Jlyb86 Neutral Newbie January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 nope, just wanna let go. at first just wanna get back my 5K, but my lawyer say both seller lawyer and lawyer no response, macham mia. so I ask lawyer how much I owe, maybe just pay him the bill and forget about everything lah. i wanna make a clean cut cos me and wifey always because of house argue for past 1 year or so, and i became like very easily blow up cos my financial planning, etc all haywire, not helped by how much public housing has increased over 2 years. else our life is blissful one, I value my wifey more, some more she say no house also will love me, so touched...hahaha. i so lucky. just squeeze with parents see how lor. will think of other ways to resolve this. Thats nice, sometime only during your shitty period when you find out who really cherish/care you :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 i pm you something.. hope it is of help.. but pls use it discreetly.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
999 3rd Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 think can say bye bye 2 ur 5k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 (edited) think can say bye bye 2 ur 5k Still can lodge caveat if haven't take back deposit.. Edited January 17, 2011 by Latka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 wah.. sucky man. Really sorry to hear that. So you paid 5k which means you have exercised the OTP. How can he back out of it? And u mean HDB doesn't care? Sheeezzzzz Yes, HDB doesn't care. After all, the $160 admin fee they collect is non-refundable. In this case, buyer has to engage lawyer to sue the bugger. TS, another option is to lodge a caveat on that house if u haven't got back the 5k deposit. Block them fm selling to another party. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 wah.. sucky man. Really sorry to hear that. So you paid 5k which means you have exercised the OTP. How can he back out of it? And u mean HDB doesn't care? Sheeezzzzz HDB is say they third party only facilitate transaction of flat, lawyer you all ownself engage hor. Till date, I still dunno how a divorced couple can still stayunder the same roof. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 Thats nice, sometime only during your shitty period when you find out who really cherish/care you :) yes, my tear almost fell... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 Yes, HDB doesn't care. After all, the $160 admin fee they collect is non-refundable. In this case, buyer has to engage lawyer to sue the bugger. TS, another option is to lodge a caveat on that house if u haven't got back the 5k deposit. Block them fm selling to another party. yes I have filed a caveat on their property previously, but since we wanna come to a settlement, i.e. take back my 5k, and their condition is to withdraw my caveat filed, so I withdraw lor, then...now like that. You guys just be wary when dealing with people, not to smear the bankrupt, but be wary, they have got nothing to lose, claimed to have no money, but can engage lawyer, buy overseas properties and branded stuff. well a lot of things I raelly do not understand but now I just wanna let go lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 yes I have filed a caveat on their property previously, but since we wanna come to a settlement, i.e. take back my 5k, and their condition is to withdraw my caveat filed, so I withdraw lor, then...now like that. You guys just be wary when dealing with people, not to smear the bankrupt, but be wary, they have got nothing to lose, claimed to have no money, but can engage lawyer, buy overseas properties and branded stuff. well a lot of things I raelly do not understand but now I just wanna let go lah. Next time, take back the 5K before cancelling the caveat. They might be conning other ppl now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 yes I have filed a caveat on their property previously, but since we wanna come to a settlement, i.e. take back my 5k, and their condition is to withdraw my caveat filed, so I withdraw lor, then...now like that. You guys just be wary when dealing with people, not to smear the bankrupt, but be wary, they have got nothing to lose, claimed to have no money, but can engage lawyer, buy overseas properties and branded stuff. well a lot of things I raelly do not understand but now I just wanna let go lah. Cannot re-lodge caveat again? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 17, 2011 Share January 17, 2011 HDB is say they third party only facilitate transaction of flat, lawyer you all ownself engage hor. Till date, I still dunno how a divorced couple can still stayunder the same roof. did you see my PM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 did you see my PM? yo I have responded to ur message. Thanks a lot for the gesture!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phluvcat 6th Gear January 17, 2011 Author Share January 17, 2011 think can say bye bye 2 ur 5k yup, I intend to say that, plus paper loss of about 150K if I buy a flat now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...