Forgotten Tales of Singapore

Ahtong

Kumsia lu, I will bring wife there when got time. :D

BTW, you PS3 player, see when, we meet in BC2 Vietnam map.

you add me as friend. Lai lai, we go soot people. [laugh]

added liaoz ma

you are the navyseal or something like that rite?

[laugh] [laugh]

L Sq is a farking hum sup a**hole.

Nope. Low Siew Ngee and Sister D gave me hell for 2 years. Everyday catch me for late coming. The minute I drive in, its trouble.

Yeah I was trained by the Martens. And strange...I had good or at least neutral memories of Sister D. I used to have long hair in JC 1....all she said when I bumped into her was "....maybe you may need a haircut...just a suggestion...think about it" with a smile.

Did I say I was school team member? :P

But I ABSOLUTELY HATE LOUIS LIM THE PE TEACHER!!! hahaha...he cannot tahan me also...got once I talked him to him during PE lesson so jialat....I think I was testing his limits...he looked like he was almost ready to give me a tight slap...haha of cos he didnt...I just stared at him and gave him the "do what you want...do I look like i care?" look.

Nope. Low Siew Ngee and Sister D gave me hell for 2 years. Everyday catch me for late coming. The minute I drive in, its trouble.

The vice principal was nice to me too...also never gave me trouble for my long hair....

Only that louis...frankly even up to today...I still detest him [mad][knife][rifle]

LL is a farker.

Judy low too.

but i like micheal tan. i was in his sailing team. damm funny guy.

LL is a farker.

Judy low too.

but i like micheal tan. i was in his sailing team. damm funny guy.

Hehe for the first time...i concur with you. LL is a @*(&!(*&!(*W&!@(W!(*#*&@!)#&@!_#*!_@W#U!J#W!K:L!JME:!HJEIL!HE#!KED!OHO*Y(@!(P@WUJ

There is an A&W just beside the row of super old shop houses. Also got some aquariums ^_^

I remember that one. It was in the unit closer to Cathay. One of the aquariums moved to Paradiz center for a while...not sure if it still there.

Yaohan had the coolest toy department in Singapore then. The latest stuffs from Japan. Ultraman, Kamen Rider, The Red Robot. Then they had an arcade with the 'latest' games in color!! I buggered my mom so hard to buy me this . Bestest Game I ever had. Learned all my driving moves from this game. [thumbsup]

My favorite was this submarine game that you shoot ships through a periscope. It goes "Ping" "Ping" "Swoosh" "Kaboom!!" and the graphic was superb

I had this too, but later as being a curios kid, I dismantled it up [laugh]

I remember the first KFC was opened along Orchard where 313 now stands.Along the same stretch, there was a famous toy shop selling 'AirFix'. That very night, at Orchard, Towering Inferno, the movie was on! Man, so memorable.

We may never love like this again..... [thumbsup]

1st time concur with me? We always disagree meh?

There was also a China PE Teacher, always play Table Tennis for PE. Also Mr Nathan from Negri Sembilan. Also a PE teacher.

Judy Low is a MAN

Hehe for the first time...i concur with you. LL is a @*(&!(*&!(*W&!@(W!(*#*&@!)#&@!_#*!_@W#U!J#W!K:L!JME:!HJEIL!HE#!KED!OHO*Y(@!(P@WUJ

Edited by Achtung

you had to overtake convoy of big trucks in almost one go 'eating' into the opposite traffic (signle lane each direction)..... these trucks carried timber logs and wouldnt stop for you....

along winding / narrow bends and blind corners at night you relied on headlights of on coming traffic shone thru the surrounding rubber plantations ....

I like seeing light 'in the sky' when going up slope coz you see the 'sky' ahead lit up by opposite cars' headlights when these cars were still 'hidden' on the other side of the slope/hill....

I am planning to use the old route going up to KL one day, just to see how the roads have become and re-live life-before-NSHW :D

My mum always told me how she and her buddy riding pillion on a Vespa come all the way from Ipoh to visit my grandma :D

another oldie here....

for weeks after the adrian lim suitcase murder case (rip my schoolmate gazali [:(] )all schoolbus stops would be packed with adults welcoming their kids off the buses