Youth Today Happier ????????

Maxus-MIFA9

Aiyoh they are best at "selective statistics" select the good ones, leave out the bad ones.

Think the title should be "trigger-happy" - buay song, hoot ah! Lucky no guns allowed if not, no happy pull trigger.

Aiyoh they are best at "selective statistics" select the good ones, leave out the bad ones.

Think the title should be "trigger-happy" - buay song, hoot ah! Lucky no guns allowed if not, no happy pull trigger.

there's lies, lies and damm statistics!

Its TaoHuay not Tofu hor..

Buy from market without sugar syrup one.

I remember last time when young, why my mother almost everyday give us Porridge with Fermented Tofu (Fuyue) almost everyday...

Little did it cross my mind that we were that poor...

Yes its my favorite at home too and even I think of it now makes me very happy, contented feeling one.

Therefore, the Newspaper is totally wrong.

Even in poverty, we were happy.

contentment is the key to happiness. not money. [;)]

Hey, ST says

Happiness scale 1-7, Average score 5.5 (happy, satisfied bunch). So 1 is happiest or 7 is happiest?

95% are proud to be Singaporeans (Are Patriotic)

91% believe Opourtunites are plentiful (to achieve their life goals)

Edited by Sgnick

They should not be conducting a survey on the youths but rather on those adults (>21 yo) are they happy. Since we are the ones who are going to vote in the election. Will be interesting to see if they can get high % who say they are happy (maybe with some tweaking)

Still remember last time ....everything must share among siblings or friends..therefore stronger bonds

Here are a list of things ...welcome to add to the list [:p]

1. Computer (whole group go to a friend's house to play)

2. PXXyboy or PXXXXHOUSE (whole group go to a friend's house to read 1 book)

3. BXXXTAPE (whole group go to a friend's house to watch)

4. $20 (whole group go to arcade to spend)

5. WALKMAN (share with Brother)

paiseh, what is BXXXTAPE???

can give more clue, give me a letter U please...

govermental statistic, the sample are all chosen one...

Yes, look at the news when reporters interview passerby for comment on certain issues for instance, Singapore media will only show the positive remarks passed. Do you think we are really for the truth ??? Maybe not....

Read this report from CNA : Youths today happier & more vocal than 5 years ago: survey

By Wayne Chan | Posted: 25 January 2011 2230 hrs

SINGAPORE : Singapore youths today are happier and more vocal than their counterparts five years ago, according to the National Youth Survey 2010.

The survey also showed that youths are spending more time with their family.

However, despite these improvements, there were still some areas of concern.

40 per cent of those surveyed said they spent 10 hours or more per week with their families, as compared with just 25 per cent in 2005.

96 per cent also said they are proud to be Singaporeans. More also agreed that there are enough opportunities in Singapore for them to achieve their aspirations.

However, the National Youth Council (NYC) is concerned that the percentage of youth involved in leadership roles has gone down by half - from 22 per cent in 2005 to 11 per cent last year.

Most youth surveyed ranked "maintaining strong family relationships" as their most important life goal, followed by "having a successful career" and "acquiring new skills and knowledge". To "earn lots of money" came in fourth in the rankings.

I beg toe deffer ............

Most youth today are more violent, proud, hot tempered, would just assualt anyone with a slight provocation, spent more time on the computer or games arcades, don't really respect elders and how many would give seats to the needy on MRT & buses.

Would just seat or stays at the entrance of MRT & buses and refuse to shift for ppl to alight....... [:(]

100% agree not this current generation

if they never been through hardship, think they are happier....

you see some graduate, after few years still not working, giving excuses like want to see the world, want to study further.... job too tough... no time for gf...

paiseh, what is BXXXTAPE???

can give more clue, give me a letter U please...

BXXXTAPE or BLUETXXX or BLXXXXPE ? suddenly remember use to have "BXXXTAPE" order list in mail box... damn hiong

Erection comming... That's why must say people are happier, creating the feel good vibe so voters can vote happily.

ERECTION hence happier & more vocal lor. [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]