13177 Hypersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Ba kwa confirm cannot buy back but at your risk. If kena caught, wait the custom officer ask u to finish eating all the Ba kwa u bought on the spot then u know?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 outside the dress shop one isit? i saw too... sooooooo many dress shops... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Ba kwa cannot buy lah but at your own risk lor. SAF said: "Can do anything but dont get caught lor" I read from some other forums that they sometime close one eye but of cause you must not show so openly lah. RM75 per kg, Sing about S$31, cheaper than you get from here even on normal day. i ever buy Ramlee burger and kanna all shorts of questioning by the Singapore customs... i just said you want you can have it lah... so he gave me a warning... and i said thank you out of courtesy... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Ba kwa confirm cannot buy back but at your risk. If kena caught, wait the custom officer ask u to finish eating all the Ba kwa u bought on the spot then u know?! wahahaha... if i see such a case i will surely offer help to eat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 the custom see so many thing in my boot ask me show receipt. haha then he was like jb really so cheap meh buy so many things? he wants to see how much the items so that he can tax you, each person only allow to have $50 gst relief within 24hours Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 he wants to see how much the items so that he can tax you, each person only allow to have $50 gst relief within 24hours isit? lucky that day 5 ppl.. hahaha just nice about 500rm... heng he never see the clothes and ask for that receipt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 isit? lucky that day 5 ppl.. hahaha just nice about 500rm... heng he never see the clothes and ask for that receipt http://www.customs.gov.sg/leftNav/trav/all...Concessions.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 http://www.customs.gov.sg/leftNav/trav/all...Concessions.htm ok ok thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 wahahaha... if i see such a case i will surely offer help to eat... Wait the custom officer wants only the driver finished eating all the bak kwa himself! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 I took 1kg out but honestly speaking, like not enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 I took 1kg out but honestly speaking, like not enough. malaysian bak kwa seem to taste better leh... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 malaysian bak kwa seem to taste better leh... [laugh] forbidden meat always taste better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 malaysian bak kwa seem to taste better leh... [laugh] Definitely. I was at KSL, tried all the stores there, even the famous Wo Lai Ye, ended up buying Lin Ji (never heard before). I think I am going to finish the 1kg before the CNY comes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 forbidden meat always taste better maybe la.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 I took 1kg out but honestly speaking, like not enough. If u like to eat ba kwa a lot, 1kg confirm not enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vooth 2nd Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Bak Kwa always not enough la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 True, i find among all CNY goodies, ba kwa always is the one not enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Went there once a month ago.... Bought a blu-ray disc to test water.... Quality looks OK. However, pirated bluray is only single layer, unlike the original disc. I bought Ironman 2 to try it out but quality looks OK to me. We shop regularly at Tebrau Tesco but it's too far.... Once KSL's tesco is up, I think we should be going there instead... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...