Why Most Smokers Always Flout Laws ?

Alechi

On 1/27/2011 at 6:58 AM, Gearoil said:

Smoking have everything to do with discipline.

A person who smokes, knowing that it is harmful not only to himself but to others and particularly to his own family members...shows a very clear signal, ass to the type of self discipline that he exercise.

Basically...NONE.

Not only does this this form of habit and lifestyle shows complete lack of self discipline, it always follows that of other character flaws, which are too numerous even to list.

In simple words, a person who smokes and continue to smoke is basically a hopeless and condemned type of person in more ways than one.

It is of no surprise that those smokers who do make it to their elder years, have essentially nothing to look forward to but to place a heavy burden, upon those who had a social obligation to look after them.....

You are extreme...

On 1/27/2011 at 7:13 AM, Stanong11 said:

You are extreme...

Well, I sorrie if you can't face and take the truth..

In that case, can I recommend you to read the ST and those Chinese affliated Papers ...

Those papers will give you ..only the 'things you want to read and hear'. [laugh]

Food have everything to do with discipline.

A person who eat, knowing that it is harmful 1 day not only to himself but to others and particularly to his own family members...shows a very clear signal, ass to the type of self discipline that he exercise.

Basically...NONE.

Not only does this this form of habit and lifestyle shows complete lack of self discipline, it always follows that of other character flaws, which are too numerous even to list.

In simple words, a person who eat and continue to eat is basically a hopeless and condemned type of person in more ways than one.

It is of no surprise that those eaters who do make it to their elder years, have essentially nothing to look forward to but to place a heavy burden, upon those who had a social obligation to look after them.....

if Food is not provided to such person, such chain reactions wont happen to the society bla bla bla

<_< might as well use Food to generalize it <_<

Do you eat or need food ?

Edited by Freestylers09

On 1/27/2011 at 7:27 AM, Freestylers09 said:

A person who eat, knowing that it is harmful 1 day not only to himself but to others and particularly to his own family members...shows a very clear signal, ass to the type of self discipline that he exercise.

Basically...NONE.

In simple words, a person who eat and continue to eat is basically a hopeless and condemned type of person in more ways than one.

It is of no surprise that those eaters who do make it to their elder years, have essentially nothing to look forward to but to place a heavy burden, upon those who had a social obligation to look after them.....

if Food is not provided to such person, such chain reactions wont happen to the society bla bla bla

You alone eat the food will kill others meh?

I extremely disappointed as to what a Sinkie education scheme, have done to your mind cells, for you to come up with such a retarded form of comparsion. :D

Smoking clearly does retard your brain cells! [laugh]

On 1/27/2011 at 7:36 AM, Gearoil said:

You alone eat the food will kill others meh?

I extremely disappointed as to what a Sinkie education scheme, have done to your mind cells, for you to come up with such a retarded form of comparsion. :D

Smoking clearly does retard your brain cells! [laugh]

probably that some 1 close to you is smoking or have already passed away to make u feel so much hatred eh.. you probably would be killing people if you were in china i guess..

On 1/27/2011 at 7:44 AM, Ff7adventchild said:

probably that some 1 close to you is smoking or have already passed away to make u feel so much hatred eh.. you probably would be killing people if you were in china i guess..

As usual 'barking up the wrong tree'!

As far as I can tell...nobody related to me ...SMOKES ..that is cig or cigarettes or whatever.

They can 'smoke' ( BS) in other ways but then that is not what this topic is all about.

Although I don't have to like ALL PRCs....I don't go condemning another country... like the way you do.

You need to change your mindset and 'get off those cigs' ... :D

On 1/27/2011 at 7:57 AM, Gearoil said:

As far as I can tell...nobody related to me ...SMOKES ..that is cig or cigarettes or whatever.

They can 'smoke' ( BS) in other ways but then that is not what this topic is all about.

Although I don't have to like ALL PRCs....I don't go condemning another country... like the way you do.

