Lee Kuan Yew: Hard Truths To Keep Singapore Going

Sgnick

Try building rental flats or HDB flats at Bukit Timah area right in front of their doorsteps and see if the super elites there will make noise a not.

Fully agree!!!! [hur]

No doubt the book is called hard truth.

So does it mean that anyone also can come out with a book...say "Extreme Truth" and say hard things and truthful things and not get into sedition issues?

the book is called "hard truths"

if the book contained nice sounding things that all of us like to hear, it would have been called "sugar-coated sweet nothings"

sometimes, despite proclaiming that he;s not interested in his "legacy", i wonder why he bothers with all these books. for the $$?

Don't think anyone in that family will need money for a few generations.

Election coming, need to convince voters that all the policies are for your own good.

Also we are forever under siege and surrounded by scary people.

Be thankful for your guardian lions!

So what about his hard truth of 'stop at 2' now leading to population decline and importing FTs to make the no.s? his hardtruth is merely his own opinion which may not be right after all.

yarp, muslim assoc have diff hard truth frm the old mann, so who's truth is harder i tink i reject cos i take easier to understand hard truth [laugh]

sometimes, despite proclaiming that he;s not interested in his "legacy", i wonder why he bothers with all these books. for the $$?

Great men (or men who think they are great) always want to leave behind something memorable and immortal before they die... It is like they buay gam guan so fast got to go liao

he promoted 'stopping @ 2', now the country suffers...... this is the hard truth:- a mistake made by one man in the past, the whole country suffers now...

No doubt the book is called hard truth.

So does it mean that anyone also can come out with a book...say "Extreme Truth" and say hard things and truthful things and not get into sedition issues?

when the emporer farts, many will say it smells better than the freshest flowers.....

Bro... he is still not a senior minister level yet hor, dun anyhow say [laugh] ... we only gor 2 senior minister which is Ah Goh & S.JK... Next level is M&M, current only 1

opps, i mean veteran minister.... [:)]

my parents said that they were nearly fine for having my sister - 3rd child. LOL

You are right, my brother in law was ever fined 1K. Now no more fine but you will get bonus for having more babies.