SimonTan 2nd Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Damm....seems like I wasted my 13 years of ICT and NS to fight for something that is not defined as yet. What are we defending for if this is not a nation yet????? Come on...then all the more New PR and citizens should participate in the formation of a Singapore nation. Like this more meaningfull mah!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Defend your ministars multi-million dollar property. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NightWind 4th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Nations can only be built if the citizens are led by honest leaders who can win their respect through personal example and self-sacrifice. When you have leaders who demand to be paid million dollar salaries....nothing more needs to be said. The million dollar salaries is silent testimony of the calibre (or lack of moral fibre) of the "leaders". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 last time one mini star said city only not country, now star menthol said no nation. all got hidden agenda one ......dun worry as long as we know we are just defending a place that where our loved ones are.. ........... Damm....seems like I wasted my 13 years of ICT and NS to fight for something that is not defined as yet. What are we defending for if this is not a nation yet????? Come on...then all the more New PR and citizens should participate in the formation of a Singapore nation. Like this more meaningfull mah!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunlight 1st Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 pui :angry: WTF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 eehhhhh..................i think you forgotten to put " .... " over the word calibre.............. Nations can only be built if the citizens are led by honest leaders who can win their respect through personal example and self-sacrifice. When you have leaders who demand to be paid million dollar salaries....nothing more needs to be said. The million dollar salaries is silent testimony of the calibre (or lack of moral fibre) of the "leaders". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 I think we are doing the "deterent" job as of now, NS and ICT that is. No conflict yet rite - so cannot say defending (IMHO). Folks doing ICT say in the planning group, what you guys think of the way we plan? I see liao, sighhhhh...I rest my case... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 22, 2011 Author Share January 22, 2011 (edited) NS = NATIONAL Service. If my memory serves me correct. Since MM says not a nation yet.....some says its just a city. So must change to CSJ = City Service Justness Since the nation is still forming.....than meaningfully....ALL the PRs and new citizens should also support and participate in CSJ to make Singapore a 100% nation and best place to live in. Edited January 22, 2011 by SimonTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Complexkid 1st Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Damm....seems like I wasted my 13 years of ICT and NS to fight for something that is not defined as yet. What are we defending for if this is not a nation yet????? Come on...then all the more New PR and citizens should participate in the formation of a Singapore nation. Like this more meaningfull mah!! WASTED my 13 years of ICT and NS, is precisely why we are not a nation yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Damm....seems like I wasted my 13 years of ICT and NS to fight for something that is not defined as yet. What are we defending for if this is not a nation yet????? Come on...then all the more New PR and citizens should participate in the formation of a Singapore nation. Like this more meaningfull mah!! Yeah!!... then I can call my unit and tell then that 'higher command' had revoked the need for reservist liow loh!!>.. wtf! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 (edited) Nations can only be built if the citizens are led by honest leaders who can win their respect through personal example and self-sacrifice. When you have leaders who demand to be paid million dollar salaries....nothing more needs to be said. The million dollar salaries is silent testimony of the calibre (or lack of moral fibre) of the "leaders". I believe that could be the observation by many/most of us. Candidate's calibre unable to face each other's competition, need to hide behind each other's shadow? Are some candidates no better than layman? I wonder why pay them so much when they can not perform? Edited January 22, 2011 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 correct ah.. not called Singapore Inc meh??? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Recently my wife and myself rom, and soon after my mp sent me a letter congratulating us. Wayang? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 cos erection coming soon that why they send you the congrats card Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 cheap labour for 2 years not only we must serve the defence but sometimes do duties like guard the istana, national day event, pack some goodies, etc etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NightWind 4th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 sorry, error corrected per below and applicable to the Pigs in sg's Animal Farm: Nations can only be built if the citizens are led by honest leaders who can win their respect through personal example and self-sacrifice. When you have leaders who demand to be paid million dollar salaries....nothing more needs to be said. The million dollar salaries is silent testimony of the "calibre" (or lack of moral fibre) of the "leaders". eehhhhh..................i think you forgotten to put " .... " over the word calibre.............. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NightWind 4th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 You are basically right. What singapore and singaporeans are today will mirror the moral fibre and priorities of the "leaders". If for e.g. the leaders place a premium on million dollar salaries, no matter what they try to say, and no matter what superficial policies they try to implement, singaporeans will follow such aspirations. A leader who pays himself million dollar iron rice bowl salary will have no credibility if he tells the masses to "accept salaries that are competititve with FTs, work longer hours for less etc etc..." Such a "leader" has no business "leading" and would have been displaced decades ago in a country with a fair and transparent electoral system.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabe Neutral Newbie January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 (edited) The military is for the state, not for the nation, don't confuse the 2 terms :) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nation Edited January 22, 2011 by Sabe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...