Poper 2nd Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 Hi bro/sis, Company shifting to MBC (beside PSA, HP building).. So, now I'm busy looking around for nearby parking.. The cheapest I got is $203 per month for Comtech (behind MBC) and I feel that it's a RIP-OFF! Any recommendation for nearby parking? Even if park hourly is significant cheaper, I don't mind. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 u can try the pasir panjang off road from URA... should be $90 per mth.. but open air Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear January 25, 2011 Author Share January 25, 2011 u can try the pasir panjang off road from URA... should be $90 per mth.. but open air Noted with thanks bro! Actually, bloody comtech also open air! (at $200+!) I googled and found a thread at MCF : http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2635438 Those folk suggested HabourLink Building and Alexandra Technopark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Park at Labrador park, FOC. Just pray the 4 wheels still intact when return from office. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Hi bro/sis, Company shifting to MBC (beside PSA, HP building).. So, now I'm busy looking around for nearby parking.. The cheapest I got is $203 per month for Comtech (behind MBC) and I feel that it's a RIP-OFF! Any recommendation for nearby parking? Even if park hourly is significant cheaper, I don't mind. U work for a German Software Company huh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 U work for a German Software Company huh? Aiyo, there got unilever, hsbc and some stat board also moving there, sap is just one of the companies shifting there. driving there to park will sooner or later can match parking in golden shoe liao..... will have to stick taking public transport until the MRT is up..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 down there also so expensive/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budgetice 3rd Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 that time i park comtech only 140.....that is only one year ago... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear January 26, 2011 Author Share January 26, 2011 U work for a German Software Company huh? Which german software company? My company shifting in March only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 (edited) You can try illegal parking at the Alexandra lane. FOC somemore. The whole lane are being taken up by that courier company "OCS' automobiles; bike, lorry etc etc. :angry: Or u can also illegally park along the small road leading to the comtech carpark entrance (The one coming from Alexandra lane). Listen out if you work at Amex. DON'T think i don't know those rides belong to who! :angry: Edited January 26, 2011 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 that time i park comtech only 140.....that is only one year ago... i paid $90 at Comtech 3 years ago Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 You can try illegal parking at the Alexandra lane. FOC somemore. The whole lane are being taken up by that courier company "OCS' automobiles; bike, lorry etc etc. :angry: Or u can also illegally park along the small road leading to the comtech carpark entrance (The one coming from Alexandra lane). Listen out if you work at Amex. DON'T think i don't know those rides belong to who! :angry: please don't try that small road, I see cars kena summon at least once a week Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thxmel Neutral Newbie July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 hi guys any update on the season parking situation for this? will be moving to mbc soon and am looking for season parking as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 What is the problem with Maple tree city? The building don't sell seasonparking ticket to people working there meh? Is that carpark overloaded with cars? I only know riding motorcycle parking at maple tree city is 100% free! I am there on some afternoons....meeting clients. Anyone want to have lunch there? Can PM me. There got subway, Aston, crystal jade, Starbucks, etc....nice place to skive away my afternoon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JonEthan Neutral Newbie July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 (edited) cheapest I found is at cantonment close HDB. $90/mo but about 10-15mins to your place. oopppss, sorry. wrong place. ignore my comment above Edited July 18, 2011 by JonEthan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thxmel Neutral Newbie July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 hi poper..did you manage to find season parking there? or did you settle for comtech in the end? cheers Which german software company? My company shifting in March only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 You can try illegal parking at the Alexandra lane. FOC somemore. The whole lane are being taken up by that courier company "OCS' automobiles; bike, lorry etc etc. :angry: Or u can also illegally park along the small road leading to the comtech carpark entrance (The one coming from Alexandra lane). Listen out if you work at Amex. DON'T think i don't know those rides belong to who! :angry: i heard of the company before Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 hi poper..did you manage to find season parking there? or did you settle for comtech in the end? cheers alot of IT companies in comtech ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...