CNY mood not as good as X'mas [confused]

Why Most Smokers Always Flout Laws ?

Ans: their brain is covered with smoke (psi level too high) so cannot think therefore have to use a--hole to think...hehehehe

On 1/27/2011 at 6:58 AM, Gearoil said:

Smoking have everything to do with discipline.

A person who smokes, knowing that it is harmful not only to himself but to others and particularly to his own family members...shows a very clear signal, ass to the type of self discipline that he exercise.

Basically...NONE.

In simple words, a person who smokes and continue to smoke is basically a hopeless and condemned type of person in more ways than one.

It is of no surprise that those smokers who do make it to their elder years, have essentially nothing to look forward to but to place a heavy burden, upon those who had a social obligation to look after them.....

Not that I'm supporting smoking but this is going too far.

Smoking may be a bad habit but you can just condemn a person simply because he or she smokes.

Many great people in history smoke too.

Actually many smokers and no smokers, so basically anyone who is human flaunts the law. Be it littering, be it jaywalker. Etc.

If u happen to see a jaywalker with a cig on his hand, would u say does most smokers flaunt the law?

On 1/27/2011 at 8:25 AM, Spurman said:

Actually many smokers and no smokers, so basically anyone who is human flaunts the law. Be it littering, be it jaywalker. Etc.

If u happen to see a jaywalker with a cig on his hand, would u say does most smokers flaunt the law?

It is highly likely that he will flaunt the law wihtin minutes of Jay walking for littering as he will likely just flick the cigg butt on the floor, step on it after he finishes and continue walking.

On 1/27/2011 at 7:57 AM, Gearoil said:

yah, you only go around complaining about sinkies, not happy with singapore get the hell out of here.

On 1/27/2011 at 8:34 AM, Civic6228 said:

It is highly likely that he will flaunt the law wihtin minutes of Jay walking for littering as he will likely just flick the cigg butt on the floor, step on it after he finishes and continue walking.

I agree with you both smokers and non smokers flaunt the law.

I guess what TS was trying to indicate ( maybe it was his lack in his ability of his England lang to state clearly in the first instance) that when a person smokes ..he is more likely to flaunt the law.

The words here is ...more likely.

Aspects of human behaviour are complex. The similiar parallels which a society draws upon on what kind of ppl tend to do certain things, are reflected back upon their own social behaviour.

Example..If one were to stay in a public housing estate ( though no fault at all in the individual social habits) one could expect more unfriendly and anti-social aspects of residential issues to arise.

Of course, it does not mean if one stay at the Elite estate, one would not expect displays of bad behaviour of residents living there.

It only goes to indicate the likelyhood and the surety of the chances of the expressed behaviours being shown.

Given a free will of choice, smart folks would choose the better of the two.

Given a free will of choice, smart folks will choose, who they could be-friend and who they would not.

The rest is self explanatory. :D

Agree .. if smokers wish to kill themselves , so be it. Just keep it strictly to themselves.

Indiscriminately smoking in public areas and non-smoking areas is irresponsible as it harms others

If people give us a cup of poison to drink, we will reject it

How much more strongly should we react when people blow 100+ different poisons into our faces and the faces of our family, day in day out in public places ?

On 1/27/2011 at 7:27 AM, Freestylers09 said:

Basically...NONE.

Wow, this thread had turn into a smoker hater thread, simply amazing.. Esp. with what theories that smokers are less discipline or causing harm to others.

Geez, really expose the narrow miindset we typical highly educated "ballless" sporeans have here..

If smokers are really such losers, then it's better to take a look ard how many of us r actually reporting to a smoking "indiscipline" superior..

TS.

Give the smoker a break. you post his picture here like that feel shiok? Immediate self gratification?

Cut him some slack, the amount of duties he pays for his lifetime smoking can subsidize your children education primary school and secondary school included - but that is not the point.

I hope someday you find yourself on stomp doing some totally innocent stuff the photographer come out with very interesting accusation about you.