Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 13, 2011 Author Share January 13, 2011 $6 billion divided by 3million sgporeans = $2k (optimistic cal) What car can chyou buy with $2k. COE also not enough. ha..ha... just increase the number of Certificates and premium at $8,000/- for COE of above 1600cc can leow..... I won't or expect much either ....... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 13, 2011 Author Share January 13, 2011 if you are lucky ...... if not so lucky and the worst is :D , maybe we minus the FT and PR, that piece of cake could be bigger ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 13, 2011 Author Share January 13, 2011 We should not be complacent. Just bcos we have this huge surplus does not mean we can anyhow splurge this $$$. We need to save some in the bank for rainy days. Like this reply hmmmmm......... so the MINiskirt pay increase must also on hold for the next 5 years ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 talk to their elite uncaring face first u just make me lose my appetite after seeing the mole-dy face Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divespyder Clutched January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 After election GST will be raised... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 After election GST will be raised... this is cheating. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 I dun wan anything, just dun increase their pays... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 firstly, we must TKK long long time.... secondly, the garmen should seriously look into helping the really poor and needy. Instead of keep asking the public to donate through some stupid mediacOck charity shows, the garment shld give alot more to the poor and needy. Focus on old folks homes, the schools of the blind and handicapped, and those 1 room rented flats....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 13, 2011 Author Share January 13, 2011 (edited) firstly, we must TKK long long time.... secondly, the garmen should seriously look into helping the really poor and needy. Instead of keep asking the public to donate through some stupid mediacOck charity shows, the garment shld give alot more to the poor and needy. Focus on old folks homes, the schools of the blind and handicapped, and those 1 room rented flats....... hmmmmm........... more money downloaded to the CDC and can invest in more shares instead of upgrading the living conditions of our estates .... still can recalled the $12 million lost investing in ..... Edited January 13, 2011 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 One Q.. Budget surplus is excluding GIC profits right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 One Q.. Budget surplus is excluding GIC profits right? GIC is not part of gov budget. oh wait, the tax collected from GIC contributes to govt income. so a bit of a yes answer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joshsx Neutral Newbie January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 6 billion is not alot considering the run of 2010. Not even 3 percent of 2009 gdp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 So alrdy included. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bens Neutral Newbie January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 should have some bonus lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 Reported in today ST that Singapore budget estimates for 2010 a Surplus of 6 billion dollars as the economy is good last year. Just wondering, How Big is my piece of CAKE ? ....... With the solid income from the 2 IR's, all Singaporean should enjoy the surplus ...... Let's make a guess...... a) Deduction in Personal Income Tax ! b) $$$ in CPF ! c) Reduce in Road Tax, Property Tax, Import Tax, Custom Tax ...... etc.. d) Reduction in Medical fee or increase COE quota for only 2011, I need to upgrade my car ....... unker tonight please sleep early... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...