NUS students confident of landing $3500 a month jobs

Little_prince

i'm going to the career fair later.. wish me luck guys.. :D i don't have high expectations.. 2.6-2.8k enough for me.. :D

my wife manning a booth there... [laugh] [laugh]

Good luck to you on your job search. With your standard of written english, you will need oil tanker loads of luck to gain professional employment.

Err..idk mayb tis is for the optimistic kind of student dman proactive etc etc. But i did ask my frd studyin in nus, she say she got go career fair but she din get job. Mayb her standard is high, idk. So say considering join moe. whn i chck for job esp those more stable job, they lyk hint abt ns.

Edited by Civicblade

most normal breed grads will get less than 2.5k as starting for admin, office type jobs.

Edited by Babyt

Possible.. Eee no class can get 3k + for navy..

Got class can reach 4k for some job..

i mean if they go into engineering jobs, eg product design, manufacturing, electronics, civil, semiconductor, etc

i think even chemical also no 3.5k at starting

in engineering, you work for the passion, not the money [:(] [:(] [laugh]

What if got Masters?

i also got masters. but still lowly paid nia =(

you don't be naive la

HR don't pay more just because you have a master degree.

Good luck to you on your job search. With your standard of written english, you will need oil tanker loads of luck to gain professional employment.

this is what i call SMS engrish! And the sad fact is that they are prevalent in office emails too.

hahaaa!! ya mann, no doubt about that. idk how people can survive in engineering without the passion! srsly, w/o passion in engrg, u won't last long unless u are paid overly

engineering grads starting pay are higher than finance sector usually... but increment for finance sector usually goes up faster and probably with fatter bonuses... but even with 2.5k to 3k pay currently, its hardly enough even without much liabilities...

Why is 3.5k optimistic? It is quite low for fresh grad leh.

Among my close friends from JC, I think even the lowest paid of them (barring me) got around $3.5k for their fresh grad pay. Highest is 5k. Some whom I am not so close to got even more, I heard.

And none of them are in banks.

Having said that. I am drawing much less than 3.5k. Sucks. :(

Aiya, that is the purpose of why building consultants exist mah, so that architects don't need to know everything. Of cos, it they do know everything, then they huat liao.

Chicken rice sellers also don't know how to properly raise chickens in a farm or plant/grow/harvest rice.

well if u think so, thats my own view though, as i communicate with architect quite a lot, some times their questions and intellect really.....

i mean if they go into engineering jobs, eg product design, manufacturing, electronics, civil, semiconductor, etc

i think even chemical also no 3.5k at starting

my fren female chem eng got 3.6 .. but its under some EDB or smth programme.. 2 yr no bonus no pay raise... kinda sux...

ya... but DSTA all those guys can get 4k... ST 3+

some pay high but no OT no bonus and need to do standby

some earn less but with good bonus + OT

the latter could be better off.

Actually the pay range stated has been stagnant for a few years. Seems like degree is really nothing nowadays...

Edited by Ghostami

u r rite... nowadays, degree is more or less like diploma 20 yrs ago.... in most MNCs, even the receptionist have a diploma alrd, and excutives are mostly degree holders, except for some old timers who worked for many many yrs...