Icekitten Clutched January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 This driver was intermittently braking for nothing with no vehicles in front or behind him and swaying in his lane after exiting KPE to Buangkok Drive. Looked like another drunk driver to me. As our car which was in leftmost lane passed his, his Stream swayed into our lane and got horned by my hubby, who was driving. Moron still had the cheek to accelerate up past us then braked to stop smack in the middle of the road. 2nd lane from left. And then gestured thru his window at us. Both cars stopped side by side at junction. Hubby got down and asked him, "You cut into my lane, I horned. Anything wrong?" He had the cheek to shout, "I ONLY JUST CUT INTO YOUR LANE! You need to horn ah? What is the matter with you?" I was like "WTF!!", then hubby said, "What is the matter with you? You just stopped in the middle of the road like that!" Then suddenly green light and the driver just sped off. My hubby had not had a chance to say anything else and he was gone. Hubby got back in car and we went on our way. Blardy drunkard-looking moron! Completely lost not just his manners but senses as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kish1313 Neutral Newbie January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 kidsss!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeriousGuy 2nd Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 This driver was intermittently braking for nothing with no vehicles in front or behind him and swaying in his lane after exiting KPE to Buangkok Drive. Looked like another drunk driver to me. As our car which was in leftmost lane passed his, his Stream swayed into our lane and got horned by my hubby, who was driving. Moron still had the cheek to accelerate up past us then braked to stop smack in the middle of the road. 2nd lane from left. And then gestured thru his window at us. Both cars stopped side by side at junction. Hubby got down and asked him, "You cut into my lane, I horned. Anything wrong?" He had the cheek to shout, "I ONLY JUST CUT INTO YOUR LANE! You need to horn ah? What is the matter with you?" I was like "WTF!!", then hubby said, "What is the matter with you? You just stopped in the middle of the road like that!" Then suddenly green light and the driver just sped off. My hubby had not had a chance to say anything else and he was gone. Hubby got back in car and we went on our way. Blardy drunkard-looking moron! Completely lost not just his manners but senses as well. People got vtec , you know vtec very fierce one ? i see those road hogging Honda driver i very scare one ... cos they all think they got vtec can anyhow like their grandfather road like that. ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 No one would admit their mistakes while driving.. Luckily there's no TP around when your hubby confronted that drunk cat.. If not he could have turned back and bite your hubby saying he came down to threaten him.. Road rage is a crime! People like this are everywhere.. Ignore them and life will be more pleasant! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 21, 2011 Author Share January 21, 2011 (edited) Dunno if he was really DUI but seemed to be from the way his car was swaying and his face did look a bit reddish or dark? Both cars stopped side by side coz of red light and the other guy was still gesturing thru his window so hubby got out and stood by his passenger side window to speak to him without shouting. I thought it was more civilised that he did that instead of remaining in the car and shouting thru the window like the Stream driver. :) I didn't know that nowadays, it is rude to horn another driver for JUST cutting out of his lane into our path. Dunno to feel amused or outraged. Better if TP had been there to see the guy just stop smack in the middle of the road. I am sure there were other vehicles behind us, though perhaps a distance away due to the late hours. The other guy was at least late 30s to early 40s in age. Not some young punk. Hope he realises how ridiculously he behaved when he wakes from his drunken stupor and sees this. And now it is another day already.... ;) Edited January 21, 2011 by Icekitten Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear January 21, 2011 Share January 21, 2011 Next time if this sort of things happen again the best thing to do is to siam far far from them! Don't confront them if not later they got weapons in their car then jialat.. I know of people who keep baseball bat in boot for self defense! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byteslurve Supersonic January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Stay away and enjoy your driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte3737 5th Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 This driver was intermittently braking for nothing with no vehicles in front or behind him and swaying in his lane after exiting KPE to Buangkok Drive. Looked like another drunk driver to me. As our car which was in leftmost lane passed his, his Stream swayed into our lane and got horned by my hubby, who was driving. Moron still had the cheek to accelerate up past us then braked to stop smack in the middle of the road. 2nd lane from left. And then gestured thru his window at us. Both cars stopped side by side at junction. Hubby got down and asked him, "You cut into my lane, I horned. Anything wrong?" He had the cheek to shout, "I ONLY JUST CUT INTO YOUR LANE! You need to horn ah? What is the matter with you?" I was like "WTF!!", then hubby said, "What is the matter with you? You just stopped in the middle of the road like that!" Then suddenly green light and the driver just sped off. My hubby had not had a chance to say anything else and he was gone. Hubby got back in car and we went on our way. Blardy drunkard-looking moron! Completely lost not just his manners but senses as well. he could have taken a weapon and knifed your hubby. or he could use his car to crash your hubby. your hubby is stupid to confront him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Get your hubby to start driving a truck then welcome his little stream to come swaying over Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melvinnn Neutral Newbie January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 life's like that.. just couple of weeks ago.. was on a merging lane into the expressway.. was side by side with this estima P plate uncle (maybe his son's p plate), i see that the merging lane was almost coming to an end, so i speed up a little and got ahead of him.. he must be dreaming.. the minute he saw me.. he HORN and flash like i stepped on his tail (fyi my head lights are on).. then speed up and gesture his international sign language.. i put on my hazard light and proceed to ask him to stop by the side to confront him but he sped off like he's sai coming out anytime.. just have to ignore such people.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 just keep horning to alert the police..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Next time if this sort of things happen again the best thing to do is to siam far far from them! Don't confront them if not later they got weapons in their car then jialat.. I know of people who keep baseball bat in boot for self defense! Technically, if called upon, people who keep baseball bats in trunk of car must prove beyond reasonable doubt that they are regular players of the sport. If not, can be charged for keeping weapons in car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amuze Neutral Newbie January 22, 2011 Share January 22, 2011 Technically, if called upon, people who keep baseball bats in trunk of car must prove beyond reasonable doubt that they are regular players of the sport. If not, can be charged for keeping weapons in car. http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...wooden_bat.html no issue. as long as the other party is a peasant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sg...wooden_bat.html no issue. as long as the other party is a peasant. That one no issue b'cos no court case mah. Didn't even report police. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Technically, if called upon, people who keep baseball bats in trunk of car must prove beyond reasonable doubt that they are regular players of the sport. If not, can be charged for keeping weapons in car. Sad to say.. I'm from sg national archery team and have my bows and arrows in my boot most of the times. Road Blk kena open boot also ask me what's that I said is bow and arrow they let me go. Coz why? Baseball bat, archery equipment, golf clubs, etc are considered sports equipment!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Sad to say.. I'm from sg national archery team and have my bows and arrows in my boot most of the times. Road Blk kena open boot also ask me what's that I said is bow and arrow they let me go. Coz why? Baseball bat, archery equipment, golf clubs, etc are considered sports equipment!! best is have a long metal cylindrical tube in your boot, when asked y, just say for purpose of changing tyre cos spanner too short, cannot gain enough leverage to turn the wheel nuts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 Dun horn but on the spot call 999 to get him asap to do a breath test. Sad to say only 1% Sg will report. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoytusa84 1st Gear January 23, 2011 Share January 23, 2011 best is have a long metal cylindrical tube in your boot, when asked y, just say for purpose of changing tyre cos spanner too short, cannot gain enough leverage to turn the wheel nuts. [laugh] nice one! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...