Vulcann 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 (edited) Can anyone recognise this jet? Edited January 12, 2011 by Vulcann ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 who the heck care if they copy or not, the most important thing now they can make the carrier, able to make mean will be getting stronger. one more thing i dun believe their qualities sucks, do u know that made in china goods for chinese is better quality compared the goods export to singapore and rest of the world??? To all of the Pro-China forummers here, my apologies if the word "Chink" was offensive to you. Thats my way of addressing mainland china, and you need not correspond if you so decline ... Regarding Chinese capabilities, from making electronics to stealth fighter planes to aircraft carriers, my personal viewpoint is that they are copiers and adapters.. not so much of innovators in the crucial areas.. does that make china strong?? Consequentialists may argue that the end products will justify the means, but without any real capability to design & innovate but merely to copy will make a country advance? Perhaps, as some had pointed out Japan or Korea in mid-20th century, but these 2 countries had advanced not so much for producing knock-offs but to be innovative and came out with revolutionary products in IT and electronics that has put Japan and Korea in the forefront... You may think otherwise, but hey, thats my own view and we can all disagree till the cow comes home.. P.S. MIC melamine tainted milk powder that killed some unfortunate china kids is "better quality" than their exported goods? Thank god we did not get to import these "better quality" stuff! Peace.. through understanding... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 In addition to that, the F15 was chosen over the Typhoon because the Europeans did not want to equip the plane with the AESA radar. Typhoon without AESA? wow thats no good for IKC2 requirements Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Can anyone recognise this jet? FireFox, starring Clint Eastwood. 1980's movie that bombed (no pun intended!) Mind controlled and he stole one from the Russkies! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 The density of the structural steel (Grade 275/355 UBs, UCs, CHS, RHS, etc) we use in construction sites is about 7850kg/cum. Nickel Alloy is over 8000kg/cum in density. It is thus way heavier bro... oops..i kinda thought that nickel alloy is about the same as titanium alloys..all my materials stuff return to lecturer liao.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 (edited) FireFox, starring Clint Eastwood. 1980's movie that bombed (no pun intended!) Mind controlled and he stole one from the Russkies! And they tag it Mig-31 in the movie. Of course the Russians had one close cousin of the Foxbat which was the Foxhound, officially designated as Mi-31 which is the real deal... Did you watch the show? Clint "Dirty Harry" Eastwood was the man! To think that movie makers 30 years back then already could come out with such a graceful design was really impressive. The dog fight scenes though nothing to shout about in comparing today's CGI movies, still excited a young kid like me then. The other movie which was super hot later around late eighties or earlier ninties was Top Gun... Too bad they have bumped off Tomcats now... Edited January 12, 2011 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 oops..i kinda thought that nickel alloy is about the same as titanium alloys..all my materials stuff return to lecturer liao.. [laugh] Haha I also not familiar with this alloy & actually Googled to find out more. According to the results there were many types but their density all above 8000kg/cum. Also thought initially alloys are light but both of us were wrong... Density of structural steel must know as this is my bread & butter as we deal with it most of the time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Official maiden flight at ChengDu with presence of VIP. Photo taken by armature Chinese aviation enthusista on 11 Jan 2011 outside parameter fence. Auspicious date: 8th day of 12 month on Lunar calender errrr............. login this morning, no photo leow.... someone must have remove the photo iszit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 12, 2011 Share January 12, 2011 Sorry..... pictures came after 2 minutes..... wonder my laptop problem or the server, login also very slow .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 To all of the Pro-China forummers here, my apologies if the word "Chink" was offensive to you. Thats my way of addressing mainland china, and you need not correspond if you so decline ... u still dun understand do u? it's not the pro-china forummers that are offended... it's some of the singaporean chinese who are offended by this racist term, including me, because my race is chinese, as stated on my pink IC check out its definition first Chink or sometimes Chinki is a racial slur referring mainly to a person of Chinese ethnicity but sometimes generalized to refer to any person of East Asian descent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear January 13, 2011 Author Share January 13, 2011 (edited) A photo comparison between T-50, J-20 and F-22 The J-20 stands out as the only known flying stealth jet with full moving canard. This indicates the Chinese designer has gone beyond the conventional stealth platform that we had seen so far. Canard introduce few advantages such increased maneuverability, improved flight efficiency..that means you need to have very advanced and reliable digital flight control to manage the such unstable platform. Edit: Full canard input in action. This is standard pre-flight check. Edited January 13, 2011 by Wishcumstrue Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear January 13, 2011 Author Share January 13, 2011 Another question is why this jet is in black? Why not in the usual prototype yellow coding coding on the model-2001 ? Ironically, chase plane J-10S (2-20) is still in factory yellow paint on 11 Jan. Does that mean J-20 had already done many (secret) flights before the public gets their first gleam? Or due to RAM coating? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear January 13, 2011 Share January 13, 2011 Haha..even the CIA dont know much about the plane. Still gathering info. And MCF members suddenly know better than them? One look at the exterior and they already say its a copy and inferior performance etc etc..Ah well..Singaporeans. Lets not forget, China has already put someone successfully into space. "And MCF members suddenly know better than them? One look at the exterior and they already say its a copy and inferior performance etc etc..Ah well..Singaporeans." now then u know....lots of dog mother snake PLUS dragon (aka "gao bu zhua gay leng") here... dunno anything but pretend to know everything + hao lian.....hehehehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear January 15, 2011 Share January 15, 2011 (edited) And then there is another... http://realtime.zaobao.com.sg/2011/01/110115_20.shtml 传中国研发另类第4代战机 (2011-01-15 12.45pm) (香港讯)香港星岛日报报道,继歼20战机后,中国又研发出另一种名为 Edited January 15, 2011 by Vulcann Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear January 15, 2011 Share January 15, 2011 Could be a normal aircraft without the stealth capabilities yet. Doubt China has the capability to produce a true stealth aircraft at such a short time from scratch while the US took years to produce the F-117. copy lor. pple take 20 yrs to make first one, u will only need 2 months to replicate it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowpoke 3rd Gear January 15, 2011 Share January 15, 2011 ref. the photo of the pre-flight kinda cool that the ground crew are all wearing uniforms that remind me of those worn in Japanese mecha animes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear January 15, 2011 Share January 15, 2011 i wont say its definitely a copy but im very certain that overall it cant make up to an F-22 with an American Pilot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antlau 1st Gear January 15, 2011 Share January 15, 2011 Can transform boh? Like MACROSS? :p ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...