Minikong 1st Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 Sorry Boss.. No offence.. I dont like the current 2.5 GT.. The older models looks way better.. my 2 cents .. actually when i 1st look at the new gt i felt it look crappy also, but now i think it actually look great lol haha but i still love 335 most, then u put 4 milo can wooooo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 What about the new PASSAT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 24, 2011 Share January 24, 2011 actually when i 1st look at the new gt i felt it look crappy also, but now i think it actually look great lol haha but i still love 335 most, then u put 4 milo can wooooo Hmmm. Yeah true. .Haha.. If I had that money , I would rathr get a second hand E60 M5 ^^ Wow. So sexy li Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 Is it the same engine as in the CX-7? Yap (the eariler version). However CX7 boost eariler then MPS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 oh i know what car liao, hahaha that time when this car is pop, i not yet driving also, a fast car that is worth for money! but i still prefer the looks of 2.5 leggacy gt If that you are the first owner, I would say you are dumb . Retail at +$120K and Mazda known for it's lower resale value (I believe mainly to F/C). During 2006, the car launched price was somewhere around the basic specs of a BMW 318 & some other conti cars like Volvo. EVO is retailing slightly about it and WRX (non-STI) is lower then MPS. So in some order I arrange for performance & pricing. WRX (Lower price, more aftermarket). Legacy (Lower Price - AUTO) BMW 318 (higher price - lower performance) Volvo (higher price - lower performance) EVO (higher price, of course more parts & easlier to mod). MPS is an executive sedan with better performance (comparing stock with WRX, MPS wins) compared with other executive sedan. However if that you are into pure perforamance and willing to mod the car, WRX will be the option as aftermarket parts are widely available. However if that you are really into executive sedan, firstly, you would not want a Manual.... Secondly, Branding.... Some former members took a Volvo instead of the MPS as he had mentioned that if that he pulls into the hotel lobby in a Volvo: bell boy will say "good morning sir, how can I help you... Do you need me to valet your car".... If that he pulls in with a Mazda... "Hey, park over there"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 Not sold in sg Liao..... Mazda 6 mps Last Sat, I spoke with few dealers about trading in my car... 2 Dealers at Turf offered me $55K. 1 dealer at commonwealth offered me paper value ( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 If that you are the first owner, I would say you are dumb . Retail at +$120K and Mazda known for it's lower resale value (I believe mainly to F/C). During 2006, the car launched price was somewhere around the basic specs of a BMW 318 & some other conti cars like Volvo. EVO is retailing slightly about it and WRX (non-STI) is lower then MPS. So in some order I arrange for performance & pricing. WRX (Lower price, more aftermarket). Legacy (Lower Price - AUTO) BMW 318 (higher price - lower performance) Volvo (higher price - lower performance) EVO (higher price, of course more parts & easlier to mod). MPS is an executive sedan with better performance (comparing stock with WRX, MPS wins) compared with other executive sedan. However if that you are into pure perforamance and willing to mod the car, WRX will be the option as aftermarket parts are widely available. However if that you are really into executive sedan, firstly, you would not want a Manual.... Secondly, Branding.... Some former members took a Volvo instead of the MPS as he had mentioned that if that he pulls into the hotel lobby in a Volvo: bell boy will say "good morning sir, how can I help you... Do you need me to valet your car".... If that he pulls in with a Mazda... "Hey, park over there"... actually to be frank, bmw 318, and 320, seems to be a car not really reflecting bmw logo hahaha for it performance wise i think look at the drifference from anything from 325, to 335 on wards, and the performance is big big difference pricing of course also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Minikong 1st Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 Hmmm. Yeah true. .Haha.. If I had that money , I would rathr get a second hand E60 M5 ^^ Wow. So sexy li no moeny for that la, but i heard the new m5 is intending to insert a twin scroll turbo into it as the new bmw 320 will be replace by mini cooper sport 1.6 twin scroll turbo engine seems that bmw is going to turbo all the makes soon, even with their signature m series Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 The new legacy looks weird. My vote goes to 6... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trafford Neutral Newbie January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 For performance wise, legacy get my vote, however for image prob (Subaru link with ah beng and the crappy adverts) I will go for Mazda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 Yap (the eariler version). However CX7 boost eariler then MPS. Oh.. Okay.. The CX7 is a sexy car.. I dont know why.. I love its looks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 (edited) Last Sat, I spoke with few dealers about trading in my car... 2 Dealers at Turf offered me $55K. 1 dealer at commonwealth offered me paper value ( Edited January 25, 2011 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 you still interested to sell ar? if start april still not sold... give me a buzz..... march i get my bonus.. i can tell you can buy or not.... i still very interested..... you wanna change nick to mpspeed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 no moeny for that la, but i heard the new m5 is intending to insert a twin scroll turbo into it as the new bmw 320 will be replace by mini cooper sport 1.6 twin scroll turbo engine seems that bmw is going to turbo all the makes soon, even with their signature m series Wow.. Thats good.. Less FC More Power.. I prefer the E60 M5.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 you wanna change nick to mpspeed? change to slowmps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 you still interested to sell ar? if start april still not sold... give me a buzz..... march i get my bonus.. i can tell you can buy or not.... i still very interested..... Need MPV... So no choice to sell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 change to slowmps Mazdaspeed6 lor. Or Many People Sleeping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged January 25, 2011 Share January 25, 2011 actually to be frank, bmw 318, and 320, seems to be a car not really reflecting bmw logo hahaha for it performance wise i think look at the drifference from anything from 325, to 335 on wards, and the performance is big big difference pricing of course also I personally believe a true BMW is one with 6 heads instead of 4. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...