Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Wah kao, I just kena summ at 1:38am. I parked my car outside my friend's place to grab something. I stayed like maybe 25mins max. when i came out, i got the shock of my life. I have been doing this for so long but I nv imagined i would get summ here. much less in the early morning. my car was just parked outside the house and there is no where else to park, man ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Wah kao, I just kena summ at 1:38am. I parked my car outside my friend's place to grab something. I stayed like maybe 25mins max. when i came out, i got the shock of my life. I have been doing this for so long but I nv imagined i would get summ here. much less in the early morning. my car was just parked outside the house and there is no where else to park, man got any lines bo? if no lines, technically it is "legal" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Author Share January 21, 2011 suay suay the car above is parked where there is no line. or should i say where there is a gap between the single white line above it and the double yellow line which my car was on. but guess what, the car also tio. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 (edited) suay suay the car above is parked where there is no line. or should i say where there is a gap between the single white line above it and the double yellow line which my car was on. but guess what, the car also tio. 2 ways not to get fined. Broken white line and no lines on either side single yellow line btw, since u park near the no line place, can try to appeal. and how much is the fine? Edited January 21, 2011 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 So late kena? I tell you sure is someone call to complain one... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Author Share January 21, 2011 i think so. but cant be so bo liao right. i recog the car in front of me. it is always there. that fella must be a bit stupid to get me summ and himself too. not sure y that fella did it since we are blocking no one. anyway, i can appeal but e only reason i ccan give is that i am picking up something, blockin no one. but fact is the double yellow lines was beside the car. so LL if they dun accept. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 i think so. but cant be so bo liao right. i recog the car in front of me. it is always there. that fella must be a bit stupid to get me summ and himself too. not sure y that fella did it since we are blocking no one. anyway, i can appeal but e only reason i ccan give is that i am picking up something, blockin no one. but fact is the double yellow lines was beside the car. so LL if they dun accept. but the car infront no yellow line right? so can argue abit. and just say u collecting someting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Wah kao, I just kena summ at 1:38am. I parked my car outside my friend's place to grab something. I stayed like maybe 25mins max. when i came out, i got the shock of my life. I have been doing this for so long but I nv imagined i would get summ here. much less in the early morning. my car was just parked outside the house and there is no where else to park, man You've been doing this for so long and you still complain when you get summoned? I bet that if you didn't get summoned, you would just keep continue doing it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Author Share January 21, 2011 no bro. i usually park at the other lane where there are a lot of cars. That is because i stay more than 45mins. for tonite, i thot i will just grab and run. I reached at 125am and left at 150am. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shemmy Clutched January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 no bro. i usually park at the other lane where there are a lot of cars. That is because i stay more than 45mins. for tonite, i thot i will just grab and run. I reached at 125am and left at 150am. Your logic like a bit wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 They did this because alot of people like to park at private estates to go somewhere else. In the end will cause jam in the area. Only park cars at parking lots and walk abit. Save money and save others from inconvenience! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 So you parked on the double yellow line? Just try to appeal if your want and see what's the outcome. Btw, your 'grap and run' is very long leh...25mins. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 So you parked on the double yellow line? Just try to appeal if your want and see what's the outcome. Btw, your 'grap and run' is very long leh...25mins. Yeah, 25 mins can run IPPT 2 times Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 These sub out LTA workers are great n efficient! Create more jobs for people who wants to do nightshift work. More summons means more car owners will obey parking rules. Eventually will lead to less Jams along narrow roads during peak period! These enforcers should station outside schools to give summons!!! Sure can earn a lot of commissions from giving out summons!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 These sub out LTA workers are great n efficient! Create more jobs for people who wants to do nightshift work. More summons means more car owners will obey parking rules. Eventually will lead to less Jams along narrow roads during peak period! These enforcers should station outside schools to give summons!!! Sure can earn a lot of commissions from giving out summons!! yes, just take dunearn road - national junior college, singapore chinese girl school, nanyang girls, etc...the parents, chauffeurs, maids drive and wait along the main road, right up to the giveway, and across the junctions during the morning, lunch and sometimes evening. I dun see any one hushing these people away or issue summon. The drivers cannot wait somewhere further or the kids walk a bit to a convenient place to meet the transport? Because of them, the major arterial road kanna jam, then gahmen say jam must up ERP....pui...dun dare to do anything to the eilte but only blanket policy kanna middle class and lower ones. really pui chao nuah. *maybe my post will offend some fellows here who also join in the queue to wait for their kids off from school* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 suspect the neighbors called for police. btw, what did you "grab" in the middle of the night? 25min a bit too fast leh....kekeke Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Yeah, 25 mins can run IPPT 2 times For some can do more than 1 x-country already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 ever before, i parked legally. No single white line, no side lines and away from the L shaped stop line. Kena summon from a patrol car with 'CAusing obstruction to traffic.' WTF i thought.. appealed and got it waived. So this type of thing also very iffy.. they seem to have one 'cover all' rules to fine you. Like if you are driving, they can simply slap you with a fine for 'driving without due care'. Something you can never argue. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...