Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2011 Author Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:33 AM, Tom_kkh said: u can go dive shop to get those standard degree musk, in the denomination of 20 degrees i think, below $150 iirc ic, i 500+degree both eye. tink more exp liao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2011 Author Share January 20, 2011 anyone can explain what the diff between padi, ssi, sdi? thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 20, 2011 Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:15 AM, Parkingidiot said: Scuba .... sure enjoy... don't worry ... and then you'll be hooked like taking drugs .... and spend all your money on it... ... taking up open water course, advanced diver course, speciality training, going for dive trips, buying equipment.... Welcome to the world of scuba diving !! bro you also diver? open water, advance or rescue liao? haha i still open water after so many years... so far I only invested on mask & snorkel, nothing else. rest of it bolo from friends or rent it at the dive site... it seemed sooooooooooo long ago i last dived... to the TS: Go for it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2011 Author Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:41 AM, Vulcann said: bro you also diver? open water, advance or rescue liao? haha i still open water after so many years... so far I only invested on mask & snorkel, nothing else. rest of it bolo from friends or rent it at the dive site... it seemed sooooooooooo long ago i last dived... to the TS: Go for it! muz find a dive buddy leh, if nt passion might nt last Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear January 20, 2011 Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:39 AM, Momo_2005 said: anyone can explain what the diff between padi, ssi, sdi? thx its different school... just like O level and SPM. they also concentrate on different subjects. overall they are similar, they make u a diver! padi is more popular but that doesnt mean ssi or sdi is no good, just go for whatever suits u. not gonna make much difference anyways. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2011 Author Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:44 AM, Tom_kkh said: its different school... just like O level and SPM. they also concentrate on different subjects. overall they are similar, they make u a diver! padi is more popular but that doesnt mean ssi or sdi is no good, just go for whatever suits u. not gonna make much difference anyways. oic, heard sdi teach u more on using technology like dive computer compare to padi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear January 20, 2011 Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:39 AM, Momo_2005 said: anyone can explain what the diff between padi, ssi, sdi? thx I am NAUI....National Associations Underwater Instructors Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2011 Author Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:49 AM, Kezg1 said: I am NAUI....National Associations Underwater Instructors wah, pro. NAUI hard rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 20, 2011 Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:42 AM, Momo_2005 said: muz find a dive buddy leh, if nt passion might nt last true, true. if not everytime you go dive must take on different strangers as buddies. trust me you do not want to put your own life in the hands of a total stranger. advance a bit: when out of air you need your buddy to share air with you else Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gusruh Clutched January 20, 2011 Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:06 AM, Momo_2005 said: oic, can pm me his contact, pricing and schedule? thx Replied. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged January 20, 2011 Share January 20, 2011 do local means pulau hantu... good luck seeing your hand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2011 Author Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:54 AM, Vulcann said: true, true. if not everytime you go dive must take on different strangers as buddies. trust me you do not want to put your own life in the hands of a total stranger. advance a bit: when out of air you need your buddy to share air with you else yep. tat y i wan a dive buddy before commit for life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear January 20, 2011 Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:45 AM, Momo_2005 said: oic, heard sdi teach u more on using technology like dive computer compare to padi? donno, i padi, they teach u to read dive com too. all schools will teach u to use dive com, so am not sure whts the diff. anyways, not much difference to me, my friend sdi, still dive the same to me. if not wrong, padi fee is a bit higher due to its popularity. don worry about wht padi, sdi or anything, just go learn from a reliable school can liaoz. i learn from a free lance guy who has many years of experience and huge numbers of student, u wan his contact pm me. free lance dive instructors are more accommodating to your work timing and they do not take in more students than they can handle, more personalized, thats the difference from schools. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerms Clutched January 20, 2011 Share January 20, 2011 i started diving about 10 years ago and i am still doing it today. i own a small dive school so if you need let me know and i will PM you. dont want bros here say i trying to get biz.. btw, where did you sign up for your scuba tryout? i am actually conducting a scuba tryout at a local club next month... i think the important thing is to try scuba and see if you like it... i have alot of students that pay 500plus for OWD and they nv dive again... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2011 Author Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:58 AM, Karoon said: do local means pulau hantu... good luck seeing your hand heard is dam bad, but good training exposure i guess? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear January 20, 2011 Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 8:41 AM, Vulcann said: bro you also diver? open water, advance or rescue liao? haha i still open water after so many years... so far I only invested on mask & snorkel, nothing else. rest of it bolo from friends or rent it at the dive site... it seemed sooooooooooo long ago i last dived... to the TS: Go for it! I was so hoooked... did until dive master.... did rescue, deep dive, wreck, equipment specialties... bought the whole kit from basic mask, snorkel, fins to full wetsuit, reg, octopus, etc. But after get married... diving kena veto by the CO.... So long time never dive liao... but miss the old days..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2011 Author Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 9:03 AM, Jerms said: i started diving about 10 years ago and i am still doing it today. i own a small dive school so if you need let me know and i will PM you. dont want bros here say i trying to get biz.. btw, where did you sign up for your scuba tryout? i am actually conducting a scuba tryout at a local club next month... i think the important thing is to try scuba and see if you like it... i have alot of students that pay 500plus for OWD and they nv dive again... hi, dont mind pm the cost? and do you conduct local water? any website? thx alot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Momo_2005 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2011 Author Share January 20, 2011 On 1/20/2011 at 9:07 AM, Parkingidiot said: I was so hoooked... did until dive master.... did rescue, deep dive, wreck, equipment specialties... bought the whole kit from basic mask, snorkel, fins to full wetsuit, reg, octopus, etc. But after get married... diving kena veto by the CO.... So long time never dive liao... but miss the old days..... omg, how much u spend on gear? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...