THOSE WHO CHASED COE SCREWED

Ticklish8

I write computer viruses that damages a lot of people's computers and cause a lot of unhappiness with me.

Then I develop a virus protection software that solve this virus problem immediately and now everyone loves me.

Erection is cumming.

Funny your figures showed more % reduction.

Maybe your comparision included the first half of 2010, where there is a bigger COE quota figure. There was a deep quota cut in april2010, but it did not cause a huge surge in COE price at that time.

But then judging from the stable COE prices in the second half of 2010.

The 3% reduction SHOULD in theory bring the COE prices to the stable price level of say September-November 2010 level?

This is 3 per cent or 695 certificates less than the previous six month period.

I had made some calculations and these will be the monthly figure from Feb 2011 to Jul 2011

Cat A 1030 (reduce 14%)

Cat B 870 (reduce 9%)

Cat C 560 (increase 37%)

Cat D 650 (reduce 2 %)

Cat E 680 (increase 10%)

So there's still a significant reduction of Cat A & B. Don't be mislead by the overall reduction of 3%. Let's wait for the announcement from LTA and see how acccurate is my estimation.

I had made some calculations and these will be the monthly figure from Feb 2011 to Jul 2011

Cat A 1030 (reduce 14%)

Cat B 870 (reduce 9%)

Cat C 560 (increase 37%)

Cat D 650 (reduce 2 %)

Cat E 680 (increase 10%)

So there's still a significant reduction of Cat A & B. Don't be mislead by the overall reduction of 3%. Let's wait for the announcement from LTA and see how acccurate is my estimation.

You projection is quite close leh. [thumbsup]

http://www.lta.gov.sg/images/COE%20Quota%20Annex%20A.pdf

You guys are too optimistic. It may fall but not much. Dun think will see less than $10k "see ho ee" for the next 5 yrs or so..

Edited by Aaronlkl

Funny your figures showed more % reduction.

Maybe your comparision included the first half of 2010, where there is a bigger COE quota figure. There was a deep quota cut in april2010, but it did not cause a huge surge in COE price at that time.

But then judging from the stable COE prices in the second half of 2010.

The 3% reduction SHOULD in theory bring the COE prices to the stable price level of say September-November 2010 level?

This is 3 per cent or 695 certificates less than the previous six month period.

Don't jump into conclusion so fast.

Cat A 1195 to 1020

Cat B 958 to 847

Cat C 409 to 551

Cat D 664 to 651

Cat E 618 to 659

Cat A downed by 15%!

Cat B downed 12%. COE will crash? No, maybe up with less pace.

Cat C increased by 35%, pro-business policy?

Cat E also up. Speculators will need to take cover unless Cat B shoot up to $80k. [laugh]

And adjustment for over-estimations of vehicle de-registration in 2008 and 2009.

Now is 2011, now then they want to correct the over-estimations 3 years ago? WTF?

The under built HDB in 2007....now also make-up in more BOT and EC offered mah.

Now is 2011, now then they want to correct the over-estimations 3 years ago? WTF?

Saw the LTA data....WOW got 155 Cat.E COE were expired. (I assume LTA do not refund the $10,000 deposit?)

Speculators are Farking rich to lose $10k per Cat.E COE just like that!

slowly but surely, more goodies cumming for the suffocated, local pure breed, Singapore-orang.

next will be TC S & CC rebates, utilities rebates, fight-the-inflation rebates, education rebate, GST rebates

give-$$$-back-to-the-people rebates etc........

slowly but surely, more goodies cumming for the suffocated, local pure breed, Singapore-orang.

next will be TC S & CC rebates, utilities rebates, fight-the-inflation rebates, education rebate, GST rebates

give-$$$-back-to-the-people rebates etc........