Ecopia vs xm1 vs cpc2

Hanblee

i went to few places asked about cpc2 but poor response from tire shop, either no stock or hard sell some other brand of tires ...my size is 185/60/R15.

On 1/10/2011 at 2:52 PM, Hanblee said:

hi bros, comparing Ecopia, Xm1 & Cpc2...which is a better choice in term of performance. thx [sunny]

I just got Ecopia EP100A, at $130 per piece, 4tyres comes with $20 shell voucher, so the cost is the same for XM1 quote of $125 i gotten, to me for the same cost Ecopia is definitely a better deal!

my tyres are 195/65/15

The wet performance of Ecopia pretty good, dry i suppose is normal.

On 1/13/2011 at 3:43 PM, Louiscorpio said:

I just got Ecopia EP100A, at $130 per piece, 4tyres comes with $20 shell voucher, so the cost is the same for XM1 quote of $125 i gotten, to me for the same cost Ecopia is definitely a better deal!

my tyres are 195/65/15

The wet performance of Ecopia pretty good, dry i suppose is normal.

Bro do u know what's the threadwear rating on ecopia? Which shop u got it from?

On 1/14/2011 at 4:11 AM, Contax said:

yup , it is Made in Poland.

Bro dun mind can tell me which shop u bought it from? My tyres due to change ler thkq

On 1/14/2011 at 4:23 AM, Fri13th said:

Bro dun mind can tell me which shop u bought it from? My tyres due to change ler thkq

Eng Wah Toa Payoh .Ask for Vincent 62500085.

I am not in ANY way affiliated to or have ANY interest in his company , just purely wanna share lobang nia .

In case you ask , the thread wear is 320 if I did not see wrongly.

Edited by Contax

On 1/14/2011 at 4:30 AM, Contax said:

Eng Wah Toa Payoh .Ask for Vincent 62500085.

I am not in ANY way affiliated to or have ANY interest in his company , just purely wanna share lobang nia .

In case you ask , the thread wear is 320 if I did not see wrongly.

Thks bro for the lobang

if you want cheap and good, consider going JB for their tyres. Michelin Pilot Sport 3 cost less than 1k ringgit for 185/ 60 /R15. search for other thread for similar topics on JB tyres.

ch, my mileage is abt 37000km...by the way, already changed my tires on sat afternoon. the tire shop got the same model i m using now so juz use back the same bridgestone tires..hehe [sunny]

wo. 37k. is about time to change already. i suspect if the bridgestone is OEM model (meaning not available in the market) it could be a trade in set from another vios owner.

i'm about 26k and backside itchy wanna change tyres. [:p]

OEM tires are make in thailand, the tires i changed are make in japan...so i didn't think much and decided to replace it as to save the hassles of scouting around.but one thing for sure is the tires aren't cheap cos b adding a bit more i can ps3 liao...initially was to get the cpc2 but went to a few places all said no stock for my tire size then i gave up liao.