,

That is a wish list.

Lancer? Colt Version R is probably a better deal at S$90K+/-. Not too big and just nice for me to move around.

What do you think? I have never owned a Mitsubishi. Other then seeing my neighbours driving the protons.

Regards,

i'm not sure if pre-owned makes better sense, especially if it's turbo car.

currently drivin cpt - other than torque steer (is it the term for steering feeling u get wen throttling it?), tin-can body, i think it is value for $ if u lookin for straight line accleration performance. as for reliability, currently no issus (touchwood).

i'm sayin it's value cos i go mine new at sub-70k.

If you want a decent conti-Korean car, the new Chevrolet Cruze LS with a revised 1.6L 115bhp engine (same engine as the Opel Astra), now does 0-100kph in 11.5s.

Kia Forte with revised 6AT now does 0-100kph in 10.8s? But I'd recommend you wait for the New Hyundai Avante to arrive. That would be a stunner yet again.

Oops i missed the earlier posts, so u are looking for 2nd car to commute to JB. Just get a budget korean made like Forte or i30 should be good enough bah.

Yes, it is a good car and am keeping it. Looking for a 2nd car.

Thank you.

Regards,

Are you looking for new or used car? I'm also considering a 2nd car for my wifey and Verna is one of my choices. Reasonably cheap and build quality not bad.

The new Verna/ Accent is even more impressive!

If you want a decent conti-Korean car, the new Chevrolet Cruze LS with a revised 1.6L 115bhp engine (same engine as the Opel Astra), now does 0-100kph in 11.5s.

Kia Forte with revised 6AT now does 0-100kph in 10.8s? But I'd recommend you wait for the New Hyundai Avante to arrive. That would be a stunner yet again.

But I would find Renault Fluence a better choice than Chevrolet Cruze LS if we are talking about Conti-Korean collaboration.

Will test drive around to derive at a conclusion.

Thank you.

Regards,