Palpable sense of loss of identity' among S'poreans

Dj_spike

Can bet my bottom moolah$ that some ignorant pappies-boot-lickers will jump out and say that she is wrong and she is painting a wrong picture blah blah blah. Everything is still FINE....

i went for a course in ngee an poly. at the end of the course a bangla(executive titled) was taking our feedback and we were disturbing him. He hollored and say that he had served in ns, and saying he had served in commando unit. i look at him and see a man maybe 5 feet no inches standing in front of me.......maybe commando have dropped the height limit for this guy.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I feel at "home" when i go back army for RT, IPT, ICT. This is the only place that i can tell and see all my fellow sporean.

Vroomtattat Today, 12:12 PM | In Reply To Pltang Post #45

QUOTE (Pltang @ Jan 18 2011, 11:04 AM)

i cant tell who's our fellow countrymen....

For a start, those who served NS?

Haha!

i went for a course in ngee an poly. at the end of the course a bangla(executive titled) was taking our feedback and we were disturbing him. He hollored and say that he had served in ns, and saying he had served in commando unit. i look at him and see a man maybe 5 feet no inches standing in front of me.......maybe commando have dropped the height limit for this guy.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

As a cook??

Can bet my bottom moolah$ that some ignorant pappies-boot-lickers will jump out and say that she is wrong and she is painting a wrong picture blah blah blah. Everything is still FINE....

She got 47% prev round.... i really dun see that percentage decreasing next rd [laugh]

KNN...like that cook house will be like international buffet..every diff FTs asking for their local food..

SAF will import FT (foreign trainers) from PLA to make the ahtiong recruits feel at home...... singapore national flag will have more red than white (now half white half red, but not for long)..... [lipsrsealed]

i scared the stars and crescent will drop off and then we will join our neighbour!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

While some people don't get married or have children for lifestyle reasons, I think most couples are deterred by the cost of living and hectic lifestyle.

That is why gahmen must do their part too...not just baby bonus and 4mth leave....give too much also cannot...dun give also cannot...

[:(]

Next time ask him what is CB leaf

Correction, as long as ministars and their offsprings survive and continue get million dollar salary, it doesn't matter what make up the population.

Peasants are peasants, the King don't really care what nationality or race are the peasants, as long as they continue to slave for the GDP.

Actually I am wondering why that they need to earn so much?

To build the enough funds and to reclaim an island to build Singapore

Actually I am wondering why that they need to earn so much?

To build the enough funds and to reclaim an island to build Singapore

Edited by Sgnick

makes sense...

he black enough so when go on commando night mission can save on camo [laugh] [laugh]

Commando also needs driver and store man. not to mention Admin support assistant.

I ORD since 1998..all Singaporean leh....now cannot howlian n say we serve army liao... [bigcry]

I ORD in 1994. I remember seeing ang-moh recruits doing lobo jobs in camp liao. Did not saw other nationalities though.