Streamium70 2nd Gear July 12, 2017 Share July 12, 2017 will there be a 3rd Gen for Wish? Have started asking this question several yrs back but there is still NO news about it. Gen1 Wish launched in 2003/4. Facelifted in 2007. lifespan: 5-6yrs Gen2 Wish launched in 2009. Facelifted in 2012. lifespan to date: 8yrs as of 2017 but still NO sign Seems like the Sienta could be a long term replacement while the Previa/Estima is the next jump. I think the jump is too big (1.8 > 2.4) with a ~ $50k premium. Personally, the Sienta looks is not the conventional look. A bit too 'young' for a mid 40s guy like me. My wife didn't even want to take a look and she felt that it was too funky for me. In the end, it is Gen 1 Wish change to Gen 2 Wish given the limited choices ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunnyday76 1st Gear July 12, 2017 Share July 12, 2017 I doubt so...Wish may discontinued by early next year. There was a newspaper article from Straits Times early this year (which a bro uploaded in one of the earlier postings in this thread as well) that BM will stop bringing in Wish, yet I still see BM selling Wish. I just wonder when will it officially stop selling as in totally take it off their car list (depending on when Japan stop physical production)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Streamium70 2nd Gear July 12, 2017 Share July 12, 2017 First 4 months of my Gen2, I pump 95. Then hands itchy, pumped 98 for few tanks. (head power feel no difference, butt power maybe got difference) Toying with idea to pump v-power, but like overkill, throwing money into drain like that. (Not as if our Wish is a turbo or a NA high CC car hor) for me, not much diff. save the $ for the family is more impt. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear July 12, 2017 Share July 12, 2017 Even before BM stop selling Wish, they stop their Sienta sales liao. This is like what the Chinese says 后继无人 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 Even before BM stop selling Wish, they stop their Sienta sales liao. This is like what the Chinese says å继æ 人their sienta. . made in Indonesia...... maybe up next batch is MIJ? currently no Cat A cars for borneo... jialat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunnyday76 1st Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 their sienta. . made in Indonesia...... maybe up next batch is MIJ? currently no Cat A cars for borneo... jialat Alamak, how come BM the price list take out all their CAT A cars ah? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 Alamak, how come BM the price list take out all their CAT A cars ah?no more stocks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 13, 2017 Share July 13, 2017 Alamak, how come BM the price list take out all their CAT A cars ah? cause their new altis is out http://www.------.com/new_cars/printed-car-price-list.php?pricelistid=1953#&gid=1&pid=1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishRAV4wish Clutched July 23, 2017 Share July 23, 2017 (edited) I might be dekitting my 2012/1 ZGE20 with the following once in a life time goodies. All Toyota original parts and don't need to swap. 1) Clear LED tail lamps. 2) Rear long garnish. 3) Chromed door protector. 4) Side mirror LED cover-black. 5) Leather wrap steering wheel with white stitch. 6) Steering audio control. 7) Paddle-shift. 8) Air con control panel with sport mode.- Sport mode is active. 9) Piano black interior panels.- total 7pcs including the most expensive gear panel. 10) LEXUS gear knob. 11) Type-S speedometer. With upgraded blue LED lights. Mileage abt 50K. 12) Steering Damper. 13) Interior chromed door levers. 14) Two tone center console. All items are original Toyota parts. Can imagine how much I paid for all this. Interested party can arrange for a viewing. Btw I hope not to sell it separately as its wasting time to deal with too many ppl. Most suitable for owner of Gen2 pre facelift model to change into facelifts look. As Toyota will not make Wish anymore. So this facelifted can last till your car due for scrap. Edited July 23, 2017 by WishRAV4wish 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishRAV4wish Clutched July 23, 2017 Share July 23, 2017 My conti. Mpv are due July hope to buy from direct owner Looking for 2009-2012 toyota wish Pls PM if you are selling Thanks I might be selling my Jan 2012 Wish with upgraded facelift look. (Just like the new model)pm me if interested anyone installed cruise control on wish before? i often travel up north. CC makes a big difference!I checked with Japan, our zge20 cannot install cruise control.anyone installed cruise control on wish before? i often travel up north. CC makes a big difference!I checked with Japan, our zge20 cannot install cruise control. