Kingcopa 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 best is you got the power to enforce of engineers higher level i not sure liao Higher level... u can f the managers liao.... even higher level, u tok directly to the Director or President liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 very true...recently i went a interview, fark, they offered $3.5 for a Nitec with good experience 3-4 years.. i notice ang mo companies prefer pple who can work than paper..true??? No. This is likely a skilled related job. Normally nitec pay will shoot up very fast especially machinist but stay stagnent after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 No. This is likely a skilled related job. Normally nitec pay will shoot up very fast especially machinist but stay stagnent after that. procurement with SAP knowledge nia bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Higher level... u can f the managers liao.... even higher level, u tok directly to the Director or President liao sounds like auditors.. my ex company alot scare auditors also..tok v loud and big..they also LPPL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 You will be surprise how fast your salary will raised when your friends pay are higher. Some how the saying that most ppl pay is the average of your 10 closes friends is quite accurate. Not really, although my pay got raise but rate of increase very slow! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 sounds like auditors.. my ex company alot scare auditors also..tok v loud and big..they also LPPL yup... similar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 procurement with SAP knowledge nia bro... Wah so good where the link i go apply. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singhao 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 I'm turning 30 this year. Started when I was 24. NTU accountancy 3 year course with direct honours... Of cos, there are much better options financially like being your own boss, but i think our line not too bad bah... I could have switched line to be an investment banker at year 2 but just got married then so had to turn it down. Scared of the uncertainty. Stability is addictive. ACCA is tougher than NTU accountancy i heard. Both treated the same in the Big4. No diff one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
At3li3r Neutral Newbie January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 I'm turning 30 this year. Started when I was 24. NTU accountancy 3 year course with direct honours... Of cos, there are much better options financially like being your own boss, but i think our line not too bad bah... I could have switched line to be an investment banker at year 2 but just got married then so had to turn it down. Scared of the uncertainty. Stability is addictive. ACCA is tougher than NTU accountancy i heard. Both treated the same in the Big4. No diff one. ACCA is tough But i tot investment banker has fat pay cheque one:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 ACCA is tough But i tot investment banker has fat pay cheque one:) in general investment banking do not last long.. 3-5 yrs max. if not their life span will cut drastically.. u see those sport cars in ORQ i would say 95% belongs to investment bankers. u see them u think they 50yo but they are not more than 40. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 in general investment banking do not last long.. 3-5 yrs max. if not their life span will cut drastically.. u see those sport cars in ORQ i would say 95% belongs to investment bankers. u see them u think they 50yo but they are not more than 40. thats wat i hear... stress is bad... and alot of bad karma as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singhao 1st Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Yah loh, investment bankers much bigger paychecks! If I was single then, I would have switched. But I try to be contented with what I have lah. The stability (and longevity) of this line is quite attractive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 I'm turning 30 this year. Started when I was 24. NTU accountancy 3 year course with direct honours... Of cos, there are much better options financially like being your own boss, but i think our line not too bad bah... I could have switched line to be an investment banker at year 2 but just got married then so had to turn it down. Scared of the uncertainty. Stability is addictive. ACCA is tougher than NTU accountancy i heard. Both treated the same in the Big4. No diff one. I believe ACCA shld be tougher than uni accountancy course. But which one consider higher level? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 thats wat i hear... stress is bad... and alot of bad karma as well yea... i have work with a few before. alot of charisma. highly intelligent and hard working. drive good car stay good house after like 1yr+ 2yrs in the job. and they all have a common look. they always look stress. bad karma i dunno wor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Yah loh, investment bankers much bigger paychecks! If I was single then, I would have switched. But I try to be contented with what I have lah. The stability (and longevity) of this line is quite attractive. i guess in long term aspect a stable job and income predictable working hrs is more important than posh cars and condominums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 Many times if u want high high gd pay, u have to pay a price for it lo. Cannot be get high pay, stay nice hse and drive gd car but your job dun stress at all?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 I believe ACCA shld be tougher than uni accountancy course. But which one consider higher level? i know of certain employers who prefer a accountancy graduate form reputable unis. i also know of certain employers who like enginners turned accountants by ACCA. so it really depends on wad specialty of accounting u wanna be in and wad kinda employer u will be meeting Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maz0608 3rd Gear January 26, 2011 Share January 26, 2011 wan fast money? can join semicon vendor industry. base+OT(1.5 and 2 times)+standby+fon bill+Bonus+share+AWS+transport allowance can easily hit 6K++ for senior engineer responsibility wise not high coz customer own the machine Yah! Pay is ok but responsibility is high for account leader usually senior engineers. Customer may own the machines but you own their troubles. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...