Ender Hypersonic January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Recently there a lift upgrading polling at Potong Pasir brought to us by SeeToh, the failed PAP candidate to win over the the heart of Potong Pasir.They build a nice air condition temp office at the void deck. The problem is they also brought in the generator for this temp office, which took over one parking lot. This generator is turned on for several hours and polluting the air around. Can smell the fumes from the top floor. Is this violating the NEA regulation for stationary vehicle? http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/cmsresource/20...12506886164.pdf Stationary motor vehicles 21. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Power Generator is not a motor vehicle nor is it an ancillary of motor vehicle. But why need a PG when they can tap from common area? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Recently there a lift upgrading polling at Potong Pasir brought to us by SeeToh, the failed PAP candidate to win over the the heart of Potong Pasir.They build a nice air condition temp office at the void deck. The problem is they also brought in the generator for this temp office, which took over one parking lot. This generator is turned on for several hours and polluting the air around. Can smell the fumes from the top floor. Is this violating the NEA regulation for stationary vehicle? http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/cmsresource/20...12506886164.pdf Stationary motor vehicles 21. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Even if it violate NEA regulations, u think they will take action meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Recently there a lift upgrading polling at Potong Pasir brought to us by SeeToh, the failed PAP candidate to win over the the heart of Potong Pasir.They build a nice air condition temp office at the void deck. The problem is they also brought in the generator for this temp office, which took over one parking lot. This generator is turned on for several hours and polluting the air around. Can smell the fumes from the top floor. Is this violating the NEA regulation for stationary vehicle? http://app2.nea.gov.sg/data/cmsresource/20...12506886164.pdf Stationary motor vehicles 21. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Make a complain to TC. Must make our voices heard BEFORE the erection. After erection....fat hope hor! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 18, 2011 Author Share January 18, 2011 Power Generator is not a motor vehicle nor is it an ancillary of motor vehicle. But why need a PG when they can tap from common area? Maybe Chiam 'lost the key' to open the power switch box? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 18, 2011 Author Share January 18, 2011 you live there too?? WE NEIGHBOURS! Yup, with my inlaws. Fumes not good for my 1 yr old daugther.. Don't know to write to NEA or Town Council(Chiam ), which is more effective? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Yup, with my inlaws. Fumes not good for my 1 yr old daugther.. Don't know to write to NEA or Town Council(Chiam ), which is more effective? actually, they wun bother one.. the town council here works at snail pace.(experience 1st hand before) or u send to both lor.. CC a copy to NEA.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Yup, with my inlaws. Fumes not good for my 1 yr old daugther.. Don't know to write to NEA or Town Council(Chiam ), which is more effective? Instead of CC..sent to both...now erection cumming...both will race to your rescue!! Actually..faster way is to call them..if email..wait 1-2days for them to read..1-2days for them to understand..another 1-2 days for them to take action. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 walk into the container and tell the whoever seetoh that it is noisy, smelly, you have no place to park and the neighborhood is very very unhappy [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Power Generator is not a motor vehicle nor is it an ancillary of motor vehicle. But why need a PG when they can tap from common area? Tit for tat?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Power Generator is not a motor vehicle nor is it an ancillary of motor vehicle. But why need a PG when they can tap from common area? The noise, fume generated also tell you that work in progress mar........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thargor 1st Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 walk into the container and tell the whoever seetoh that it is noisy, smelly, you have no place to park and the neighborhood is very very unhappy [laugh] If it's me, I will do that...hehe my wife will probably try to stop me though.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RelaxLah Clutched January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 ..the genset taking one parking lot?....isn't dis can be classified as "Rule 4:Using a parking place for unauthorised purpose."? http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10327p.nsf/w/...ne?OpenDocument Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 walk into the container and tell the whoever seetoh that it is noisy, smelly, you have no place to park and the neighborhood is very very unhappy [laugh] He will quickly change to solar panel at any cost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 go there and turn off the system. If they ask why you do so,show them they illegally use a parking lot for non motor vehicle. Also, you're polluting the environment. Why can't the resource there and must create all these inconvenience to us residence? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear January 18, 2011 Share January 18, 2011 Take photos...email to them(hdb,TC and NEA)...tell them the reason...chances they might take action ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...