Sgnick 1st Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 Anyone read the book or watch the video? This thread is for the discussion/review of this book. I only have time to watch the video, some part quite confusing In the video dId MM says that HDB flats are sold to us MINUS land cost? Is it true? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 b-------t.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 When LKY rules (until 1990), probably yes... But now... I doubt. Must ask Mr Horse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 I am gonna buy that book tomorrow.. Will read and update here soon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 It is supposed to be past interviews done with journalists. So does it mean that these have been published in earlier Straits Times over the years but this is merely a super collection (or jing xuan) type of memento? If already published before still buy for what? Anybody bot the book and can confirm? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 (edited) It is supposed to be past interviews done with journalists. So does it mean that these have been published in earlier Straits Times over the years but this is merely a super collection (or jing xuan) type of memento? If already published before still buy for what? Anybody bot the book and can confirm? I have bought the book... It is not past interviews (maybe some of the questions are repeated from the pass la...) This is the most recent interview by a group ST journalists specially for this "Hard Truth" book. The interviews are all done on Q4 2010. By the way... most of the interesting topics can be seen on last Saturday and Sunday newspaper ... as well as WanBao/SinMing. If you cut them out... no need buy the book. Edited January 24, 2011 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 so fast kanna 2warning liao? thought everybody just got their warnings erased.. and didnt know now is 3warnings and bye bye liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 (edited) ST is publishing bits & pieces almost on a daily basis to promote the book. May save some money by just reading those Edited January 24, 2011 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 $39.90 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 (edited) $39.90 Popular member +10% discount... Just borrow the card from the customer queuing in front of you I think it is a good collection (got free DVD) to read as well as for our children. I guess this will be his very last book with him alive... he is dammed old liao when you see the DVD. Edited January 24, 2011 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear January 24, 2011 Author Share January 24, 2011 When LKY rules (until 1990), probably yes... But now... I doubt. Must ask Mr Horse Wah lau, then those must be the good days where politicians actually cares for the citizens. Can ask MM to replace Mr Horse? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 The book to me is like 'Running Sg for Dummies'...and no guesses who the dummies are Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear January 24, 2011 Author Share January 24, 2011 The book to me is like 'Running Sg for Dummies'...and no guesses who the dummies are Millionaire Dummies? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 Wah lau, then those must be the good days where politicians actually cares for the citizens. Can ask MM to replace Mr Horse? First of all, MM cannot replace Mr Horse... must ask his elder son 2nd, Mr Horse is going to propose to built the largest "Shopping Mall" in S'pore... Tampines ppl will like him very much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear January 24, 2011 Author Share January 24, 2011 Spoiler: At least now I know MM don't believe in Feng Shui at all, and the $1 coin hexagon (ba gua) is not his idea. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 even tho i dun like his policies or his polictical party now but i like how frank he is in the book. wat an ass... but respect for being an ass Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 where to buy the book? i go buy now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 (edited) who is Mr. Horse? I know one in taiwan... Edited January 24, 2011 by Summer69 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...