Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Read this report from CNA : Youths today happier & more vocal than 5 years ago: survey By Wayne Chan | Posted: 25 January 2011 2230 hrs SINGAPORE : Singapore youths today are happier and more vocal than their counterparts five years ago, according to the National Youth Survey 2010. The survey also showed that youths are spending more time with their family. However, despite these improvements, there were still some areas of concern. 40 per cent of those surveyed said they spent 10 hours or more per week with their families, as compared with just 25 per cent in 2005. 96 per cent also said they are proud to be Singaporeans. More also agreed that there are enough opportunities in Singapore for them to achieve their aspirations. However, the National Youth Council (NYC) is concerned that the percentage of youth involved in leadership roles has gone down by half - from 22 per cent in 2005 to 11 per cent last year. Most youth surveyed ranked "maintaining strong family relationships" as their most important life goal, followed by "having a successful career" and "acquiring new skills and knowledge". To "earn lots of money" came in fourth in the rankings. I beg toe deffer ............ Most youth today are more violent, proud, hot tempered, would just assualt anyone with a slight provocation, spent more time on the computer or games arcades, don't really respect elders and how many would give seats to the needy on MRT & buses. Would just seat or stays at the entrance of MRT & buses and refuse to shift for ppl to alight....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 aiyah newspaper bluff ppl one lah [:p] i ask my nieces and nephew, they all so dulan about everything, especially the edu system, price hike etc [shakehead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 26, 2011 Author Share January 26, 2011 aiyah newspaper bluff ppl one lah [:p] i ask my nieces and nephew, they all so dulan about everything, especially the edu system, price hike etc [shakehead] reminds me of the youth who took photos of GCE paper and posted in internet........ how proud he was and even claimed that he earn $6000/- a month selling second hand cars ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 how old is youth ah?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 U actually believe such report Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 26, 2011 Author Share January 26, 2011 look at our young lions............. what kind of attitude ......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 reminds me of the youth who took photos of GCE paper and posted in internet........ how proud he was and even claimed that he earn $6000/- a month selling second hand cars ...... the survey was done at elite neighborhood and not DTE [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 26, 2011 Author Share January 26, 2011 U actually believe such report it is that after reading it, feel tu lan mar ........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Stated survey liao... Where got chun... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Geez, after reading about all these surveys, it's a wonder how I haven't died of sodium imbalance yet. Pass me another bucket of salt, thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 (edited) The stats are splashed all over the front page of ST. Which make ppl like me wonder who exactly did they surveyed? Edited January 26, 2011 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 The stats are splashed all over the front page of ST. Which make ppl like me wonder who exactly did they surveyed? Totally agreed with u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C-K 2nd Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Not sure about the youths but working adults today surely are unhappier than last time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylau1177 Neutral Newbie January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 knn, i just sms my nephew about the report and you know what he said? he said of course lah, they are all happy cos got sex mah, all happy from orgasm! knn, kids nowadays... [shakehead] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Erection is coming mah.......... everything u read in media will be very positive........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 26, 2011 Author Share January 26, 2011 how old is youth ah?? maybe they survey those above 25 ....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 How many times must I tell ppl here that ST and the chinese ones called whatever Pao is only good when you need to use it as some form of trash paper for the covering the floor when you need to paint something or use it to cover or wrap some other things.... kind of use. Basically the newsprint used, is nothing more than trash paper and so are the printed contents. Hint : Buy the Saturday ST cos for $1, you get more pages of newsprint than on other days! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Hint : Buy the Saturday ST cos for $1, you get more pages of newsprint than on other days! value for money?.... compare to HK or OZ paper which you get to cover the whole house with it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...