Black Monday Morning .......

Maxus-MIFA9

RIP to deceased.

sometimes i dun understand, its not about who is right or wrong, just practice defensive driving. i hated to say this, but sporean drivers sucks at defensive driving. [shakehead]

No amount of Defense Riding will save a motobike from harm.

The issue is ther attitude of drivers sometimes are to be blamed for the Motobiker's death.

I was caught in the jam this morning... Accidents won't happen if we practice save distance and keep our cool.

Come on, he died pinned under the rear wheels of a lorry.

That's someone's son (or maybe someone's husband/father/brother ) who's not going home for dinner tonight.

Nobody or no family deserve something like this.

u deserve a bashing for posting such an idiotic reply

KNN, even if jb motorcyclist or FT lorry driver, still human leh.. I know they r in the wrong but certainly dun deserve death..

Worse also curse them got injured and the innocent party unharm in an accident, dun need to die lah.. As 1 of the bro say, ppl also got folks/wife/kids 1 leh, no need so black heart de..

Dying in an accident does not absolve one of guilt of creating accidents or being an irritant on the road.

In another scenario, these people could have caused other road users to have fatal accidents.

Peope who die for a simple reason of trying to avoid killing the deceased or just for being in the way of a swerving vehicle.

Who in the world does not have family ???

Edited by Unfair

i was a biker in the late 80's and early 90's.

Back then, riding was a breeze, can easily overtake cars, wave in & out, and yes, much lesser jams, much lesser cars.... bikes can moves in formation, like dragon, to see mid9.

now, fast forward to 2011, the roads are packed like sardines, on both direction, riding is more challenging and dangerous.

yah, plus so many young drivers, P plates and OPC, what the hell!

Here's from CNA report : Major traffic jam due to series of accidents

SINGAPORE: The Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) said Monday morning's major traffic congestion was caused by a series of accidents.

Traffic on the PIE in the direction of Jurong was backed up due to a fatal accident involving a motorcycle, two cars and a lorry.

The SCDF said that they first received a call about the accident, which happened near the Eng Neo exit at about 7.03am.

SCDF paramedics found the motorcycle rider pinned under the right rear tyre of the lorry and had to be extricated.

He was pronounced dead at 7.40am.

Police said he was a Malay man in his early 30s.

Hotline callers told Channel NewsAsia that their journey to work took close to one and a half hours.

Another accident occurred earlier, at about 6.21am, along the PIE towards Tuas, after the Eunos exit.

A white van overturned.

Though its driver, a man in his forties, appeared uninjured, he complained of pain and was sent to Tan Tock Seng Hospital.

At about 8.40am, an accident involving a taxi happened at Lornie Road, below the MacRitchie Viaduct.

The taxi passenger was injured and taken to NUH by paramedics.

At around the same time, a car and a motorcycle collided at the junction of Corporation Road and Boon Lay Drive.

The motorcycle rider injured his leg and was along taken to NUH.

-CNA/ac

some more it is not a rainy day ......... :ph34r::ph34r:

Oh dear, lost for words. What a day of road accidents

today is indeed a black monday.

allot of sinky stupid driver drifting into your lane or not allow you to signal cut into their lane.

these driver deserve to kena pain pain on the road.

no matter how defensive driving u drive if accidents wants to happen, they will happen. It all comes to individual. Example. If all drive at 50km/h. Surely 1 of them will tend to speed or 1 of them tend to dose off... So guys, be responsible...

Come on, he died pinned under the rear wheels of a lorry.

That's someone's son (or maybe someone's husband/father/brother ) who's not going home for dinner tonight.

Nobody or no family deserve something like this.

second that.

correct me if i am wrong. most prob not the biker fault as someone did mentioned on the other thread that the biker was rear ended by another CAR causing the biker to hit the rear of another car and then flung into the path of the lorry who got no time to react at all!

your call to judge who is right. definately if the accident goes like this . i strongly belive is not the biker's fault but otherwise.. its everyone's fault

Safe driving we should all adopt.

Sometimes we are provoked unnecessarily, but we should always try to be cool.

I always tell myself - never let others' stupidity affect my mood (and driving)

Please be safe....

Ok i give u the decease person name. Dare u to tell that to his family

Mohammad Faizal Mohd Ajis

Btw he stay in Pasir Ris Drive 4...

Dying in an accident does not absolve one of guilt of creating accidents or being an irritant on the road.

In another scenario, these people could have caused other road users to have fatal accidents.

Peope who die for a simple reason of trying to avoid killing the deceased or just for being in the way of a swerving vehicle.

Who in the world does not have family ???

Some people are bloody insensitive.

It can be your mother, your father, your sister or even your brother under the right rear wheel of the lorry.

So folks please spare a thought for the deceased family before u open ur CB mouth.....

AN ACCIDENT on Monday morning involving a lorry, two cars and one motorbike left a motorcyclist dead and caused a major traffic jam on the Pan Island Expressway (PIE).

The four vehicles involved had been travelling towards Jurong on the PIE around 7am when the accident happened. The collision caused the 29-year-old motorcyclist to be flung off his bike and pinned under the right rear-wheel of the lorry.

He was eventually extricated by officers from the Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) using hydraulic tools. An SCDF spokesman said he was pronounced dead at the scene.

The vehicles blocked up three lanes on the expressway, snarling traffic for about four hours, say drivers.

Other roads were also affected by the spillover effects as cars took a detour to avoid the PIE traffic jam.

think they only report those that were more major.. there was another accident at KJE entrance at BKE.... bike also....

i hate to say that but many bikers really need to go for refresh course once in a while... those who drive will know what I meant... how they ignore their own safety and trying their luck on the road... [shakehead][shakehead]

for us who is driving. pay more attention to those biker. we know what would happen if we dont give way to those jokers who always trying to push their luck but always remind ourself that if anything happen, a moment of victory could make us feel bad for the rest of our life....

Yeah, you're right bro . . . I'm using that for my Sunny.

Drive safely everyone . . . . . [thumbsup]

Pang sai in the office before you go home [lipsrsealed]

This is so true for the reverse too.

I rather be late for work than drive 1/2 way and hit by stomachache.

Ok i give u the decease person name. Dare u to tell that to his family

Mohammad Faizal Mohd Ajis

Btw he stay in Pasir Ris Drive 4...

Condolences

RIP

There was another accident at the junction of Upper Serangoon Roa and Sunshine Terrace.

Side collision between 2 cars.

Seemed quite serious, ambulance was activated.

Really a black Monday. [shakehead]

In short, SG road is way too congested... sometimes, i rather stay at home...send all the impt emails.. then set off for work @1000hrs...

well, cars become more and more powerful, driver becomes younger and younger.

How not to accident?