Shull Turbocharged February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 yeah... anything more than 3 is above market rate liaoz... 3.5k is def possible in some sectors or companies.... but the 8.7k pharma sales rep... must be damm chio and gives bloody good blowjobs to the docs [laugh] Got.. MOE, MINDEF all paying starting salary of 3.4-3.5k for any Degree with Hons.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 11, 2011 Author Share February 11, 2011 Got.. MOE, MINDEF all paying starting salary of 3.4-3.5k for any Degree with Hons.. as i said. some sectors ( like govt sectors) fresh grad can't read? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jujitsuka 4th Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 8.7k is not pharma sales liao it must be biomedical quipemnt sales... U tink sell Panadol or FMCG can make so much a mth ah? Even sell to all the hospital also not enuff... Mostly all girls lah pretty ones like ex-stewardess but must have relavant uni deg also. Guys in this field abit hard to survive... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 11, 2011 Author Share February 11, 2011 8.7k is not pharma sales liao it must be biomedical quipemnt sales... U tink sell Panadol or FMCG can make so much a mth ah? Even sell to all the hospital also not enuff... Mostly all girls lah pretty ones like ex-stewardess but must have relavant uni deg also. Guys in this field abit hard to survive... even equipment also not consistent lor you think every month got new hospital open or every month buy a mri machine? [laugh] actually not true... easier for guys to survive than females... most females drop out after a few yrs cuz buay tahan the tiko docs ... most of the doc prefer male reps cuz can bring them out to play... can't really expect a female rep to bring them to tiananmen rite? most of the reps go chionging with the docs... esp on incentive trips to china or etc [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 Meaning dental chair etc kind of stuffs? X ray machines? Oh ya v good $ but like LP said not everyday sunday if so car sales also alot lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 An Ivy League degree helps. Even if you graduated with a degree in English. oh yes, that. becos it kinda means being connected (past, present or future) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 (edited) Err i not HR, so i actually not very sure what entry level people get. My side very few 'entry-level' hires, mostly experienced hires. But one fallacy that i noticed is that people tend to relate certain companies with certain pay. ie Oil Company =high pay, X bank = high pay. Its such a myth. Its not the company, but the job function. Revenue centre=high pay relative to your counterparts in same company Cost centre =low pay relative to your counterparts in same company Of course you are not HR. You are the One. By the way , how many years experience you have? Can start with S$1mil? I asking for my friend's father Edited February 11, 2011 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 Of course you are not HR. You are the One. By the way , how many years experience you have? Can start with S$1mil? I asking for my friend's father About 10 years. Have to see if he got further potential. If got then ok, no prob. If not, this amount doesn't really qualify even for collateralised lending. Not very meaningful, since SGD bonds are already S$250,000 apiece. No diversification to speak of. PM me. Thanks bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronleech 2nd Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 promoting family life is for the citizens benefit. surely you do not want to be a lonely and old man when you grow old. perhaps the govt do have benefits, but the benefits to the citizens are much greater If you say so cos in my course of work...seldom ppl have time for family... families go busted a few cases lor.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 About 10 years. Have to see if he got further potential. If got then ok, no prob. If not, this amount doesn't really qualify even for collateralised lending. Not very meaningful, since SGD bonds are already S$250,000 apiece. No diversification to speak of. PM me. Thanks bro. I think he better stay priority banking. potential maybe $2mil, yup not too meaningful especially SGD cant do much. thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear February 11, 2011 Share February 11, 2011 If you sign on as an officer, you get starting pay of 4k with 2nd upper and above ^^ Yeah i heard that too, be an airforce engineer with diploma also quite substantial liao nowadays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear February 13, 2011 Share February 13, 2011 but for fresh graduate without must work experience, it is good pay not true....2.5k is below average pay. If you have a good hons degree, you shd be looking at ard 3.5k range. how can anyone survive with 2.5k pay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear February 13, 2011 Share February 13, 2011 How much does a BG in the armed forces get a month basic? Anyway I'm of the camp where I agree a fresh grad can get more than 3.5k. Coz I witnessed it myself. My cousin graduated with top 5% percentile honours, come out, head-hunted straight into GIC as analyst, starting pay 7k, end of 1 year pay at 10k with I think 10mths bonus. After that jumped ship to investment firm, now earning even bigger bucks. Less thean 10k time, GIC write in to SAF to cancel the ICT coz need him. SAF LL exempt him. After that more than 10k liao.,, But ngiao like hell.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear February 14, 2011 Share February 14, 2011 Those who know inside out of a structure and designing a building without consultation from building consultants. I know many architects who don even know how to differential a tiles from a marble and a granite.. worst, some don even know how the limitation of building constructions. Bro, you sound like you are in this line...hahah Anyway, it's not as glamorous as people think - long hours and shitty pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 14, 2011 Share February 14, 2011 i knew a few 1st class grad from engineering... worked a few years, salaries still hover around 4k level ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...