KSL City shopping mall in JB

Zxcvb

They should at lease explain the rationale of not allowing Bak Kwa from JB? Not safe for consuming? So can bring back made in batam bak kwa is it? Anyway, Singaporean are happily consuming them across the brige if not bringing them back to consume. What is the big deal about food safety [laugh] .

Regards,

actually not only Singapore side.. I went in yesterday to feed my car and send some CNY stuff to relative and when i was out, the JB secondary lane (finally) stop car to check... the car in front of me got cooking oil, milk powder, amidst car full of grocery is asked to move one side with passport in the officer's hand.

I was waved to move on without check coz they caught their fish already..

Tha ban on malaysian pork started during the Nipah virus outbreak in Malaysia. I believe some workers in Singapore abattoir either died or seriouly ill. After this, importer get their pork from other sources and has been status quo.

My guess on why till now the ban is not lifted is the importer are comfortable maintaining status quo by getting their pork from australia and no one is interested to source and submit malaysia pork to AVA for testing. Hence til now ban is not lifted. So if we want the banned to lifted, someone needs to regularly submit malaysia pork samples for testing.

I've been observing the pork industry in MY for a while. These days to get into pork business in MY, you need to obtain HACCP certification, something the Singapore uses and recognizes. The MY govt has been controlling the running of pig farms tightly. Not easy to obtain and to renew the license. They are also into eco pig farming to alleviate environmental pollution. No more totally privately run slaughtering houses. Pig farms are confined to certain states and areas.

Pork prices are not cheap in MY, in fact it is the more expensive meat source now. However consumption has been strengthening such that pig farms often do not have adequate supply to meet demand especially during festive seasons. Their Govt have to stepped in sometime to regulate the retail pork prices. MY is an importer of frozen pork from overseas countries (the nearest being Thailand). However, they do export processed pork products to many overseas countries some of which are exporting pork products to Singapore.

Hence, I guess SG also understand such that they often open and close one eye despite the imposed restriction at the border.

Regards,

Really aa.... But I suppose, it's MY Maybank card hor?

SG Maybank CC, can get 5.5% cash rebate from the following:

All Esso, Caltex, Mobil, Petronas and Shall stations in Malaysia

All Carrefour, Giant & TESCO outlets in Malaysia

Got 10 years annual fee wavier, all other spending get 0.5% cash rebate

In Singapore, you get 5.5% rebate in cold storage and NTUC, as well as KFC, Pizza Hut, MacDonald and Popular Bookshop

More info: http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/personal/card...mastercard.aspx

Please PM me with your email so that I can send the application form to you, as a referrer, I get $10 shopping voucher [:p]

SG Maybank CC, can get 5.5% cash rebate from the following:

All Esso, Caltex, Mobil, Petronas and Shall stations in Malaysia

All Carrefour, Giant & TESCO outlets in Malaysia

Got 10 years annual fee wavier, all other spending get 0.5% cash rebate

In Singapore, you get 5.5% rebate in cold storage and NTUC, as well as KFC, Pizza Hut, MacDonald and Popular Bookshop

More info: http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/personal/card...mastercard.aspx

Please PM me with your email so that I can send the application form to you, as a referrer, I get $10 shopping voucher [:p]

5.5 %? not 5

after the FX differential, is it still worth it to charge under SG Maybk cc?

i usually pay cash for my petrol. Think its about the same and no fraud risk.

just came back from KSL yday too. alot of exp (relatively) SG cars were there. i saw a few BMW Coupe, Merc E etc

the cinema is damn worth it..... 11RM for 2.....comfortable and wide seats (and SUPER COLD aircon)

in sgp? i pay 20+sgd for 2 tix.....wth...

Hi guys,

me going to try out KSL mall tmr.

can anyone confirm with me if there is any hair salon open in the mall?

many tks in adv.

Hi guys,

many tks in adv.

There are a few to pick from [laugh] .

Regards,

[laugh] You didn't read the sticker thread about handling smashed windscreen in JB har?

My case is a joke. I left a plastic bag containing 2 water bottles at reat seat and that guy smashed my windows and took it away [laugh]. So this has given me the kind of impression on Tesco's shopper type.

Regards,

Haha, didn't read tht thread. [:p] Think pple in JB really too desperate, so whenever they see bag in the car, and whether it is a plastic or whtsoever, they default smashed the windows! [hur]

KSL cinema aircon super cold and comfortable seat?! I guess maybe it is newly open, so the things are still new and in gd condition?! :D U mean movie tix is 2 for RM11? [:/]

yes, surprisingly better than money changer lor

I changed some cash at 2.34 but I am getting 2.36-2.37 when using CC on the same day, some more already factored in the mastercard surcharge.

5.5 %? not 5

From 1 January 2011, the Maybank Family & Friends Platinum MasterCard will be enhanced to a full cash rebate Credit Card. In addition to 5% cash rebates at selected merchants, your purchases with other merchants will be awarded with 0.5% cash rebates.

thought is 5% at selected, meaning petrol kiosks, ntuc xtra etc. The rest not listed will be 0.5%. Maybe my interpretation is different

i usually pay cash for my petrol. Think its about the same and no fraud risk.

just came back from KSL yday too. alot of exp (relatively) SG cars were there. i saw a few BMW Coupe, Merc E etc

the cinema is damn worth it..... 11RM for 2.....comfortable and wide seats (and SUPER COLD aircon)

in sgp? i pay 20+sgd for 2 tix.....wth...

the exchange rate is slightly lower maybe by about 2 to 4 ringgit, but overall add in 5% will be slightly worth it

Hi guys,

many tks in adv.

usually i go holiday plaza... quite a few not bad hair salon there... and cheap too!

to answer 13177...tesco is cheaper.

to little prince...tesco is less crowded i tink bcos of the other shops available. jusco normally hv better shops n eateries. more variety for shopping. tesco has lesser n generally smaller than jusco. for me, wat i get in tesco is adequate. anyway i dont buy fresh produce from jb. veges n meats i get fm spore.

normally i will buy up to 500-600RM worth of groceries. hehe.

thanks bro!

usually i go holiday plaza... quite a few not bad hair salon there... and cheap too!

got a few at top storey...if for women facial also lor......

but I think city square still got more choices of salons.....you can choose from.....some not bad too....