Jman888 Moderator January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 It is the thing that you put over your head when robbing the bank. see SWAT. why more expensive? you can use a few time unless so suay 1st time go rob kena caught . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 It is the thing that you put over your head when robbing the bank. see SWAT. oic.....they replaced ladies stockings already ah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Try Rockport. I like their shoes. Always comfortable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 me wearing the No 3 shoes from SAF for work comfort wise, this is realli horrible, my front of my ankles still painful from its inflexibility.. Wanted to save $ but ended up buying a new shoe from Everbest. Lobang: imm i think got obermain sale ongoing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gusruh Clutched January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Used Dr. Marten original USA for more than 15 years. They used to have their own boutique at Centrepoint. Now no more, very good sturdy shoe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 comfort wise, this is realli horrible, my front of my ankles still painful from its inflexibility.. Wanted to save $ but ended up buying a new shoe from Everbest. Lobang: imm i think got obermain sale ongoing... everbest, dun remind me, almost always on sale. bought 1 couple of yrs back, wear for 1 week, the front open mouth wont be bothered by it, rather get cheap cheap BATA next time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Obermain, rockport etc all OEM made in china factory using cheap leather, glue, sometimes plastic. Use a while, picha, throw away, buy new one within half a year. Might as well invest in a pair of top-grade soft calf, lamb or crocodile leather, hand-stitched, hand-made in Italy. Last long time, uber comfy, won't paiseh when taking off shoes at people's house. Go to the branded boutiques and try lah, you won't regret lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 It is the thing that you put over your head when robbing the bank. see SWAT. But but . . can hear cannot see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Ya. Worn the Obermein before, bought from robinson or JL sales. Only lasted for a few month, then start leaking in water. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 My GEOX gonna kaput soon... nid recomendation on a good pair of comfy n long lasting black leather shoe... anyone go recomendation?... kwakwakwa... *rereading my post... I feel so boliao*... Edit: PS: I hate GEOX after using them for years... :( im wearing ecco. very comfy. lasting im not so sure yet? this is my first pair. 4mths only still good. my last pair was HP. not as good and comfy as my current pair. it lasted me 1yr 7mths daily wearing. still can fix and wear again. leather still good. just the sole wear out and side open up. a cobbler should fix it. i havent had the chance to send in to a cobbler. it will be my rainy day shoes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Prada and Church's Long lasting, well-made, comfy, stylish. Or can get Ferragamo, but without the signature buckle in front(too flashy for work) If you pro-rate the cost of the shoes over its useful life, less than a pack of cigarettes a day. i would go for bally. tried and feel sooooo good abt it... but the price made me turn away.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Ya. Worn the Obermein before, bought from robinson or JL sales. Only lasted for a few month, then start leaking in water. Don't ever believe for a minute that it is from germany despite them branding it that way. People in germany have never heard of it. There is a rumour that it is actually a singapore-owned brand with factories in asia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Everbest shoes sucks.cut my skin despite wearing it several times.Bloody lousy shoes.Discount I also wouldn't buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 i would go for bally. tried and feel sooooo good abt it... but the price made me turn away.... Yah Bally is good also, swiss brand, but dunno made in switzerland or somewhere else in europe though. However origin is besides the point, what really matters is the leather quality, workmanship and style at this price point. If you are in your 30's, Bally is a little unstylo lah I have seen some really really well-made leather shoes in China, made in china, top class leather and workmanship, but not cheap.... Price can rival italian brands. Really 一分钱一分货 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 hush puppies.Buay pai. But buay tahan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 There are shops in london that make bespoke shoes, made to measure, can select leather, style, cutting, shape insole sole, etc that one is the ultimate in comfort, quality and style. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 im wearing ecco. very comfy. lasting im not so sure yet? this is my first pair. 4mths only still good. my last pair was HP. not as good and comfy as my current pair. it lasted me 1yr 7mths daily wearing. still can fix and wear again. leather still good. just the sole wear out and side open up. a cobbler should fix it. i havent had the chance to send in to a cobbler. it will be my rainy day shoes i love my ecco, but now most of them made in china, so i dunno about the quality. previously my aldo italian made, now also mostly china Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Bata in Malaysia is selling RM79.99 only. Top end ok. Here so expensive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...