Viceroymenthol 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 i love my ecco, but now most of them made in china, so i dunno about the quality. previously my aldo italian made, now also mostly china I used to wear those brands selling in robinsons, tangs, metro when i first started work... Got a few occasions when walking around during lunch time or pub time, the sole came off or the front or side opened up. So paiseh, dunno where to hide my face. Some more got to spend money buy a new pair immediately otherwise how to go around the rest of the day? Go mr minit also expensive repair what... $60, $70. After a few times i swore not to buy those shoes ever again. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 comfort wise, this is realli horrible, my front of my ankles still painful from its inflexibility.. Wanted to save $ but ended up buying a new shoe from Everbest. Lobang: imm i think got obermain sale ongoing... is it? it's been pretty okay for me leh I'm wearing my second pair of no. 3 shoes leow... first one lasted me 4 yrs. I'm into the second year for this current pair. Got another pair as spare during my last ICT cos going to MR. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Buy And Throw Away Tats a good one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Ferragamo (with and without hardware) Bally (just threw it away becos too old and worned out) Ciro Schiano - good shoes for under $250 specially made for Tangs Moreschi (also just threw away) Other italian made house brands. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 I used to wear those brands selling in robinsons, tangs, metro when i first started work... Got a few occasions when walking around during lunch time or pub time, the sole came off or the front or side opened up. So paiseh, dunno where to hide my face. Some more got to spend money buy a new pair immediately otherwise how to go around the rest of the day? Go mr minit also expensive repair what... $60, $70. After a few times i swore not to buy those shoes ever again. i have now yet to find a decent make which is value for $$$ after my ecco n aldo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 BATA don't play play with BATA. Their outlets in Italy is damn damn classy and chio loh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gusruh Clutched January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Bata in Malaysia is selling RM79.99 only. Top end ok. Here so expensive. Very true, Bata in Malaysia cheaper than in Sg. Their school shoe price same as Sg pricing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Not sure if it is really Italy made but I got this in Isetan. Tangs also selling. Borse Morgan. Soft calf skin leather. It's actually quite nice to wear. No need additional insole whatsoever. Wore it alternate days for a year already. Still good. No crocodile. I think Tangs and Robinson sell it too. Buy when they have sale. More wu hua. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Yah Bally is good also, swiss brand, but dunno made in switzerland or somewhere else in europe though. However origin is besides the point, what really matters is the leather quality, workmanship and style at this price point. If you are in your 30's, Bally is a little unstylo lah I have seen some really really well-made leather shoes in China, made in china, top class leather and workmanship, but not cheap.... Price can rival italian brands. Really 一分钱一分货 As in Bally too matured? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 I used to wear those brands selling in robinsons, tangs, metro when i first started work... Got a few occasions when walking around during lunch time or pub time, the sole came off or the front or side opened up. So paiseh, dunno where to hide my face. Some more got to spend money buy a new pair immediately otherwise how to go around the rest of the day? Go mr minit also expensive repair what... $60, $70. After a few times i swore not to buy those shoes ever again. Tangs stock up many good brands which are not so known here but are of very good make and quality. Prices are from $200 to $400 and really worthwile if you get it during sale period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 If you pro-rate the cost of the shoes over its useful life, less than a pack of cigarettes a day. I think you mean depreciate rather than pro-rate? My votes go to Clarks and Andre Valentino. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Pedro not bad... bought 3 pairs previously at the charles and keith sales, costing 60 per pair quite lasting only complaint is the soles wear off quite fast....but at that price, cannot be fussy liao HP - quality dropped as they started to use ''go green'' materials in their shoes... last time can last, now, if can last half a year, considered good liao Piere cardin - Good pair of shoes, they made. not bad...can last Alain Delon - Another good brand, comfortable...last me one year that time, when i wore it almost everyday Beetle Bug = ok only... better than HP BATA = never try before, but at that pricing, nothing to complain already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Not sure if it is really Italy made but I got this in Isetan. Tangs also selling. Borse Morgan. Soft calf skin leather. It's actually quite nice to wear. No need additional insole whatsoever. Wore it alternate days for a year already. Still good. No crocodile. I think Tangs and Robinson sell it too. Buy when they have sale. More wu hua. borse morgan? dont waste time. no better than hush puppies. Try taka, they carry a wide range of a very well made italian brand called Maxim-something, i cant recall. very very well crafted shoes at $400 a pair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 BATA Can last quite long and not too expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 borse morgan? dont waste time. no better than hush puppies. Try taka, they carry a wide range of a very well made italian brand called Maxim-something, i cant recall. very very well crafted shoes at $400 a pair. is it? So far, this first pair I have lasts much longer than the 3 or 4 pairs of HPs I used to wear. Comfortable too. Now that you mention, Taka does carry some good brands. But your $400 price tag above my budget already. $100+ still okay. I can't seem to bear paying $400 for a pair of shoes. Maybe that's why I still wearing the SAF NB shoes for my runs. But thanks for the recommendation. Will go look look see see when it's time for shoe purchase. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 SAF no.3 shoes best Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 I have been wearing Dr Marten to work for yrs. It is lasting (> 3 yrs) but not as lasting as before especially those from China. I always wear off shoe sole very fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 "King" brand safety boots ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...