Toyota wish queries

Obscurest

You may wat to join the FB SG Toyota Wish Owners Group and seek the bros opinion there.

Requested to join. Waiting for approval

May I know what is the different between Wish sold by BM and PI?

in term of specification or other?

Was toying around the idea of getting a wish but unsure to get from BM or PI

1. The front logo on the bonnet. BM is Toyota logo while Pi is not.

2. BM is 4 disc brakes while PI is 2 front disc and 2 rear drum.

3. BM got remote controls on the steering while PI dun have.

4. BM got fog lamps while PI dun have.

5. BM got HID lamps with auto leveling while PI dun have HID

That's all I can think of. No offense to bros here who got their wish from PI.

6. BM got centre console btw the seats while PI dun have

7. BM got side chrome strip on the doors while PI dun have

8. BM got 2 colour leather to choose from - black and brown but PI have much more

9. BM got spare donut tyre and PI .....?

10. PI's the 2nd row window onwards is tinted while BM's is normal depending on the 3M solar film

I hear the speedo meter also different?

Look like BM model is better.

I just went for my 1st service (1000km) yesterday actually my odometer read 1770km.

Went there early morning around 8.15 and in less than 2 hours later received message that car are ready for collection.

It is free but still left there poorer by $16x due to upgrading to the "Toyota Shield Infinity" as this one got discount for future servicing, spare parts and repairing.

I think the speeddo meter are the same, both are the basic type unless you buy from PI a higher range model above the JDM 1.8X model that most PI sell.

The BM Wish are sure a better buy due to the higher specs original from factory and also the price wise, you can see my comparison in page 54 post #1068.

But maybe for delivery PI may be faster if they had ex stock but then I can see a bro here book under G package and got his car within a month.

YEs, me!! I be collecting this Saturday.

Congrat .....come this beautiful Saturday morning....

I also collected my Pearl white in a nice Saturday morning 1 month back. (Ya hor today is full month leh)

So now a days there is enough ex stock (for popular color) so that you dont have to wait for next shipment arrival as I see you book and collect car within 1 month?

Congrat .....come this beautiful Saturday morning....

I also collected my Pearl white in a nice Saturday morning 1 month back. (Ya hor today is full month leh)

So now a days there is enough ex stock (for popular color) so that you dont have to wait for next shipment arrival as I see you book and collect car within 1 month?

Thanks Bro !

When I book that time in Aug my SE told me currently they have 0 stock . And new stock will only come in Sept . I think BM bring in quite a lot of stock for Sept/Oct shipments because heard from many Bros they have all colors to choose from in past few weeks .

But when I asked in Jun and July. Only have limited colors .

Yes I opted for it . But to many they won't want to spend the money . Any up to u to feel it's worth a not .

Nice. Let me know if the reverse camera comes with guide lines and your review when you get it. Thanks Edited by Leion

Nice. Let me know if the reverse camera comes with guide lines and your review when you get it. Thanks

The video 2:30 shows how the video from the reverse camera looks like in the Elegance model.

Ya BM top speed is 240km/h while PI top speed only 180km/h lol.

Just kidding. JDM cars have speedo with max at 180km/h nia.

The video 2:30 shows how the video from the reverse camera looks like in the Elegance model.

You deserve a praise, but I have no power to do that yet

Thanks

Yes I opted for it . But to many they won't want to spend the money . Any up to u to feel it's worth a not .

If i a not wrong u can sign anytime b4 ur 5yrs up. Ony thing is that the price might go up following years. Good if u plan to keep for 10yrs or more than 5yrs.