Acemundo Supercharged January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 KSL is something like city square cant really compare with tebrau hehe i also nvr go city square before. quite a newbie where shopping in JB is concerned haha. from the outlook i can only say city square and ksl looks smaller.... wanted to know what is the shops/store composition like so next time see whether to go there instead ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 KSL not fully open yet, so cant compare yet. But the ladies will love the place. The guys like me...........wana keep the wallet in check, avoid this place. The food court and Tesco not open yet. KSL got "frenly" DVD vendors, Jusco dont have "frenly" DVD vendors. why ladies ah? u mean lots of shopping especially for shoes and bags? i see haha, got dvd vendor... got 茶餐厅, massage, hair salon and computer stuff boh? how much makan choices there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hwt Neutral Newbie January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 1 carton of mandarin orange L size only RM14.88 at Giant I bought five cartons (L size) from Giant Nusa Bestari a few days ago. 12.88 MYR each. 24 in each carton, I think. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 hehe i also nvr go city square before. quite a newbie where shopping in JB is concerned haha. from the outlook i can only say city square and ksl looks smaller.... wanted to know what is the shops/store composition like so next time see whether to go there instead check out their website to see the directory Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 why ladies ah? u mean lots of shopping especially for shoes and bags? i see haha, got dvd vendor... got 茶餐厅, massage, hair salon and computer stuff boh? how much makan choices there? Ya, lots of clothes, shoes and bags shop. From branded to local made. Sure have massage and hair salon but from its outlook, its the clean type, not those hanky panky type. Computer stuff, not much yet. Got those game console shops, same row as the DVD shops. Pirated or not, I not sure, not interested in game console. Makan mostly on level one and two, not as much variety as Jusco Tebrau but like I said, not 100% open yet so not sure if there will be more opening. Its abt 70% open. Have Pizza Hut thou. The Pizza Hut at Holiday Plaza closed down so I guess they shifted to KSL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 I bought five cartons (L size) from Giant Nusa Bestari a few days ago. 12.88 MYR each. 24 in each carton, I think. Damn, RM2 cheaper then what I bought from Giant Plentong. But still much cheaper than SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ticklish8 3rd Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 This weekend can forget about going to JB. Sure pack like crazy because of CNY shopping. Last Sunday went Tesco Bukit Indah was packed @ 8am.... [cool] Damn, RM2 cheaper then what I bought from Giant Plentong. But still much cheaper than SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 This weekend can forget about going to JB. Sure pack like crazy because of CNY shopping. Last Sunday went Tesco Bukit Indah was packed @ 8am.... [cool] Go early lo. But i think even on normal weekends, JB also pack & jam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 This weekend can forget about going to JB. Sure pack like crazy because of CNY shopping. Last Sunday went Tesco Bukit Indah was packed @ 8am.... [cool] Yup, will be staying in SG enjoying the goodies. Already bought enough. And now suppliers start to give me CNY goodies also. So have to give them away, cos I cant finish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Ya, lots of clothes, shoes and bags shop. From branded to local made. Sure have massage and hair salon but from its outlook, its the clean type, not those hanky panky type. Computer stuff, not much yet. Got those game console shops, same row as the DVD shops. Pirated or not, I not sure, not interested in game console. Makan mostly on level one and two, not as much variety as Jusco Tebrau but like I said, not 100% open yet so not sure if there will be more opening. Its abt 70% open. Have Pizza Hut thou. The Pizza Hut at Holiday Plaza closed down so I guess they shifted to KSL. thanks! looks like worth a visit. how much is the parking charges? any maybank and RHB bank there? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 thanks! looks like worth a visit. how much is the parking charges? any maybank and RHB bank there? First two hours free, thereafter RM2 per entry. Using touch n go card, the same card you pay ur toll at MY custom. Never notice any bank there but lots small stalls setup by various banks offering credit facilities. The mei mei really pester u to sign up. Already told them I am from SG, they say also can. Buay tahan. They becoming like those in SG during the computer fairs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 aiya just tell her u wanna taste her abalone lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 First two hours free, thereafter RM2 per entry. Using touch n go card, the same card you pay ur toll at MY custom. Never notice any bank there but lots small stalls setup by various banks offering credit facilities. The mei mei really pester u to sign up. Already told them I am from SG, they say also can. Buay tahan. They becoming like those in SG during the computer fairs. haha singaproean can apply MY credit card? siao one haha sounds like worth to go take a look after all the shops there are opened hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 First two hours free, thereafter RM2 per entry. Using touch n go card, the same card you pay ur toll at MY custom. Never notice any bank there but lots small stalls setup by various banks offering credit facilities. The mei mei really pester u to sign up. Already told them I am from SG, they say also can. Buay tahan. They becoming like those in SG during the computer fairs. the one ask me sign up card was quirt a chio bu... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 aiya just tell her u wanna taste her abalone lah confirm will kanna my eyes blue black... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 MY cheaper leh. I just went in two days back to stock up on CNY goodies. 1 carton of coke only RM26.88 at Giant 1 carton of mandarin orange L size only RM14.88 at Giant 1 carton of mandarin orange XL size only RM20 road side stall opp KSL 1 large container of pandan flavoured love letters only RM19 1 medium container chi ku only RM14 1 medium container pineapple tarts RM10 3 pcs of DVD for RM10 at KSL 1 pc of DVD for RM4 at Holiday Plaza I believe the prices will drop next week. Compare to SG, I think I save a nice sum + petrol. Our car boot is so loaded that the custom dont even bother to check. I used to shop at Chinatown every year, but this year decided to avoid the crowd and shop at JB. All I can say, I will be back next yr!!! the custom see so many thing in my boot ask me show receipt. haha then he was like jb really so cheap meh buy so many things? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 the one ask me sign up card was quirt a chio bu... outside the dress shop one isit? i saw too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear January 27, 2011 Share January 27, 2011 Ba kwa cannot buy lah but at your own risk lor. SAF said: "Can do anything but dont get caught lor" I read from some other forums that they sometime close one eye but of cause you must not show so openly lah. RM75 per kg, Sing about S$31, cheaper than you get from here even on normal day. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...