A letter I had written to my lawyer....

Phluvcat

Dear XXX and XXX

we are very perturbed and lost by this never-ending episode. Hopefully now you are able to see the

The content of the letter suggested you are disappointed and demoralised by the on-goings.

It may help to furnish you some stress relief for a short while.

I believe we have not idea what sort of transaction was it about, nor how your end up here.

It may be educational if you could share with us, the whole story

U buying resale HDB flat, taking bank loan and using lawyer for conveyancing? Gone for HDB appt oready?

buying resale, taking hdb loan, seller husband refused to turn up for 1st appointment.

just here to rant a bit and get things off my chest.

a thoroughly disappointed soul here.

my case just goes to show the things that can happen when public housing spirals out of control (within 2 years???), the things sellers will do anything to maximise profit, a bankrupt is almost equally as powerful as a rich fellow.

and take note, this guy owes over 20K of utility bills and I believe other public bills and yes, our tax payers money are funding precisely this kind of people, who have found loopholes in the system to take advantage of others as well as the system.

then HDB and ICA poke me some more instead of seeking justice.

what a load of crap we have here.

in Singapore, anything that can be monetize will be so, and people get sucked into it or become victims...public housing, public transport, education. Buy COE is like chasing stocks.

Really what a load of crap we have.

anyway, this is only my side of the story. you guys really have to hear what crap he will say to justify himself...too bad he is too busy hiding from debtors.

Ok, feel better now.

[blush]

The content of the letter suggested you are disappointed and demoralised by the on-goings.

It may help to furnish you some stress relief for a short while.

I believe we have not idea what sort of transaction was it about, nor how your end up here.

It may be educational if you could share with us, the whole story

Hello Good=Carbuyer

it is indeed useful to rant here. Forum is really a good place to "shout out loud".

[:)]

Why do you need to write such a rambling letter to your own lawyer? Like he cares. He probably charge you time cost for reading it, and disbursement for filing it in his file.

Anyway, if you buy the flat, you prob have ah longs visitations shortly. It would be the start, not the end, of your nightmares

buying resale, taking hdb loan, seller husband refused to turn up for 1st appointment.

just here to rant a bit and get things off my chest.

a thoroughly disappointed soul here.

my case just goes to show the things that can happen when public housing spirals out of control (within 2 years???), the things sellers will do anything to maximise profit, a bankrupt is almost equally as powerful as a rich fellow.

and take note, this guy owes over 20K of utility bills and I believe other public bills and yes, our tax payers money are funding precisely this kind of people, who have found loopholes in the system to take advantage of others as well as the system.

then HDB and ICA poke me some more instead of seeking justice.

what a load of crap we have here.

in Singapore, anything that can be monetize will be so, and people get sucked into it or become victims...public housing, public transport, education. Buy COE is like chasing stocks.

Really what a load of crap we have.

anyway, this is only my side of the story. you guys really have to hear what crap he will say to justify himself...too bad he is too busy hiding from debtors.

Ok, feel better now.

[blush]

HDB don't give a damn about outside agreements between seller and buyer unfortunately. They only recognize OTP. This transaction got under table boh?

boh under table thingy but just that we are being too kind to the seller. he got a very ill mother plus 2 school kids.

on hind sight, he dun even care about them at all, his wife personally told us he seldom go home.

me and wifey should not have taken into consideration of that in the first place. end up he twisted the events to his advantage and took us for a ride.

sigh, I thought only drama like AI got this kind of person, real life also like that...he is the equivalent of Hong Zhizhong or worst.

Anyway, it took us a while to let go if the case and just get back 5K as settlement but now their Indian lawyer and themselves cannot be contacted....this I really really cannot swallow.

darn sian of our working culture, our endless processes, mindless quest to be no. 1 (for fark). why dun we aim to excel in ethics, happiness, civic-mindedness instead?

bro i agree with our f***ed up system..... i feel empathy for u .... the system said that they will help the people but its just for show only.... they will only help the 'people' that are rich not like us.......

Wah this case like I ever go thru before...not worth being nice...

In the end I used mafia tactics against the seller...case settle within a week...

Sumtimes u got to do wat u got to do by going abv the law !!

boh under table thingy but just that we are being too kind to the seller. he got a very ill mother plus 2 school kids.

on hind sight, he dun even care about them at all, his wife personally told us he seldom go home.

me and wifey should not have taken into consideration of that in the first place. end up he twisted the events to his advantage and took us for a ride.

sigh, I thought only drama like AI got this kind of person, real life also like that...he is the equivalent of Hong Zhizhong or worst.

Anyway, it took us a while to let go if the case and just get back 5K as settlement but now their Indian lawyer and themselves cannot be contacted....this I really really cannot swallow.

darn sian of our working culture, our endless processes, mindless quest to be no. 1 (for fark). why dun we aim to excel in ethics, happiness, civic-mindedness instead?

Well, take this as a learning experience in life. At least u can see for yrself that such people exists. I woke up some years ago and more cautious of people now.

As for our gahmen's quest to be lumber 1, can't agree wif u more that it's for fark. They got no propoganda to spread so anyhow talk kock.

R'ber they used to criticise quitters? When their owns kids became quitters, they quickly shut the fark up on this subject.

you deal with them directly or through Agent?

thru agent...but we dun wanna get agent involved...she suffered enough together with us.

I admit I am partly to blame for the mess I am in now...me and wifey too soft and nice.

just hope people here can learn from my painful lesson.

now I am truly dun feel like buying a flat...

Bro, dont feel too bad on yourself, there is always a first time. If he is out to cheat you, there is nothing you can do to protect yourself. Be glad that you are not as unethical as him.

TS,

sorry a bit lost. So are you still buying the flat from that MIA fellow?

nope, just wanna let go. at first just wanna get back my 5K, but my lawyer say both seller lawyer and lawyer no response, macham mia.

so I ask lawyer how much I owe, maybe just pay him the bill and forget about everything lah.

i wanna make a clean cut cos me and wifey always because of house argue for past 1 year or so, and i became like very easily blow up cos my financial planning, etc all haywire, not helped by how much public housing has increased over 2 years.

else our life is blissful one, I value my wifey more, some more she say no house also will love me, so touched...hahaha. i so lucky. [inlove]

just squeeze with parents see how lor. will think of other ways to resolve this.

Edited by Phluvcat

nope, just wanna let go. at first just wanna get back my 5K, but my lawyer say both seller lawyer and lawyer no response, macham mia.

so I ask lawyer how much I owe, maybe just pay him the bill and forget about everything lah.

i wanna make a clean cut cos me and wifey always because of house argue for past 1 year or so, and i became like very easily blow up cos my financial planning, etc all haywire, not helped by how much public housing has increased over 2 years.

else our life is blissful one, I value my wifey more, some more she say no house also will love me, so touched...hahaha. i so lucky. [inlove]

just squeeze with parents see how lor. will think of other ways to resolve this.

wah.. sucky man. Really sorry to hear that. So you paid 5k which means you have exercised the OTP. How can he back out of it? And u mean HDB doesn't care? Sheeezzzzz