Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Let's be honest, From pri sch to sec sch to poly and above... If ever there is a choice, the place will most very likely go to a Malay.... Not being racist but just stating a true fact.... yup its true every malay dad have a dream that their sons will become the next rooney, ronaldo, kaka every other races dad have a dream that their sons will become the next president or prime minister ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 In the 80s. Australia, Japan and Singapore's standard of football was about the same. All cannot play football for nuts. Japan started the J-League, Aussies - the A-League and we got S-League. 20 years on. Japan is Asia's powerhouse. Australia has qualified for the last 2 world cups. Singapore still have best airport in the world. Nice. well those 2 leagues dare to pay and bring in has been players these players not only play but share their experience on how a pro football club should be run and set up thats why they can take many step forward ours? pay restricted then the latest news agents slam s-league coach for not interested in players they bring in for trials Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 So how much responsibility must President of Singapore's Football Association Zainuddin Nordin bear? Is he another credit-only-did-no-wrong leader who will be the first to appear in any photo with the Lions if they win, but also first to throw them under the bus if they threaten his legacy? How much does he earn for being President of such a team anyway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 yup its true every malay dad have a dream that their sons will become the next rooney, ronaldo, kaka every other races dad have a dream that their sons will become the next president or prime minister not fandi ahmad meh? other race is be doctor and lawyer lar..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 (edited) double post Edited January 6, 2011 by Galantspeedz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 our s-league is in a sorry state is because poor sponsor no relegation or promotion thus no motivation at the bottom table foreigners club by right should field at least 3 local players (they need to scout themselves) there are no youth set up should have at least 6 young lions team in the league to give more playing opportunities (north, east, south, west, central and combine young lions overall you can watch minimum 66 young players in action not including reserves) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 not fandi ahmad meh? other race is be doctor and lawyer lar..... aim high lah why aim for local and common post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 our s-league is in a sorry state is because poor sponsor no relegation or promotion thus no motivation at the bottom table foreigners club by right should field at least 3 local players (they need to scout themselves) there are no youth set up should have at least 6 young lions team in the league to give more playing opportunities (north, east, south, west, central and combine young lions overall you can watch minimum 66 young players in action not including reserves) i agree especially on the no relegation and promotion part.... but for the last 1..... i prefer a young lions team like now.... the selected few will have a chance to play against men.... can only be good for them.... unless they are asked to play at least 3 young player each game.. if not almost all will rot on the bench or the reserves... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 aim high lah why aim for local and common post you say one mah.... i quite sure last time malay dad wants their child to be fandi ahmad, malek awab, terry papadom , dollah kassim, etc anyway dollah's bro was a security guard at my ex company building.. nice guy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 anyway our s-league contract is ridiculous if i'm not mistaken players are to honour the length of the contract they sign ut they can be terminate with only 2 months salary if they did not perform or long term injury thats why those who went to indonesia to me is smart in money terms cause they know singaporean wont be bother after they hang up their boots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 i agree especially on the no relegation and promotion part.... but for the last 1..... i prefer a young lions team like now.... the selected few will have a chance to play against men.... can only be good for them.... unless they are asked to play at least 3 young player each game.. if not almost all will rot on the bench or the reserves... thats why is good to have 6 young lions to give them more exposure to play against men Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 thats why is good to have 6 young lions to give them more exposure to play against men if they are forced to play.. then might as well have a MILO league Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 that i agree players attending trial need to have the basic skills like passing, tackling, heading, etc also after that must have playing time but this does not conclude that everybody possess basic skills for example Filippo "Pippo" Inzaghi this guy totally cannot play football but he can score goals due to his sense on positioning another example is drogba if marselle did not qualify for champions league and won it nobody going to realise there is such a player what i'm saying is built a base of scouting network let them scout the whole island wherever and whenever there are soccer games you can unearth a gem i remember i went for trial with redhill rangers back in the early 90s i cant dribble, tackle or even passing therefore after the basic skill process i was overlook when they form 2 team to play 2 aside they only let me play the last 5 mins or so as the striker was having cramps but those minutes i score a hat trick cause i anticipate the feed balls in the end they ask me to go for another trial but i dont bother to turn up as those names at clubs will be given priority even though they play like sh1t i agree on the scouting part(if we are given that kinda resources in the first place) but one thing i don't understand... how are you guys able to score when you guys can't do anything else? i mean how do you guys train up prior to this to become like this man??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 you say one mah.... i quite sure last time malay dad wants their child to be fandi ahmad, malek awab, terry papadom , dollah kassim, etc anyway dollah's bro was a security guard at my ex company building.. nice guy... last time bro during malaysia cup times youngster nowadays dont know the climax of it now you ask every dad sure they say players from european league Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 i agree on the scouting part(if we are given that kinda resources in the first place) but one thing i don't understand... how are you guys able to score when you guys can't do anything else? i mean how do you guys train up prior to this to become like this man??? aiyah for most good soccer player is to read the game and movement of the ball anticipate it that usually comes with either instint or expereince or both klinsman and ian wright for whole 89 min they can under perform and keep quiet they only need a minute to score and change the game you see keeper dive here and there you think he's good to me lousy only good for a diving show good keeper catch balls effortlessly cause positioning defender tackle here and there good? i prefer they intercept the ball if i'm not mistaken i read somewhere that some european clubs have this so call game install at their training ground its a screen where to test your reflect and anticipation something like paying the kids game of hammering the mole Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Ian wright.. my fav player ever.... especially like his gold teeth i still rem i quite like trywitt soccerites.... indra shadan once dated someone from my school... everyday wait at our school bus stop sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 (edited) aiyah for most good soccer player is to read the game and movement of the ball anticipate it that usually comes with either instint or expereince or both klinsman and ian wright for whole 89 min they can under perform and keep quiet they only need a minute to score and change the game you see keeper dive here and there you think he's good to me lousy only good for a diving show good keeper catch balls effortlessly cause positioning defender tackle here and there good? i prefer they intercept the ball if i'm not mistaken i read somewhere that some european clubs have this so call game install at their training ground its a screen where to test your reflect and anticipation something like paying the kids game of hammering the mole ok so you say it comes with instinct and experience... so throughout these experience only learn how to "score goals" but never learn how to tackle, dribble, pass etc? amazing! moreover the scoring ability surpasses that of those who can dribble, pass, have better ball control? amazing! Edited January 6, 2011 by Blackwind Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maldini03 1st Gear January 6, 2011 Share January 6, 2011 Indra used to be ex school mates.... I only see that he can shoot quite well. but in my secondary school there are many many many better one. Yup, I absolutely think that the better one are those who study well and mainly chinese. probably more determine, discpline and take pride in wining ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...