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skalikat Clutched July 30, 2017 Share July 30, 2017 Good advice bro 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kzone 3rd Gear August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 do u have pics for 2, 3, 4, 9, 10, 13, 14? I might be dekitting my 2012/1 ZGE20 with the following once in a life time goodies. All Toyota original parts and don't need to swap.1) Clear LED tail lamps.2) Rear long garnish.3) Chromed door protector.4) Side mirror LED cover-black.5) Leather wrap steering wheel with white stitch.6) Steering audio control.7) Paddle-shift.8) Air con control panel with sport mode.- Sport mode is active.9) Piano black interior panels.- total 7pcs including the most expensive gear panel.10) LEXUS gear knob.11) Type-S speedometer. With upgraded blue LED lights. Mileage abt 50K.12) Steering Damper.13) Interior chromed door levers.14) Two tone center console.All items are original Toyota parts. Can imagine how much I paid for all this. Interested party can arrange for a viewing.Btw I hope not to sell it separately as its wasting time to deal with too many ppl.Most suitable for owner of Gen2 pre facelift model to change into facelifts look. As Toyota will not make Wish anymore. So this facelifted can last till your car due for scrap. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WishRAV4wish Clutched August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 All item will be selling with the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HadiKiky Neutral Newbie August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Hello, ive went to BM looking for a Wish. Liked the Elegance thou but 5k top up to me is not looking worth it other then the leather seats difference. anyone bought the standard model and having to get leather seats by topping up or something? advice needed if elegance worth paying the 5k for the things i got offered. other than the elegance already have, agent quote me a free sunshade or visor and a front recording camera. me n my dad still discussing thou whether which one to buy. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish4wishpink Neutral Newbie August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Hello, ive went to BM looking for a Wish. Liked the Elegance thou but 5k top up to me is not looking worth it other then the leather seats difference. anyone bought the standard model and having to get leather seats by topping up or something? advice needed if elegance worth paying the 5k for the things i got offered. other than the elegance already have, agent quote me a free sunshade or visor and a front recording camera. me n my dad still discussing thou whether which one to buy. Hmm... I went twice. And both different SE said can top up 2k for solar film and leather seat as it cost around 2.4 to 2.6 if done outside. Some se can throw in more freebie like reverse camera and auto close mirror. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HadiKiky Neutral Newbie August 1, 2017 Share August 1, 2017 Just sign some documents and waiting for COE bidding. We decided for the Elegance Model, different period different price as i compared with my friend who bought 1yr ago at Ubi. Things i got is - 1yr free servicing - 5yr mileage warranty - sport rim - solar film 3m - full infotainment w rear cam - front recording cam - sunshades Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wish4wishpink Neutral Newbie August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 Just sign some documents and waiting for COE bidding. We decided for the Elegance Model, different period different price as i compared with my friend who bought 1yr ago at Ubi. Things i got is - 1yr free servicing - 5yr mileage warranty - sport rim - solar film 3m - full infotainment w rear cam - front recording cam - sunshades Maybe really different SE. Mine both also don't recommend elegance as not worth the money. last month the price I went is 106988 and 105988. Top up 2k for leather seat and 3m. Come with what u listed except for middle row entertainment system. Very tempted on the wish. Still considering. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Privacy 5th Gear August 2, 2017 Share August 2, 2017 Maybe really different SE. Mine both also don't recommend elegance as not worth the money. last month the price I went is 106988 and 105988. Top up 2k for leather seat and 3m. Come with what u listed except for middle row entertainment system. Very tempted on the wish. Still considering.Can just do the leather seats for 1.2k solar film.cheaper outside but.not 3m ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...