Need recommendation for a humble ride

Kelpie

Hi all,

It looks like time to hunt for a new ride. Now not earning income so don't want to spend too much on car.

Below is my wish list, please feel free to give constructive recommendation.

Brand

Not very important but generally a reliable made, whether Conti or Jap.

Engine

N.A or TC, doesn't matter. Able to withstand long journey (NSHW) reliably

Engine capacity 1,600 cc prefered. Presumably more economical to run

Most of the time I'm doing solo in the car so big size/cc is not important to me

Typical Engine type of 4-cylinders in-line will do

Prefer higher torque relative to mean bhp of the same class

Performance

Acceleration not more than 11s (0-100kmh)

Hoping for Fuel consumption of around 13km\L

Gear Box

Minimum Transmission 5-speed preferred

AT prefered than CVT

FWD will do

Must be Auto gearbox

Dimension

Sedan preferred

Can sit 4 full size adults comfortably will do

Good leg room

Prefer decent boot size

Longer Wheelbase in relative to overall dimensions

Short turning radius

Not more than 1.3 ton in Kerb weight preferred

High Fuel tank capacity in relative to size. At least 50L preferred

Brakes

Brakes (Front) Ventilated disc

Brakes (Rear) Disc

Suspension

MacPherson type with rectangular lower arm and anti-roll bar preferred

JB a lot of pop holes so the suspension strength should be decent

Safety features

Minimum 2 airbags

ABS is default

Traction control is preferred

Driver's features

Trip Computer preferred

Audio Controls on steering wheel

Push start engine button preferred though not important

Electrical retractable side mirrors

Paddle shifters and Cruise control preferred though not very important

Should have +/- for shifting by gear stick though

Security features

Immobiliser

Remote boot release preferred in sedan

Rear fog light preferred though not important

Exterior features

Decent look that can at least last for 3 years (Ok, I know look is subjective)

HID headlights

Front fog lamps

Reverse sensors

Side mirror signal indicators

Sunroof / moonroof / skyroof is good to have though not essential

protector stripe on car body preferred

Interior features

Auto climate control aircon preferred

Rear aircon preferred

Audio Aux/USB/i-pod Port preferred

Driver's electric seat preferred though not important

Knockdown rear seats preferred (40/60)

Leather seats as default

Warranty and Servicing

3 years or 100K

Preferably can find servicing agent in JB since I spend most of my time here

Can bring own engine oil and filter for servicing preferred

Others

Potential for light mode such as availability of strut bars and add-on Anti-roll bars

Budget

Purposely put to the last [laugh]

Budget less than $100K (Value for money)

Please feel free to recommend. Probably will shortlist around 5 models then go for test drive.

Thank you very much [cool].

Regards,

Chevy Cruze!!

Thank you.

Erm...not quite match the expectation leh:

The cruze has the following specification

Acceleration 13.5s (0-100kmh)

Estimate Fuel consumption of 12.2 km\L

Regards,

100K can get meh? Probably the Volkswagen Polo 1.2 Sport TSI DSG (A) comes closer.

Regards,

Peng yew..... it seem like you already know wat car you wan liao......

[;)]

Omg mitsuoka still around? Thot they kaput.

Toyota allion gets my vote if dun mind pi car.

uote name='Watwheels' date='Jan 28 2011, 09:54 PM' post='3584961']

http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...edan&DT=Any

Dun say I dun help. I merely made used of sgcarmart and keyed in the relevant info. Knock yourself out.