Yagami85 Neutral Newbie January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 hello! have been coughing for the past one week plus seen 2 doctors from neighbourhood clinic eaten the med given by them and lastly seen a specialist at cgh yesterday been a good boy by eating my med and no cold drink and wadever i know which will make things worse but still cough still there very sad cause new year coming just now after movie (new shaolin** must watch!) i cough out phlegm with some blood for a few times sibei sian see doctor still no improve my mum see me cough also feel sad for me thinking of maybe seeing a chinese sinseh any recommendation for good chinese sinseh? or any other advise from any bros will be appreciated thanks in advance! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whisper_2000 Clutched January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 (edited) Bro, i had problem like you(even worse, cough 3-4 weeks till right chest pain & blood in phelm) & visited 2-3 GP but all don't seem to work. Finally, was recommended to visit specialist at Mt. E. He's a lao jiao(late 50's i think). He did not give me syrup but pills instead. 3-4 days on, all coughing stopped. Don't wait, make a appointment with them. Goodluck! M K Tham Medical & Respiratory Clinic 3 Mt Elizabeth #13-18, 228510, Singapore p: 67338271 Edited January 27, 2011 by Whisper_2000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yagami85 Neutral Newbie January 27, 2011 Author Share January 27, 2011 (edited) Bro, i had problem like you(even worse, cough 3-4 weeks till right chest pain & blood in phelm) & visited 2-3 GP but all don't seem to work. Finally, was recommended to visit specialist at Mt. E. He's a lao jiao(late 50's i think). He did not give me syrup but pills instead. 3-4 days on, all coughing stopped. Don't wait, make a appointment with them. Goodluck! M K Tham Medical & Respiratory Clinic 3 Mt Elizabeth #13-18, 228510, Singapore p: 67338271 thanks bro! so how much u spend for visiting him? and doctor name? since he really so power i will go book appointment soon liao thanks! Edited January 27, 2011 by Yagami85 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeriousGuy 2nd Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 thanks bro! so how much u spend for visiting him? and doctor name? since he really so power i will go book appointment soon liao thanks! Good luck !! take care Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 hello! have been coughing for the past one week plus seen 2 doctors from neighbourhood clinic eaten the med given by them and lastly seen a specialist at cgh yesterday been a good boy by eating my med and no cold drink and wadever i know which will make things worse but still cough still there very sad cause new year coming just now after movie (new shaolin** must watch!) i cough out phlegm with some blood for a few times sibei sian see doctor still no improve my mum see me cough also feel sad for me thinking of maybe seeing a chinese sinseh any recommendation for good chinese sinseh? or any other advise from any bros will be appreciated thanks in advance! So sorry, but are you a smoker or working in polluted air environment? I happened to had colleague like that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZaC71S 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Dunno if it's the weather or wat but I've been coughing alot top lately. So far not so bad till need to go doc n take MC. Try drinking warm plain water to ease the pain in ur chest n take the cough syrup religiously. Take care bro! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Must exercise regularly to improve yr health too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 It is hte weather lately...and yes, Meng Kiat is a good man. He is a respiratory physician and very astute. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gusruh Clutched January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Must exercise regularly to improve yr health too. Trueness. But wait until all the symptoms gone before exercising. If not will be very dangereous. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 do you have gastric reflux? it might be acidicity of the stomach acid that irritates the throat lining Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gusruh Clutched January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 I have cough for more than 2 months and its gone now. Its in an epidermic level now, so be careful when in public area. Best to get immunisation and take vitamin C now. May try taking honey due to its benificial effect. Hoping that you get well soon before the CNY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gusruh Clutched January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 do you have gastric reflux? it might be acidicity of the stomach acid that irritates the throat lining My doctor treated me with this symptoms too when I have more than 2 months of coughing. After that my cough cleared. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Not to pour cold water but i had a fren like you coughed for 2 months.......died shortly thereafter...lung cancer... Get an X-ray just to be sure. Coughing blood, could be traumatised pharynx...if fresh blood...er......get an x-ray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 (edited) Apart from Med..u shld drink more water and even chrysanthemum. Not to cooling but will remove the "heaty Qi" inside body. Lazy to brew u can go n buy from chinese medicine shop. Sleep early and eat healthily food. Plus western medicine (fast and deadly) / Chinese Medicine (slow and steady)...shld cure in no time b4 CNY PS: sound asleep from 10pm to 2am is more critical as the body is "healing and repairing" itself then... Edited January 28, 2011 by Whathefish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 Is it bronchitis? Recent leeport also say a lot of ppl got it. It can last for 3 months. My wife previously had it and it lasted for around 100days which is around 3 months. Some ppl call it the 100days cough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 Is it bronchitis? Recent leeport also say a lot of ppl got it. It can last for 3 months. My wife previously had it and it lasted for around 100days which is around 3 months. Some ppl call it the 100days cough. never fall dead at day 90 ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wongrina Neutral Newbie January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 Try ginger juice (old ginger). After u squeeze out ginger juice, add little bit of hot water into it and sip slowly. If your throat can take it, try not to drink water after you sip in the ginger juice. It soothe the throat and at least it stop the cough, can have a good nite's sleep. It worked on me, maybe you shd try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 28, 2011 Share January 28, 2011 my mother also currently coughing for 2 weeks already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...