Latka 1st Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Really wonder how the lazy ones survive in this industry. Only know how to use Power Search which doesn't give details as in printed ads. End up asking all the questions that the printed ad has. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 (edited) Everyone can be a president or vice-president. HUAT AH! The housing listings I believe comes from a common database? All agents can tap into the database and claim to be CEO, Director, president agent? http://www.jeffrey-properties.com/ Edited January 23, 2011 by SimonTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 23, 2011 Author Share January 23, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 3:58 AM, SimonTan said: Everyone can be a president or vice-president. HUAT AH! http://www.jeffrey-properties.com/ U agt ah? FYI, think better for u to change web host. Damn slow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 (edited) Use web ads lah, only dinos still use print ads. U expect pple to go look through print ads to see if u put print ad so that they can get the details Instead of calling u direct to ask? If so, then u r really Edited January 23, 2011 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 5:57 AM, Eyke said: Use web ads lah, only dinos still use print ads. U expect pple to go look through print ads to see if u put print ad so that they can get the details Instead of calling u direct to ask? If so, then u r really I disagree only dinos uses print ads. Only the shallows will say this. Only serious buyers or sellers will use print ads. Cuz it costs money. Web ads besides genuine buyers and sellers, will also have sellers testing markets or agents with no portfolio but trying to build a base of clients. Therefore a mix of print and web ads would be good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 23, 2011 Author Share January 23, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 5:57 AM, Eyke said: Use web ads lah, only dinos still use print ads. U expect pple to go look through print ads to see if u put print ad so that they can get the details Instead of calling u direct to ask? If so, then u r really Think u shud read post properly b4 saying people are I mentioned Powersearch which is the most popular search tool used by agts. Probably free service provided by the big agencies? BTW, are u aware that these property tools wl automaticaly copy ads fm the prints ads to begin wif? Judging by the number of property ads, u wud be labelling those millionaire agts dinos too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 3:14 AM, Latka said: Really wonder how the lazy ones survive in this industry. Only know how to use Power Search which doesn't give details as in printed ads. End up asking all the questions that the printed ad has. In all industries, plenty of lazy ones survive, some not only survive but do very well (by that I dun mean they do a lot, since they are lazy). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 3:00 PM, Celicar said: In all industries, plenty of lazy ones survive, some not only survive but do very well (by that I dun mean they do a lot, since they are lazy). thats because they work smart not hard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 (edited) On 1/23/2011 at 6:56 AM, Galantspeedz said: Only serious buyers or sellers will use print ads. Cuz it costs money. Web ads besides genuine buyers and sellers, will also have sellers testing markets or agents with no portfolio but trying to build a base of clients. u think all print ads are genuine? u think agts no money to use bait & switch print ads to lure buyers & sellers? print ads can show u virtual tour? map? amenities nearby? be searched by ur criteria easily? send u alerts? i'm currently looking for property to buy but only looking thru the web, can't be bothered to sift through the whole chunk in the papers. if agt want to maximise exposure, go ahead and whack print ads too, but web ads are essential in this day and age; print ads will die out pretty soon. Edited January 23, 2011 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 (edited) On 1/23/2011 at 2:35 PM, Latka said: I mentioned Powersearch which is the most popular search tool used by agts. Probably free service provided by the big agencies? BTW, are u aware that these property tools wl automaticaly copy ads fm the prints ads to begin wif? of course lah, that's wat u tokked abt in ur post wat. BTW, are u aware I use Powersearch b4? the agts are not lazy, they are just being efficient; time is money. u on the other hand, would be stupid to presume agts would jump through hoops just in order to save u some saliva by not having to tell them the info u already put inside ur print ad that did not get copied over to the Powersearch listing. u wanna scold pple, u should scold the Powersearch data entry person that didn't enter all ur print ad details into their listing. piece of free advice: can't stand the heat -> get outta the kitchen, ie. don't like answering calls and repeating urself -> engage an agt to do it for u. ps: wanted to add: "u cheap lazy dumb fark", but that would just be rude Edited January 23, 2011 by Eyke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanong11 Clutched January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Eyke, not only are you rude, you are seriously crude and personal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 3:42 PM, Aimnfire said: thats because they work smart not hard I don't think there is a straightforward inevitable equation between being lazy and working smart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 4:12 PM, Stanong11 said: Eyke, not only are you rude, you are seriously crude and personal. "seriously crude and personal"?! u go read the thread title and tell me how that strikes u :angry: innocent agts found a Powersearch listing and called TS for more info deserves to get labelled as "Lazy Dumb Fark Real Est Agts"?! if u found something that interested u on the web, needed more info so u called the seller, not realizing seller had placed a print ad that had the info u wanted, are you then a "Lazy Dumb Fark"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stanong11 Clutched January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Seriously, I understand where you are coming from, TS is crude too, but I think if you feel that what he think was wrong, correct him in a more civilised way. BTT, agents will always ask questions even though it might be printed in ads. Wouldn't an agent that ask more or even repeated questions better than those who don't even bother and give the wrong info? BTW, sometimes they only can access info from maybe, iphones, pdas, thus only able to use power search. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Nothing wrong with agent asking question. Some ofthose dumb ass direct seller cannot post a decent info on the ads. Of couse they have to ask question. Also to the guy looking for houses using the webs ads only. Wish you good luck. There is so many fake ads on the nets, hope you can find the place you want easily withoutbusing printed ads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Creative_tec 2nd Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 3:14 AM, Latka said: Really wonder how the lazy ones survive in this industry. Only know how to use Power Search which doesn't give details as in printed ads. End up asking all the questions that the printed ad has. Power Search do give more details as compared to printed ads. By the way, i am an agent here and yes, i admit there are loads of really lazy ones around Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 24, 2011 Author Share January 24, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 3:42 PM, Aimnfire said: thats because they work smart not hard And not to mention back stab colleagues too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 24, 2011 Author Share January 24, 2011 On 1/23/2011 at 3:54 PM, Eyke said: of course lah, that's wat u tokked abt in ur post wat. BTW, are u aware I use Powersearch b4? the agts are not lazy, they are just being efficient; time is money. u on the other hand, would be stupid to presume agts would jump through hoops just in order to save u some saliva by not having to tell them the info u already put inside ur print ad that did not get copied over to the Powersearch listing. u wanna scold pple, u should scold the Powersearch data entry person that didn't enter all ur print ad details into their listing. piece of free advice: can't stand the heat -> get outta the kitchen, ie. don't like answering calls and repeating urself -> engage an agt to do it for u. ps: wanted to add: "u cheap lazy dumb fark", but that would just be rude Well fark a duck and see wat hatches, YOU. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...