Toyota wish queries

Obscurest

Standard, beige. I wonder if they can install for me. Need a better piece of mind for Malaysia trip.

No reverse camera, no alarm

Install outside will void warranty right? Let BM do sure very expensive

As for alarm, most of the BM cars dun have car alarm but have immobilisers.

As for reverse camera, it is useful when comes to parking and somemore wish is so long. My advise to you is to install a reverse camera.

As for alarm, most of the BM cars dun have car alarm but have immobilisers.

As for reverse camera, it is useful when comes to parking and somemore wish is so long. My advise to you is to install a reverse camera.

Is it possible to install reverse cam onto the head unit of the standard model?

How to install car alarm onto the existing key?  If not, have to carry 2 car keys?

Is it possible to install reverse cam onto the head unit of the standard model?

How to install car alarm onto the existing key? If not, have to carry 2 car keys?

Not sure about car alarm but make sure the reverse cam is compatible with the HU.

Shld have read this forum earlier.

I signed on the dotted line last week for a std wish NG package and did not opt for a trade in as I was not told on the 1k subsidy and 2k trade in offer and the SE told me NG package more worthwhile as they have high inventory and COE expected to drop so very high chance will kena.

Can anyone advise me on what if I did not manage to secure the COE in 6 bidding (failed the 1st) and can I call BM to trade in my car and change to a G package?

Thanks a lot.

I signed on the dotted line last week for a std wish NG package and did not opt for a trade in as I was not told on the 1k subsidy and 2k trade in offer and the SE told me NG package more worthwhile as they have high inventory and COE expected to drop so very high chance will kena.

Can anyone advise me on what if I did not manage to secure the COE in 6 bidding (failed the 1st) and can I call BM to trade in my car and change to a G package?

Thanks a lot.

Why don't u ask the SE if this option still available to you and at what price and compare with those already mentioned here.

Thanks a lot.

How much COE did they bid for you the last time?

Better check with your SE whether the earlier option still available, for me when they ask me to topup (after failing 4 bid) the trade in offer is no more and I have to pay the full amount of 4k.

You can read my earlier post as regard to my experience.

Better check with your SE whether the earlier option still available, for me when they ask me to topup (after failing 4 bid) the trade in offer is no more and I have to pay the full amount of 4k.

ISZT

Yup I read and like I wrote shld have read this forum b4 signing. Haizzz lol. So did u top up or u manage to secure NG COE.

NG at 49K

G at 54k

At the time of signing.

Hi bros.

Just to update, I've also signed on the line 2 weekends ago. And yup, was outbidded during last Wed my first bidding. From what my SE told me during that time when I sign, top up from NG to G was 4k. Even if I trade in my existing ride, still 4k (unlike previous bros whom bought few months back which was during that time, top up from NG to G was 2k on the condition of trading in existing car). Assuming the next 3 bids I also unsuccessful, most likely SE will ask me to top up maybe 4k to secure G for my last 5th and 6th bid (option of halving the 4k to 2k if trade in car would still not be available).

As for me, I would play by ear by then. If top up price is reasonable in consideration of the then COE, I may consider topping up. Else I would just take back my deposit and either look for another car brand or just renew my existing car lor. If next few bids I successful, would definitely like to meet up with Wish bros here to lim kopi and discuss about our Wishes haha.

NG at 49K

G at 54k

At the time of signing.

I think you gave the rebate level for the 2 cat.

What I meant is the amount they put in for you during your first fail COE bid.

I topup 4k and got my COE at 57,508 (they put in ~59k bid) in the very next bidding, before that they will bid just ~50k while the actual COE was closing at 56k to 57k.

I think you gave the rebate level for the 2 cat.

What I meant is the amount they put in for you during your first fail COE bid.

I topup 4k and got my COE at 57,508 (they put in ~59k bid) in the very next bidding, before that they will bid just ~50k while the actual COE was closing at 56k to 57k.

They bid 51k for me for rebate of 49k.

Hi guys, i am surprised that PI wish is abt 114k while BM ones can get at 110k g coe

No doubt the BM Wish is definitely more value for money not only in $ but the additional features over the JDM X model which PI sells.

They bid 51k for me for rebate of 49k.

You see they have a certain margin, for me book NG at ~103k (rebate cap at 38k nia) and they bidded <50k only and it was consistent throughout the 4 fail bidding.

For yours I think is NG book at 105k and they bidded for 51k.

So for NG package it is like going for "tikam" sometimes "wu tio" but mostly "boh tio" but have to see the timing lah, heng or suay.

You see they have a certain margin, for me book NG at ~103k (rebate cap at 38k nia) and they bidded <50k only and it was consistent throughout the 4 fail bidding.

For yours I think is NG book at 105k and they bidded for 51k.

So for NG package it is like going for "tikam" sometimes "wu tio" but mostly "boh tio" but have to see the timing lah, heng or suay.

You are right. I booked at 106k

5 more bids, which I think will be low. So not likely to get the car at promo price

You are right. I booked at 106k

5 more bids, which I think will be low. So not likely to get the car at promo price

Best of luck to you bro and if COE going to head south then got chance lah.

Well no one will ever know, I was in the same situation like you 3 months back (know how it feels) but mine was the worst because of the MAS policy changed after I book, I knew it was doom as the COE will not stay low because of that.