Overpriced type-R

Whatisthis04

can explain how u calculate ?? if yr 10 is price - 50% of OMV...divide by yrs left ? .....how abt yr 5 ??

if u wan specifics goto Onemotoring,

else just use my spreadsheet below.

Let the second hand dealers chut pattern..after CNY when the prices drop, we see them self detonate and explode...then we can go in to pick up the pices and their bodies... [sunny]

Willing buyer ............ willing seller

If someone decide to buy the car, he has the $$$$ to be carrot-ed...

Let it be .... everyone has a choice.

so good until better than Evo? ^_^

Cannot like that say meh. Some people are Honda fans. VTEC fans. I know a friend that is die hard Honda fan. Only buy Honda cars.

Beside, whats the big deal about evo anyway. I think a lot of moderate-highly mod REX can easily take on a moderately mod/ stock evo. Even a mod Colt turbo can give its bigger bro a run for the money.

Anyway, we should appreciate different cars for their different characters. Different stroke for different folks lah.

Beside, The type-R is known to be quite good on the track also, can give the evo a run for the money. AT some track, maybe be better, or so I heard.

( I am comparing stock vs stock lah).

But yeah, I think the owner of this car wanted to make quick bucks by selling above its intial value, but if people are willing to buy, then he will get a windfall. Why not.

so good until better than Evo? ^_^

this car is well prep for track liao.

those who 'Know this car' will know whether it's worth the buy

Edited by Djdp

this car is well prep for track liao.

those who 'Know this car' will know whether it's worth the buy

But the owner would likely sell this kind of price for "such" value by word of mouth...

New with higher Coe justify the price tag.... But this car Coe low n at 128k??

This dealer trying his luck I guess...the carrot who bought it(if any) will regret big time wen Coe drop(if) or wen try to sell later in 2yrs time.

Do u noe how much dealer take in price for this type r...surely half of that selling price...

Some buyer do not check the old car COE price but only compare the new car price and old car price.

But the owner would likely sell this kind of price for "such" value by word of mouth...

like i said, people who know will buy.

its not by words of mouth, it how it's being set up etc. its pretty obvious that u dun know anything about this car at all n giving

comments that u think u're right.

PS. I dunno the owner/dealer, jus that i come across it @ wkshop.

Wow...cudnt belif my eyes wen I saw this ad...

http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.ph...892&DL=2146

Which carrot will buy this car??

Assuming that the extra parts really total 30K it's quite worth the price. 128 - 30 makes the car worth abt 98K. It's more or less the average selling price for this ride I think. Sure there's lower absolute costing valued ones but for cars of this type it's not abt the absolute figures but the relative value if one wants a car that's already quite track-able in stock form yet bearable for a daily driven. Check out it's timing for the Suzuka circuit.

So back to your question.. Which carrot will get the car?

Answer: If the parts are worth at least 30K, I'm a carrot who will get it if I'm looking to change rides although I have to say if the price is 8K lower at 120 it'll make it all the more appealing.

http://fastestlaps.com/tracks/suzuka.html