How Big Is My Piece Of Cake ??????

Maxus-MIFA9

Reported in today ST that Singapore budget estimates for 2010 a Surplus of 6 billion dollars as the economy is good last year. [smash][smash]

Just wondering, How Big is my piece of CAKE ? ....... [cool]

With the solid income from the 2 IR's, all Singaporean should enjoy the surplus ......

Let's make a guess......

a) Deduction in Personal Income Tax !

b) $$$ in CPF !

c) Reduce in Road Tax, Property Tax, Import Tax, Custom Tax ...... etc..

d) Reduction in Medical fee

or

increase COE quota for only 2011, I need to upgrade my car ....... [drivingcar]

Reported in today ST that Singapore budget estimates for 2010 a Surplus of 6 billion dollars as the economy is good last year. [smash][smash]

With the solid income from the 2 IR's, all Singaporean should enjoy the surplus ......

Let's make a guess......

b) $$$ in CPF !

or

Erection coming!!!!!! HUAT LAH [laugh]

we should be rewarded..... [:)]

when the economy was down in 2009, we took a pay cut and we tighten our belts....... [:(]

We should not be complacent. Just bcos we have this huge surplus does not mean we can anyhow splurge this $$$. We need to save some in the bank for rainy days.

Like this reply [:p]

we should be rewarded..... [:)]

when the economy was down in 2009, we took a pay cut and we tighten our belts....... [:(]

talk to their elite uncaring face first

wee-shu-min-rjc.jpg

Edited by Mockngbrd

Let's make a guess......

b) $$$ in CPF !

or

this is singapore, with volunteerism on amongst MCFers on the rise, of course the cakes will be donated to CHARITY lor [:p] help the poor mah [laugh]

you wait long long. :D

give you $600 now for the coming election, then when they won the game, increase GST to 10%.

no free lunch in this world

you wait long long. :D

give you $600 now for the coming election, then when they won the game, increase GST to 10%.

no free lunch in this world

Haha... dan they should not have release the numbers to give our TS the false hope.

$6 billion divided by 3million sgporeans = $2k (optimistic cal)

What car can chyou buy with $2k. COE also not enough.

$2k cannot even bring Jamie Chua out one day...

surplus? of cos pay raise! the economy is gd, means the policymakers r doing a gd job. time to raise the ministers pay!

They will say they already gave 2months extra bonuses to civil servant.

My area just completed the LUP 'bout coming to 2 years and they just aroused ermm announced another round of upgrading works.

We'll be getting shelters and pavillions . . . . but gotta read the fine preens rah and look out for the *