Clneosg Clutched January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 Aviva is not clear on whether the car can be brought back to the agent for repair. Any one out there bought aviva later having issues in claiming insurance via authorized distributor? example if you have a volvo, you go back to wearnes automotive for repairs, aviva allow? If you drive mercedes, you got back to C&C for repairs, will they pay? MSIG versus Aviva which is better? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 have you read there policy document? http://www.aviva.com.sg/pdf/General-Insura...cy-document.pdf from my understanding you can but pay additional excess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pelican 1st Gear January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 if they say can any workshop, should be able to go to AD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KkMICHELIN Neutral Newbie January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 Just curious, the policy stated that insurance will be void if car is modified and different from manufacturer's specifications. Thus, even if you change air filter to open pod or exhaust, does it meant u cannot claim if there's an accident? Anyone got experience on kanna reject on above? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged January 16, 2011 Share January 16, 2011 Just curious, the policy stated that insurance will be void if car is modified and different from manufacturer's specifications. Thus, even if you change air filter to open pod or exhaust, does it meant u cannot claim if there's an accident? Anyone got experience on kanna reject on above? I wrote in before, anything not stock means mod, so dont take risk if you have any mod Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S0undwave Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 I wrote in before, anything not stock means mod, so dont take risk if you have any mod Hi am also considering AVIVA. Really curious, what about cosmetic mods, like rear bumper led reflectors? Consider deviate from original car manufacturer specs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 Hi am also considering AVIVA. Really curious, what about cosmetic mods, like rear bumper led reflectors? Consider deviate from original car manufacturer specs? all cannot. my friend only got sports rims, they refuse to pay out 3rd party when a car langa him from behind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Matkeith Neutral Newbie May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 (edited) It takes each insurance companies more or less the same to insure a vehicle. In this competitive industry, should any company wants to capture more market shares and lower their premium, they will have to compromise somewhere in the long run. We have to manage our expectation. Sometime in life good things never come cheap. Unless the premium is of too much difference, I would not necessary go for the cheapest quote for car insurance. My personal view only. Edited May 21, 2011 by Matkeith Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 I wrote in before, anything not stock means mod, so dont take risk if you have any mod hi bro Danfansu..any idea if changing rims/tyre + windows film is considered "modding"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 hi bro Danfansu..any idea if changing rims/tyre + windows film is considered "modding"? it's better you check with them personally their ans very broad, i dont want to take any risk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 Just bought from Aviva, the different is alot..........AXA which is my present insurance quoted S$1017, the cheapest I found from india international insurance is S$800...............Aviva my final price is S$629...........almost S$400 different..........just nice to pay my road tax....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 便宜没好货!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 Just bought from Aviva, the different is alot..........AXA which is my present insurance quoted S$1017, the cheapest I found from india international insurance is S$800...............Aviva my final price is S$629...........almost S$400 different..........just nice to pay my road tax....... aviva no NCD protector and also must pay $100 for windscreen replacement. NCD protector is a must for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 aviva no NCD protector and also must pay $100 for windscreen replacement. NCD protector is a must for me I don't know leh..............so far for the past 17 years I never claim before.........so I also not very sure..........windscreen did change once excess was S$50................this Aviva one excess I think is S$100 (guess you are right need to pay S$100)...........but than again all I want is cheap insurance lor.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 I don't know leh..............so far for the past 17 years I never claim before.........so I also not very sure..........windscreen did change once excess was S$50................this Aviva one excess I think is S$100 (guess you are right need to pay S$100)...........but than again all I want is cheap insurance lor.... [laugh] Price consider ok but they only cover stock car, meaning no modification so I dont want to take any risk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic May 21, 2011 Share May 21, 2011 Price consider ok but they only cover stock car, meaning no modification so I dont want to take any risk ya lah...........different ppl different need..........my car total stock.........even air filter...........only thing not stock is engine oil...............and maybe when I change tyre lor......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panerex77 1st Gear February 4, 2012 Share February 4, 2012 (edited) aviva no NCD protector and also must pay $100 for windscreen replacement. NCD protector is a must for me is it still the case now? No NCD protector? Then i rather go with MSIG liao. And what about DirectAsia? Anyone tried before?? Edited February 4, 2012 by Panerex77 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odessus Clutched February 5, 2012 Share February 5, 2012 is it still the case now? No NCD protector? Then i rather go with MSIG liao. And what about DirectAsia? Anyone tried before?? I am on DA now. So far so good but I didn't do any claims so I suppose any insurance company is good without claims. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...